We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would visit again”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monastir
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SunConnect One Resort Monastir
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Not long back from a 2 week holiday and i want to go back again!!

Tunisia itself isn't much to boast about but the one resort hotel had everything you'd need and want for a fun or relaxing holiday.

The only reason i didn't give the hotel 5 stars was because i found the food quite bland and the Tea and coffee quite "luke" warm but don't get me wrong, the food was always fresh and plenty of it but i'm not one to try new things so maybe this was my fault.

Loved the coffee time, between 3:30 - 5pm with the biscuits, cakes and freshly made huge Donuts!

Found most of the staff approcahable but some came across as miserable and i felt that unless you tipped them every single time you even spoke to them they couldn't be bothered with you...

The Enjoyment team never stopped! All day and all night they seemed to be everywhere, totally in a good way as they seemed to be up for a giggle and were always helpful, can honestly say they are very hard working people, in fact all the staff was, from the maids to the bar / resturant staff - hotel was very clean and room fantastic, we stayed in the new building which was modern, spacious with a bath & shower, always hot water readily available & towels changed daily.

The room came with free Wifi, free safe and fridge, fantastic we thought.
The swimming pools were all fantastic, as was the beach - found the sea warmer than the pools but both were refreshing in the heat of the sun, always clean and plenty of sunbeds BUT get up early to reserve as you'll find that come 9am, you'll be lucky to find a spare one or at least one in the area you want.

When we left to come home we was downstairs by the 24 hour cafe / swimming pool and already peoples towels were down....by 5am!

All in all, i would certainly reccomend this hotel and my partner and i have both said we would go back, the weather was fantastic as was everything about the holiday. Was sorry to leave...

Room Tip: We was located in the new building which im told is the nicer block...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BRFC1883GAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

203 - 209 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel is very clean and the food is really good,we have been to Tunisia 12 times and i would say this is the best food we have had in any of the oter hotels we have been to.
The restaurant staff are really good and friendly and work hard to make sure everyone is happy ,the bar staff are great (the staff on in the evening are the best), there are plenty of sunbeds and alot of places to relax on your sunbeds,the staff around the pool are really lovely happy people and work hard.
I think i must be the only one on the reviews that say that the enjoyment team are not that friendly at all ,we were spoke to now and then ,most often when the stand by the restaurant door in the evening to welcome you in to the restaurant ,if you were single female ,or Not british you would be ok .one morning we were sat on a grass area just off from the pool ,we seen the enjoyment staff bringing ice lollys to everyone around the pool and guests on the beach as it was a very hot day, but us and a few other guest that were also on the grass area were ignored , i was not that worried about not having the ice lolly ,it just we were guest the same as the guest around the pool and at the beach,we may be in our late 50s early 60s but we are not invisible or dead ,every other hotel we have been to we have a brilliant time with the animation (enjoyment team.
The the other staff in the hotel are very happy staff that speak to you weather you old female, male old young British or any nationality .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lineleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just got back after 10 lovely days. I thought the hotel was clean and the food was nice! There's plenty to do around the grounds. Staff were very friendly - most of all the Enjoyment Team. They made the holiday very fun! Would defo recommend this hotel for families, couples! I would go back. I didn't get the chance to say goodbye to my 3 favourite guys (which I'm rather upset about). Buba, Chipo and Chicho - thank you for making my holiday!! Thanks for the laughs, dances and hugs! Miss you guys already xx I don't think you would be disappointed if you booked this hotel. Yes there are some things that could be improved but you would find that anywhere! Myself and my family had a really good time. Thank you One Resort Monastir.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Faye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Super friendly super accommodating.. Nothing to much trouble,. Enjoyment team amazing!!!! Food fabulous!! Buba kimo chicho Toto maro rihab and the rest of the team a big thankyou.. Beach and

pool perfect.. Stayed for ten nights and would go back again.. Fabulous xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lounicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just back from a weeks stay, our first time abroad with our 21 month old daughter. We booked it with an open mind after reading lots of reviews and knowing that 4* might not necessarily be a true reflection of the hotel. We were pleasantly surprised and had a great time.

We arrived early morning after a nice short flight from the UK - we were given a welcome drink and the reception staff went through all the details with us. We had paid extra for a sea view and had requested a cot for our daughter - we were given room 311 in the main building which was a family room with 2 balconies, a large sofa bed and the room had an annexe which had a single bed and her cot. The room was large, nicely decorated and the shower was very powerful.

We only spent one day on the beach, only because the little one wasn't too keen on it. Unfortunately there was masses of slimy green seaweed on the shore which put us off going in the sea - not sure if it was because of the windy weather the day before? The staff worked tirelessly in the heat to clear the seaweed, both by hand and with a tractor. Yes there were sellers on the beach, but a simple no thanks and they were on their way.

The pools were lovely - the indoor one nice and warm with a small jacuzzi, the quieter one with large double beds and the waterpark area. We spent most of our time at the waterpark which was well equipped with a small pool/slide area for younger children, 5 flumes and a nice big pool with one end that was very shallow for the kids. Our daughter had a great time going down the slower flume with her dad and the lifeguard at the top was great giving her highfives! One thing was the depth of the pool wasn't very well signed apart from very small markings on the side of the pool - it was fine once we had got our bearings. You've got to get down early if you want sun loungers though, we saw people going down at 6am and when we went at 8am there were none without towels on :(

The hotel was very clean and our room kept spotless by the maids. The staff were always friendly and although their English wasn't great, they still greeted us with a smile and some banter for the wee one. We sat in the same area for all our meals and tipped the staff at the end of our stay - we saw some people being incredibly rude to the staff which was awful but you get that everywhere.

The food was fine - we always found something to eat. Fresh breads, omelettes in the morning, pasta, outdoor grill station, plenty to choose from. There was a kids area for chips and pizza but our wee one just ate from the main buffet and loved the fresh fruit. There was pasta, pizza and paninis at the various bars. My husband said the beer and wine was drinkable and there was plenty of bottled water available.

There were plenty of entertainment staff with things going on at the pool and the main stage in the afternoon. They were friendly enough - Buba always had time to chat and say hello to the wee one. We took her to the kids club one morning and although we were the only British people there, the rest were German, they included us in the activities and were very friendly - it would of been nice to have some English speaking activities but that's probably just being picky! The kids disco was on every night, a mix of English, French and German songs. We didn't stay out for the evening entertainment but could see it from our balcony and it looked ok.

The hotel had mainly a German population but as our week went on we heard more British voices. We found it to be quite a quiet hotel which was exactly what we were looking for. We didn't go on any excursions or explore the outside area, mainly because our daughter is so small. The hotel has free wi-fi throughout which was a nice bonus to be able to use our phones/ipads in the evenings. We would return to Tunisia and would stay at One Resort again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank mgb2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just back from a weeks stay with my partner. We had an amazing time and got engaged whilst we were over there. There are some minor things that stopped me giving it full marks though.

It didnt get off to a great start when we tried to change our money and they would not accept it as it was scottish notes (make note fellow scots) andWe found the food to be average but got better as the week went on, possibly because of the busy season is setting in. Seen someone saying all they could have was rice and carrots – what a lot of rubbish. There's a fruit station, omelette station, pancake and waffle station plus all the buffet sections. The desserts were amazing & my favourite part. Some of the food was repetitive but we always found something to eat. I don’t understand people that go away and expect to eat british food and on that note we found that some of the best food we had was from the Tunisian corner. We also discovered the pasta bar at the aqua park to be much nicer than any pasta in the main restaurant as it all cooked fresh.

The first couple of days we spent it at the beach and rented out a private cabana where they give you breakfast – it was 10 euros each and was very nice and peaceful. We never ever got a bed at the pool. There were always towels on the beds but never anybody actually on them so we found the best place to go was the aquapark section. More lively with music and lots of families and plenty of beds.

The entertainment at night was not very good but they do try very hard. We spent almost every night at the Sheesha room. Aziz the guy who runs it, is a great laugh and became a real friend. When it hits 11.30pm the whole place just goes silent and no1 is about. We did go to the disco but it only had 1 or 2 people in it with the exception of the last night where I think there were about 10.

The drinks are terrible, all the spirits are watered down to a point where I don’t think there is any alcohol in them! I ended up drinking wine and my partner drank beer as we found this hadn’t been tampered with.

The rooms were nice but look much nicer in the pictures although I see people commenting that there is an older block and I think this might be where we were. It was next to a fire exit that everyone used as a short cut which meant we never got a lie in as it was gettin banged shut every 5 minutes from 7am. The shower was a joke and didn’t work at all, as soon as you lifted it above your head it stopped. I assumed they were all like this but see no other complaints on here so must have just been us.

Didn’t see a rep the whole time we were there and asked the animation team if we needed any help with anything. They are all very nice and do anything to help you.

On our last day we were told our pick up time was 7.30am. We got a call at 6.30am (still in bed!!) to say that the bus was waiting outside for us so there was some miscommunication between Thomas Cook and the hotel. We were very angry about this, we literally ran out the door and onto the bus. Got no chance to grab any breakfast and the rep just shrugged when we complained.

All in we had a great time but there are improvements that could be made everywhere for it to live up to is 4* rating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kylieclyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My partner & I stayed here for a week in late May.
From the moment we arrived we knew it was not 4*, more like 3*. The whole place needs a makeover it isn't totally like the pics we saw when we booked it & we were v disappointed with our room. The majority of the hotel has a bit of a tacky feel to it and we definitely would not stay there again. About 50% of staff were nice, the rest not so much- rude, lazy and unhelpful. But we did not let this ruin our trip me being pregnant for the first time also my partner proposed to me whilst we were there. The beach was beautiful, we truly loved that and was our fav place to be as the pool areas aren't great.
We tipped the maids who cleaned our room everyday yet they never done anything special for us or seemed to appreciate our generosity. On the last day we discovered money - English noted missing from the safe !! We told reception they were trying to blame us so we got management involved they also did not want to help or take any responsibility they did not offer to call the police or ask staff - we weren't accusing anyone but feel we could have been a lot more fairly treated. We're very honest people and luckily whoever stole the money didn't take the whole lot. The way the manager dealt with this issue was appalling and clarified for us never again! Most of the staff seem money grabbing though, the only friendly ones were the beach and pool bar men. I won't get started on the food, one word VILE.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eb1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monastir hotels
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
#3 of 43 in Monastir
2,311 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#6 of 43 in Monastir
1,222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#17 of 43 in Monastir
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#14 of 43 in Monastir
506 reviews
1.1 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#9 of 43 in Monastir
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Skanes Family Resort
Skanes Family Resort
#2 of 43 in Monastir
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect One Resort Monastir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect One Resort Monastir

Address: Skanes, Route touristique, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
#2 Family Hotel in Monastir
Price Range: £39 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SunConnect One Resort Monastir 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunConnect One Resort Monastir is a stylish and elegant hotel located right on the beach, offering entertaining and relaxing holidays for the entire family. Guests can choose between various culinary offers at the hotel's three restaurants, five bars and a café. One of the hotel's main themes is aqua-fun and the aqua park with numerous slides, as well as a spacious indoor and an outdoor pool, aswell as an intregrated kids' pools. For the younger family members, the hotel offers the ConnectKids Club, as well as the ConnectTeen Lounge. You can enjoy various treatments in the hotel's spa, like the Turkish bath or just relax in the Jacuzzi. Or why not go for a trip to nearby Monastir to explore the ancient Tunisia? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
1 Resort Monastir
One Resort Monastir Hotel Monastir
One Hotel Monastir
Monastir One Hotel
SunConnect One Resort Monastir Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing