We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SunConnect One Resort Monastir
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptunia Beach(Monastir)(Great Value!)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel and Spa(Monastir)(Great Value!)
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Delphin Ribat(Monastir)
US$51
US$25
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$38
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skanes Serail(Monastir)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Amir Palace(Monastir)
US$31
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
SENTIDO Rosa Beach(Monastir)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,583)
Filter reviews
1,583 results
Traveller rating
888
442
137
63
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
442
137
63
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyment teamaqua parksun connectentertainment teamwater slidesthis wonderful hotelpastafantastic holidayenjoyed our holidayalcoholic drinksall ageschichoshowspoolstunisiaeverynight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,583 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Super friendly super accommodating.. Nothing to much trouble,. Enjoyment team amazing!!!! Food fabulous!! Buba kimo chicho Toto maro rihab and the rest of the team a big thankyou.. Beach and

pool perfect.. Stayed for ten nights and would go back again.. Fabulous xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lounicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just back from a weeks stay, our first time abroad with our 21 month old daughter. We booked it with an open mind after reading lots of reviews and knowing that 4* might not necessarily be a true reflection of the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised and had a great time.

We arrived early morning after a nice short flight from the UK - we were given a welcome drink and the reception staff went through all the details with us. We had paid extra for a sea view and had requested a cot for our daughter - we were given room 311 in the main building which was a family room with 2 balconies, a large sofa bed and the room had an annexe which had a single bed and her cot. The room was large, nicely decorated and the shower was very powerful.

We only spent one day on the beach, only because the little one wasn't too keen on it. Unfortunately there was masses of slimy green seaweed on the shore which put us off going in the sea - not sure if it was because of the windy weather the day before? The staff worked tirelessly in the heat to clear the seaweed, both by hand and with a tractor. Yes there were sellers on the beach, but a simple no thanks and they were on their way.

The pools were lovely - the indoor one nice and warm with a small jacuzzi, the quieter one with large double beds and the waterpark area. We spent most of our time at the waterpark which was well equipped with a small pool/slide area for younger children, 5 flumes and a nice big pool with one end that was very shallow for the kids. Our daughter had a great time going down the slower flume with her dad and the lifeguard at the top was great giving her highfives! One thing was the depth of the pool wasn't very well signed apart from very small markings on the side of the pool - it was fine once we had got our bearings. You've got to get down early if you want sun loungers though, we saw people going down at 6am and when we went at 8am there were none without towels on :(

The hotel was very clean and our room kept spotless by the maids. The staff were always friendly and although their English wasn't great, they still greeted us with a smile and some banter for the wee one. We sat in the same area for all our meals and tipped the staff at the end of our stay - we saw some people being incredibly rude to the staff which was awful but you get that everywhere.

The food was fine - we always found something to eat. Fresh breads, omelettes in the morning, pasta, outdoor grill station, plenty to choose from. There was a kids area for chips and pizza but our wee one just ate from the main buffet and loved the fresh fruit. There was pasta, pizza and paninis at the various bars. My husband said the beer and wine was drinkable and there was plenty of bottled water available.

There were plenty of entertainment staff with things going on at the pool and the main stage in the afternoon. They were friendly enough - Buba always had time to chat and say hello to the wee one. We took her to the kids club one morning and although we were the only British people there, the rest were German, they included us in the activities and were very friendly - it would of been nice to have some English speaking activities but that's probably just being picky! The kids disco was on every night, a mix of English, French and German songs. We didn't stay out for the evening entertainment but could see it from our balcony and it looked ok.

The hotel had mainly a German population but as our week went on we heard more British voices. We found it to be quite a quiet hotel which was exactly what we were looking for. We didn't go on any excursions or explore the outside area, mainly because our daughter is so small. The hotel has free wi-fi throughout which was a nice bonus to be able to use our phones/ipads in the evenings. We would return to Tunisia and would stay at One Resort again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank mgb2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just back from a weeks stay with my partner. We had an amazing time and got engaged whilst we were over there. There are some minor things that stopped me giving it full marks though.

It didnt get off to a great start when we tried to change our money and they would not accept it as it was scottish notes (make note fellow scots) andWe found the food to be average but got better as the week went on, possibly because of the busy season is setting in. Seen someone saying all they could have was rice and carrots – what a lot of rubbish. There's a fruit station, omelette station, pancake and waffle station plus all the buffet sections. The desserts were amazing & my favourite part. Some of the food was repetitive but we always found something to eat. I don’t understand people that go away and expect to eat british food and on that note we found that some of the best food we had was from the Tunisian corner. We also discovered the pasta bar at the aqua park to be much nicer than any pasta in the main restaurant as it all cooked fresh.

The first couple of days we spent it at the beach and rented out a private cabana where they give you breakfast – it was 10 euros each and was very nice and peaceful. We never ever got a bed at the pool. There were always towels on the beds but never anybody actually on them so we found the best place to go was the aquapark section. More lively with music and lots of families and plenty of beds.

The entertainment at night was not very good but they do try very hard. We spent almost every night at the Sheesha room. Aziz the guy who runs it, is a great laugh and became a real friend. When it hits 11.30pm the whole place just goes silent and no1 is about. We did go to the disco but it only had 1 or 2 people in it with the exception of the last night where I think there were about 10.

The drinks are terrible, all the spirits are watered down to a point where I don’t think there is any alcohol in them! I ended up drinking wine and my partner drank beer as we found this hadn’t been tampered with.

The rooms were nice but look much nicer in the pictures although I see people commenting that there is an older block and I think this might be where we were. It was next to a fire exit that everyone used as a short cut which meant we never got a lie in as it was gettin banged shut every 5 minutes from 7am. The shower was a joke and didn’t work at all, as soon as you lifted it above your head it stopped. I assumed they were all like this but see no other complaints on here so must have just been us.

Didn’t see a rep the whole time we were there and asked the animation team if we needed any help with anything. They are all very nice and do anything to help you.

On our last day we were told our pick up time was 7.30am. We got a call at 6.30am (still in bed!!) to say that the bus was waiting outside for us so there was some miscommunication between Thomas Cook and the hotel. We were very angry about this, we literally ran out the door and onto the bus. Got no chance to grab any breakfast and the rep just shrugged when we complained.

All in we had a great time but there are improvements that could be made everywhere for it to live up to is 4* rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kylieclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My partner & I stayed here for a week in late May.
From the moment we arrived we knew it was not 4*, more like 3*. The whole place needs a makeover it isn't totally like the pics we saw when we booked it & we were v disappointed with our room. The majority of the hotel has a bit of a tacky feel to it and we definitely would not stay there again. About 50% of staff were nice, the rest not so much- rude, lazy and unhelpful. But we did not let this ruin our trip me being pregnant for the first time also my partner proposed to me whilst we were there. The beach was beautiful, we truly loved that and was our fav place to be as the pool areas aren't great.
We tipped the maids who cleaned our room everyday yet they never done anything special for us or seemed to appreciate our generosity. On the last day we discovered money - English noted missing from the safe !! We told reception they were trying to blame us so we got management involved they also did not want to help or take any responsibility they did not offer to call the police or ask staff - we weren't accusing anyone but feel we could have been a lot more fairly treated. We're very honest people and luckily whoever stole the money didn't take the whole lot. The way the manager dealt with this issue was appalling and clarified for us never again! Most of the staff seem money grabbing though, the only friendly ones were the beach and pool bar men. I won't get started on the food, one word VILE.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Choose this resort as we were holidaying with our youngest son, (9) we were told by co-op travel & Thomas Cook it was fun packed and loads of entertainment for him. We went for 2 weeks.
Good bits. Hotel clean, grounds clean, food average, several pools including slides all nicely laid out. Beach in front of the hotel clean white sand.
Ok, now the disappointing bits. Entertainment, hmm! Lots of young staff employed to entertain but they spent most of the time in packs together. They seemed to do a club for very young ones or 'water polo' aqua aerobics' , step aerobics for adults but no entertainment for aged 8 - 14. The resort was geared up for the German market and most of the people staying we're German.
We were largely ignored unless we tipped staff constantly.
Trips. Warned straight away by TC rep to only use them for trips out which became expensive. Nothing else to do, no where to walk out of the hotel , beach beyond hotel is dirty as is beyond the hotel walls. Fly tipping everywhere, hassling constant.
Tunisia is a complete mess, armed police everywhere and void of any beauty. If you are going to see beautiful scenery or soak up a culture DONT.
So to sum up, if you just want the sun and pool great hotel for 5-7 days, anything beyond feels like your serving time in the sun. Don't bother going out of the hotel, unless you enjoy hanging out at your local recycling centre with hassling Tunisians !!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sue-c349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews