We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing 2 weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Ranked #5 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Relaxing 2 weeks”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Myself, my partner and his Dad stayed here from 18 September until 2 October. When we arrived we were given a drink and after filling in the necessary form we were then shown to our rooms. My partner and I had visited Skanes back in 2008 and although we didn’t stay at the Sahara Beach we did have a look around and stayed for a few drinks so we knew the basic layout of the hotel already which is one of the reasons we booked the hotel this time.

Rooms: -

My partner and I were given a double room on the 5th floor. The room was extremely basic – double bed, a couple of built in wardrobes, a small dressing table with stool and a mirror. The bathroom obviously had the usual – basin, toilet and a really small shower and shower curtain. I dreaded using the shower every day as when you switched it on it was quite powerful and the water would hit off the shower curtain and go all over the floor so you had to make sure it was positioned right so the water wouldn’t go everywhere. We did get used to it after the first few days though. The room also had a good sized balcony but we never really used it. The only thing I would say about the rooms is that it would have been nice to have a TV for when you went up to the room early on an evening or for background noise when getting ready. We knew they didn’t have TVs so we were prepared and brought our portable DVD player. Our room was cleaned every single day with clean bedding and clean towels as long as you put them on the floor so the cleaner knows they are dirty. We had two different cleaners and tipped them both 10 Dinar at the end of each week which they seemed more than happy with as our second cleaner kept bringing us newspapers which was nice. He also made various things out of our clothes which was nice when returning to the room. My partner’s Dad was on the 2nd floor and he said that his room was just the same as ours.

Pool, beach and grounds: -

The hotel itself is absolutely massive with 3 blocks, about 5 pools, an indoor pool and spa, games room, and another pool with slides. It is right on the beach too which is gorgeous. We had a long walk along the beach on an afternoon and didn’t get hassled once. We were out at around 9.00 each morning and never had a problem with getting a lounger. We actually did tip the mattress men a couple of times but not every day as it wasn’t necessary at all and they seemed fine with it and I was concerned about this before we went! We sunbathed at the relaxation pool which is at the top next to the Telegraph Bar. Here you could get drinks from 10.00am and then food from lunch time which consisted of fresh pizzas, burgers, hotdogs and chips. We ate here most of the time but a few times we went down to the beach bar which served fresh pizzas, burgers, hotdogs, chips, pasta, salad, kebabs and much more.

Breakfast, lunch and evening meals: -

Once you go into the restaurant for the first time you are allocated a table and waiter by the head waiter, and this will be your table for the remainder of your holiday. We had wine with our evening meal and they just gave us half bottles each.

Breakfast was served from 6.00am-10.00am. I rarely eat breakfast whilst on holiday but we all made it down every morning as it was really nice. They had fried eggs, fresh omelettes and pancakes, lots of pastries, sausages (which were like hotdogs really) and some days bacon but it was quite fatty. They also served yoghurt, fresh fruit, cereal and you could make your own toast.

Lunch was served from 12.00pm-2.30pm. We only ate in the restaurant twice for lunch and they had the usual things like chips, salad, pasta, fresh bread as well as a lot of chicken and turkey dishes.

Evening meal was served from 6.30pm-10.00pm. They served mainly the same stuff as at lunch although I do recall one night they had an outside BBQ too. The desserts were amazing, the best I’ve came across in an all inclusive hotel.

Personally I have no idea how some people didn’t find anything they liked. There was always something you could have and am so surprised at the reviews on here about the food being awful.

We ate at the A la Carte restaurant one night called El Campo. You get one visit per stay. Other people who we spoke to said it was awful but again we found the food really nice. You also get your drinks included where normally in a hotel A la Carte you would have to pay for them. The only disappointment was the dry cake at the end, nothing like in the restaurant! The setting was very nice though.

Inside bars and evening entertainment: -

We varied between the Piano Bar and the bar next to reception. In our opinion the drinks were brilliant, no complaints at all as a couple of nights we cannot remember! We drank the whisky, vodka, lager and amaretto. The bar staff were really nice, again no complaints here. The only time I drank out of a plastic cup inside the bar was when I was taking a couple of drinks up to our room so I’m not sure why this happened to other guests. We did try a couple of cocktails from the cocktail bar but they just tasted as though you were drinking a glass of sugar, not good. We sat outside of the Piano Bar and the only thing I would say is that a waiter really should come round and clean those tables as they get really dirty, same with the chairs. The evening entertainment we didn’t really see. We went outside once when they were playing bingo and it looked so boring. Other than that we cannot really comment. The bars were open until 12.00am. For those who like to stay up a bit later there is a nightclub but we never went to this.

Trips: -

We went to the reps meeting at 10.00am the day after we arrived and my partner and I ended up booking the African Dream. We paid 70 Dinar each for this. We got picked up at 1.40pm and were one of the first on the coach. We arrived at Friguia Park (which is an animal park) at around 3.45pm so what they don’t tell you at the welcome meeting is that you are sitting on the bus for about 2 hours picking people up from Sousse and PEK before arriving at the park. Apart from that minor annoyance the park was really good as we got to see loads of different animals which was great. We then went into the restaurant at the park at 5.45 where we then had a traditional Tunisian 4 course meal with unlimited red wine, water and soft drinks whilst watching African Zulu dancers. Another downside was that when we arrived at 3.45pm we had missed all the dolphin shows and sea lion shows so it would have been nice to turn up a little bit sooner. You can book the full day trip though but you don’t get to see the dancers or have the meal.

Outside of the hotel: -

There is a strip full of shops on the way down to the restaurant in the hotel but when we went in one of the them they didn’t give us a chance to browse as they were constantly following us trying to sell us stuff so all we bought was a paper and then left which is why we ventured out a couple of days to the local shopping area. We did get hassled a few times to take taxis or horse and cart but once you say no they leave you alone and it wasn’t that bad at all. Before our holiday I read to get to the shopping area you come out of the hotel and turn left and then left again. We did this the first time and ended up walking for nearly an hour when we came to a sign pointing us in the right direction. This was a waste of our time and there seemed to be a bit of confusion. You actually come out of the hotel, turn left, walk across the road and straight on along the dirt track and when you get to the end of the dirt track it is on you right hand side. You will then be right at the shops and it would have only took around 15 minutes! Anyway, there are only a handful of shops but we did manage to bring some gifts home so it was quite good. Out of the shops that were there I would say the one that the young woman owns is the best. There is also a small café bar near the shops which we went to and the three of us had three beers each and the bill came to around £12.50 including the tip. Total bargain. The only downside was their toilet, never again!

We also went to the Mexican restaurant which is located near the hotel next to the go karts. Again come out of the hotel, turn left and its next to the dirt track – you really can’t miss it. We had a starter each, main course each, dessert each, a bottle of wine and a cocktail and the bill came to about £30 between us. The amount of food was ridiculous and we ended up taking some back to the hotel with us! It was gorgeous and would recommend this to anyone. It makes a nice change from the hotel too. The waiter was fantastic as well.

Whilst we were there it rained a couple of times but it was in the morning and did not bother us. Apart from that it was bright sunshine and red hot. I would advise to take mosquito repellent as we really did get eaten alive. I still have them now. If you do forget to take spray there is a box next to where the reps sit and when people leave they throw their unwanted lotions and sprays in there so it is worth having a look. Liz the Irish rep is brilliant, really helpful and very funny!

We would definitely return to this hotel as you really do get your moneys worth but maybe not as our main holiday the next time.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Deb6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    1,483
    704
    310
    309
See reviews for
1,979
907
61
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Spent 2 weeks here with my wife from 13th September and we had a great time. It is a 3 star hotel with some elements better/worse.

The rooms were basic but clean and we only slept there so who cares. The reception area was quite basic but again how much time do you spend there. The outside areas, where we spent most of our time, were superb, pool areas spotless and plenty of space. For the people moaning about having to tip for beds don't be so miserable, what is 50p per day when these guys get about £60 per month. The food was varied and I - even as a fussy eater - found something every day. Yes, perhaps a bit biased towards French type food but is is a former French colony so what do you expect. Our waiters were great and more than happy to get a 25D tip (less than £1 per day). Evening entertainment was hit and miss but again we were happy to keep our own company so not a problem. The holiday was great value for money. We went on a 2 day trip to the south and went to 4/5 star hotels and the only noticeable difference was the reception and rooms but as already stated we spent little time in there. If you want a 5 star hotel, pay for it and don't moan about the Sahara being less than this. Some people expect to be waited on hand and foot and were very rude to the staff so if you are don't expect for them not to respond accordingly. We wanted a nice break in a clean and comfortable hotel which is exactly what we got. If you are the type to think a holiday is what you make of it you will have a great time. If you go away and look out for things to moan about from the momet you land then I pity you. We had a great time. Thank you Sahara and staff

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time and letting us know your opinion. We read your review with great interest and therefore we would like to express our thanks to you. The Sahara Beach Team is very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the quality of service we provided. Thank you for your comment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Sahara Beach mid to end of September and had a very good holiday. I stayed at the hotel about 12 years ago with my family and the actual hotel building hasnt changes a bit from what i remember. The rooms are very basic but also very comfortable and clean, beds and pillows where geat and the room was cleaned every day with clean sheet and towels. However even though 'clean' towels are provided daily, they did smell like damp dog, which is the only problem we found with our room (a TV wouldve been nice but we didnt spend much time in there anyway). Our cleaner was lovely, always had a smile on his face and happy to help. On the whole the rooms were nice, but clean towels wouldve made a big improvement.
The quality of the food at the hotel was good at breakfast lunch and dinner, however the choice of food was limited. Im not a very fussy eater but was expecting a bit more from this hotel as there is only about 4 main dishes to chose from at the main buffet section and one of those was always chips. The freshly prepared pasta and pizzas at lunch and dinner was excellent but does get repetative after a while. Also breakfast was limited, but again the freshly prepared omlettes and pancakes were lovely but get boring after a while. The staff in the resteraunt were brilliant and had our drinks ready on our table at every meal time and where very friendly and helpfull. we tipped our waiter 1 Dinar every meal which is nothing really and he was very greatfull for that. I would say 3* is probably an accurate rating for the food so dont expect anything more.
We didnt feel presured at all during our stay to tip any of the staff, however when we did they were very greatfull and provided a good service, so deserved it.
The pool areas are fantastic and could easily warrant a 5* rating at a different hotel. Always pleanty of sunbeds and the weather was great to match. only used the sunbed men a couple of times as we got our own most days and had no trouble either way. The beach was excellent and again lots of sunbeds and a bar right on the beach serving snacks and drinks all day. Theres also a little 'bird zoo' attached to the water park but beware LOTS of bugs and mosquitos!i didnt get bitten once during 6 days, went there and have come back with 18 bites!
The staff at the hotel were grenerally very nice and helpfull, as was our Thomas Cook rep, however there was one young male receptionist who seemed very sure of himself and came accross quite arogant and rude.
The only major issue with this hotel is the Entertainment team and programme. To put it mildly they were useless! only one member of the team (which had about 12 members during the day) Ricado was any good as he seemed to put in at least a little effort in the games he organised and his roles in the evening shows. The rest of the team we found rude and deceitfull and only interested in the single woman and young girls at the hotel. The daytime progmme consisted of one pool game in the morning which would last about 10 mins then a little dance rountine to french music. Then at around 3.30 in the afternoon you had the choice of EITHER water polo, darts, table tennis or french bowles and as they where ran at the same time you could ony do one?! The evening entertainment was arguably worse than the daytime. The only half decent show was the fakir man, although that got a bit boring. All the shows put on by the 'animation team' where shockingly bad, the only show we would reccomend would be the Michael Jackson show, purely for the music! All holiday makers need to be aware of two of the team in paritcular 'Drogba' and 'Mimi'. We were offered a night out to a club in Sousse at a cost of 30 Dinar, after consulting the TC rep who said it wasnt worth it as the club is always empty, we decided not to go. When i told 'Mimi' this he said it would be free for us and gave us our tickets. The bus was due to leave at 11 after the evening show. After getting on the bus and giving our ticket to 'Drogba' we were then told by 'mimi' (infront of the whole coach) that we would need to pay 30 Dinar?! when i told him he said it would be free he told us everyone else had to pay so we would need to aswell...fair enough but why tell us it was free?!We refused to be taken for mugs and left the coach.He obvioulsy expected us to be humiliated into paying which is unaccetable from a member of the hotel staff and we have made a complaint about this. The hotel needs to serioulsy consider a total overhaul of the entertainment package as they have some great facilities like football pitches and beach volleyball, all going to waste.

Ive gone on for a while now but hopefuly this will help. We would probably return but make use of the TC excursions as not much entertainment at the hotel. Overall a good three star holiday and with a few improvements could be great.

Room Tip: Higher your floor the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank craig w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Guest

thank you very much for taking time and letting us know your opinion.

We highly appreciate your comments because that gives us the motivation to keep up with our high standard and hospitality.
we are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel and the quality of service we provided.
we sincerely apologize for the inconveniences concerning the animation . Please be ensured that we have already conferred with our animation team about your comments

best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

When we booked this hotel it was a late deal in an attempt to get away for a week and just relax as we were under a lot of pressure at home and wanted a breather.

When we got here I was desperate to leave immediately.

The room was small, dirty and the sheets and mattress were not fit for our intentions.

We put up with it for the sake of our our youngster who was looking forward to a break also and we were desperate to spend beach time to wind down.

Two phone calls arrived from home to warn us of problems at home and I was greeted by an unhelpful tour rep who wasn't going to make it easy for us to go home.

The beach at this hotel is the best thing about the hotel and we have some happy memories of playing and relaxing on that beach during the day but the walk back into the hotel just filled us with dread every time.

Meal times were a disgrace with the amount of flies etc.....
The food was passable if you wanted to eat chips and egg but we don't go abroad to be at Butlins and were very disappointed.

The bars were awful with plastic cups both inside and out. Outside is understandable but to be drinking beer out of plastic cups on an evening inside a bar is very poor indeed.

Am I a snob ? I have no right to be coming from working class parents but the charvers in the hotel were just the icing on the cake. At least they had to sense to stock up on pizza and chips from the local shops rather than rely on the all inclusive menu available at the hotel.

Each night we longed for ten o'clock so we could hit the hay and from dinner to this time we played dominoes and cards between us - no one seemed to socialise and talk the way we have experienced in the all inclusive hotel bars in Cuba. There also seemed to be very little alcohol in the drinks as my wife and I are not heavy drinkers but can tell when we have had a drink and at no time felt even tipsy.

My advice is to think again about this place unless you can justify spending all day and night on the beach and not eat or drink in the hotel.

We took a 2 day trip to the Sahara to have a ride on the camels and the long hours on the bus were worth it for the Sahara, the camel ride, the Saharan sunset and the Sunrise over the salt plains. The trip to the troglodite houses where some star wars scenes were shot were also excellent. This two day trip saved us from the Sahara Beach and boredom

We are very clear in our minds, we will never ever come back to Tunsia again because compared with the beautiful places and the excellent service we receive in Cuba [Iberostar hotels] it would be a let down to come back down to these standards. That seems strong for one hotel to put us off a whole country but our experience here has tainted our opinions so much that it will take a massive incentive to come back to Tunsia again.

If you do read this and think of going to Cuba, then remember this, Cuba currently has no Scottish, Irish or English bars and breakfast places and there are no flags hanging from balconies etc... So come to Cuba and leave the national symbolism behind for those that want to display their proud nationality on European and Northern African shores.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aapierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you you very much for providing us with your opinion, We are always thankful for comments of our guests, because this gives us the possibility to develop our service standards to our client’s satisfaction. kindly be informed that we innovate the hotel little by little,

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monastir hotels

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

me my misses,daughter age 12 and mother and farther inlaw went to the sahara beach in the middle of sept on arrival at the airport we where able to change our english cash into tunisian dinars no probs we did not spend ages waiting for our baggage and it took about 1hour 20 on the coach to our hotel we was the last to be dropped off.when we arrived at the hotel they had drinks waiting for us while we filled a form in took 5 mins.we were then taken to our rooms by the porters we tipped them a dinar as we had read on this forum before.they was more than greatful.the rooms where quite small for three of us me,misses and daughter.mother and farther inlaw had room next door with adjoining door if needed.the rooms gave us every thing we needed bath shower bed balconey(1 plug socket so we took a double plug sorted)food was alright for a week but did get a tad tedious and the breakfast really only catered for germans and french (had egg on toast for 2 weeks) the three pools were spot on a tad cold but very nice.the beach was good white sand warm waters beach bar to hand the only disopointment was the seaweed part of nature i know but the hotel didnt do much too clear it up afterwards which was a shame. entertainment this was my only real bug bear as the hotel isnt exactly close to anything the evening entertainment was very hit and miss there was three nights a week that was worth watching the other four where terrible now i pressume the hotel has a say in this as the animation teams productions where quite good and every night they put on the bigger productions the outside seating area was packed.the other four nights where very quite.we also went on some excursions of varying types they where all reasonable all in all it was a good holiday i would not go to tunisia again with a young teenage daughter as it seems the tunisian men cant keep there eyes from wandering and the younger tunisian men seem to be full of suggestive remarks as an adult only holiday i would go back to this hotel as it is a great price for what you get remember it is only 3 star and thats what you get

Room Tip: away from the middle of the hotel as thats where the lifts are
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brockite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We went to the sahara beach hotel after seeing how amazing it looked in the brochure, we got there and it was right, amazing views, nice White beach, very clean pools a d outside area!
The hotel rooms were basic but very clean, we had a double room so not that big however big enough for a holiday, there's only 2 reasons the bedroom is needed..... Did it's job!
Very friendly staff, especially our cleaner and a couple of the bar staff in reception & cocktail man in main reception!
Food - this was basic for breakfast, enough to eat whether you are fussy or not just what you expect from another country, this didn't bother us, what was eaten was spot on and always fresh! Dinner down at the beach bar was spot on everyday and evening meals again excellent table service in the week we stopped!

If your wanting a lazy holiday this is defo the place for you, were going back again next year as we were impressed so much, value for money was excellent!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MikeAndGina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Dear guests
We are delighted to hear that your had such a wonderful time. We will be sure to share our comments with the entire team.
Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to the gate in the near future.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

Nice hotel,,lots of tings to do.a lot of fun ,food -massive of choise,rooms basic but we just sleep there,staff friendly if you respect them...definatly will back again,Thanks sahara staff for 7 very nice days ,,
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank otvorko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hsbqt, Quality Manager at Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, 30 September 2011
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time and writing this kind review on your recent stay in sahara beach. It is exactly this feedback of our valued guests which help us to meet and exceed our customers expectations and mean a whole lot to us, giving us the motivation to push our service level further.
Thank you very much and looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monastir hotels
5.7 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
1.9 mi away
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
#4 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
2.1 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#11 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#9 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort

Property: Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Address: Route Touristique Dkhila, Monastir 5000, Tunisia (Formerly Sahara Beach Hotel)
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Monastir
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#6 Family Hotel in Monastir
#6 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1042
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near to Monastir and approx 12 km from Sousse (Skanes - Tunisia). Broad, fine sandy beach. 22.000 sq m of gardens. A childrens paradise. Short transfer. Plenty of action and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Beach Hotel Monastir
Iberostar Hotel Sahara Beach
Iberostar Hotel Monastir
Sahara Beach Hotel Tunisia
Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort Tunisia/Monastir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing