We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE word Fantastic!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monastir
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
SunConnect One Resort Monastir
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Monastir
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“ONE word Fantastic!”
Reviewed 4 November 2010

Just returned after 7 nights and wish could have stayed longer. That’s the first time in all this years I decided to write the review.

It is a beautiful hotel and the attention to detail is superb. The service is excellent. The hotel was in a fantastic location overlooking the beach, the views were superb. The pool area was lovely and spacious, very well kept.

Staff members are excellent and they welcome you with open arms. The best of the hotels I have stayed in with all my travels around the world, not only in Tunisia, but USA, Africa, Australia, Jamaica, Dominican Republic, Europe and etc.

I was totally amazed by the service of the staff, the impeccable cleanliness and size of the room, and the overall elegance! The hotel is decorated lovely and suits all tastes, the rooms are HUGE, bright and very very clean.

The managers are always around to greet guests, chat and entertain you and make sure you are having a great stay.

The staff are outstanding and work their socks of to ensure you enjoy your stay.

The food was excellent and plenty of choices each night, including lots of local cuisine options, fresh fruit and salads, grilled meats and seafood and etc. Always plenty of choice for very fussy eaters. Breakfast have to be mentioned, as choice of freshly squeezed juices, milkshakes, smoothies and etc just makes your head spin.Very healthy and yummyyy.mmmm Best all inclusive I ever seen!!!!

The Enjoyment (entertainment) team are very committed to keeping guests entertained during the day around the pool, on the beach and with amusing evening cabaret. It could be easily understood by french, english, russian and other foreign tourists, as the programs are adjusted to be understood by all nationalities. Very impressed. They were great with older people and fantastic with the kids. The shows they did themselves were marvelous, the Irish dancing , Michael Jackson was superb the comedy sketch was hilarious. Decorations,and staging itself was beautiful and different every evening depending on a theme. High class! Like in the real theater. They are a talented bunch of people so I would like to thank them as they made the holiday complete. Special mention of a Disco, where DJ is spinning hot tunes! Just amazing!!!!

Very important on my holiday was to do what I want, so in One resort i had a choice to be in tranquility of a garden, in peace and quiet on the beach or enjoy day entertainment, belly dancing classes, activities by the pool for kids and adults, various sports and aerobic classes or just relax in Hammam.

What can I say about the bar staff?? Amazing!!!! Great bartenders, always smiling and professional, always remember your order and greet you with a warm smile.

The Reception staff were extremely helpful, fabulous, constantly smiling and courteous. Impressive service in all languages, professional and efficient. WOW!

The private beach was very clean and was next to the watersports which was ideal as didn't have to walk very far to take part in the activities, Matresses on sunbeds around the pool were very comfy and plenty of them. So unlike other resorts there is no need to wake up bright and early to get the sunbed, there is always plenty.

When I left the hotel I said that we would definitely return to Tunisia again and I d only stay in One resort.

Its definitely number ONE by all means.


HIGHLY RECCOMENDED

Lots of Love from Ireland, cant wait for my next holiday. See you soon in One :) xxx

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank happyO10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    412
    128
    60
    49
See reviews for
711
297
30
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2010

Stayed 7-14 October. Weather, apart from one day was excellent. Went with Thomas Cook, flight on time, but very cramped seating (why don't charter airline realise that the flight needs to be comfortable?). Don't book airport transfers, take a taxi from airport, less than 10 minutes. We had checked in, very good reception staff, and were on the way to our room, having visited the bar, before the transfer bus had arrived! Rooms are adequate, with a toilet separate from the bathroom, which was a good touch. TV channels are catered for mainly Central Europeans, with no English channels, but they are going to add some soon apparently. There are 3 restaurants (main buffet, 24 hour snack bar, and a fixed menu a la carte) included in the all inclusive, with an premium a la carte available for a supplement. The main buffet restaurant served surprisingly good food for an all inclusive, the best I have come across, with numerous choices daily and always a Tunisian speciality or two to try. It was my birthday whilst we were staying, and we booked the Blue & Blue a la carte. The food in this restaurant I didn't think was as good as the main buffet, but they did present me with a birthday cake! The Thomas Cook rep and my son requested this and the hotel were happy to provide it. The bar service was very good, local spirits and lager perfectly good, and cocktails always available. The location is a bit far from Monastir, 15-20 minutes in taxi, but only 10 dinars. The town is the same as many North African countries, with aggressive shopkeepers trying to pull you into their shops, but you should expect that. A previous reviewer said that the hotel doesn't cater for the English yet, apart from the TV stations I cannot understand why he said this, the food was good as were the bars, and especially the staff. Overall for a weeks break this hotel exceeded my expectations, and would get 5 stars if they upgraded the rooms a little.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anywhereonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

just got home last night from a weeks stay at the1 resort. this place is a gem!!!!! its location is far enough away from the towns so you get away from any hustle an bustle.its 2 mins from the airport so dont pay transfers when you pay for your holiday. just pay 10 dinar or £5 british taxi to the hotel. dont pay any more!!!. first taxi driver will always want more money. show your discust and walk away. the next taxi driver will give you the real price.tip him and he will take you anywere as your driver, very cheap.!!! no real flying plane noises that would disturb you so no worries on the peace and quiet front. bumsters on the beach are a bit of a pain but the security is very good. ali is the man you need to say hello to. he is loverly and will do his best to make your time on the beach brilliant wotever your doing, sunbathing, swimming, water sports...... he will guard your belongings and keep the beach sellers in check. water sports are exellent here and you can do a deal with the company to get the most out of your money. they take brilliant photos and store on disc for you to take home for 10 dinar more. fab memories.the hotel is very very good. the food is the best All inclusive i have ever seen or tasted.plenty of choice and always available. the pools are very clean and abit cold but the indoor pool is heated so no worries there. we met few other british people. manly french, belgium or german..... but the resort is catering for all.we are going to go back again next year when the weather is abit more settled. it was abit cold and windy for 2 days and was raining very heavily when we left but we had 4 very nice hot days during the week we were there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toni0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Good
- fantastic location
- great room with balcony, large bathroom, large bed, TV, sofa, small fridge, air dryer, large closet and everything you need!
- private beach
- great food in all restaurants, bars & 24/7 snack
- animation & sports
- nice shisha bar (extra charge)

Could be better:
- WIFI did not work
- We arrived at Tunis' airport (2 hours bus transfer although Monastir airport is 10 min from the hotel)
- Spa: nice but very small with a great indoor pool but very small jaccuzzi, sauna and hammam only at specific times

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fanny2207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2010

All we wanted was a cheap relaxing holiday with good weather, that is exactly what we got.
We choose not to pay the extra £15pp for transfers as hotel is just a mile away from the airport, instead opting for a taxi which got us there much quicker and cheaper. From the moment we arrived at the resort, we were made to feel very welcome which was a trend to continue throughout the holiday.
The food was excellent, almost certainly the best i have had on any all inc resort. Yes there were the same few things on every day (chips, pizza, pasta, rice etc). They also put on however lotts of different foods on everyday and with 5 cooking stations you could have something fresh off the hot plate, which is a great touch. There are 3 places to eat, the main restaurant, the pool bar and the beach bar. So your never short of choice 24hrs a day. Drinks wise i was impressed as they dished out bottled water, a massive plus! The alachol was alil on the weak side but tasted ok.
The rooms are basic, but functional and clean to a good standard. Alittle dated but to be honest as long as it was clean and everything worked i didn't care. 2 good features were the mini-bar stocked with water dailey and the free electronic safe.
The staff i thought were amazing, always willing to help no matter how busy, always wanting to make sure everything is ok and most could converse in 3 languages.
Loved this place and would defo return!
I mentioned earlier that it was near an airport, our room faced the runway and we hear very little noise.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulskinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Booked the One Resort as a late deal through the Thomas Cook website. I wanted a quiet family holiday where we could basically lounge around the pool and beach and this is exactly what we got.

The location was ideal as I have a 2 year old son. The hotel was right opposite the airport so the transfer time was non-existent! Obviously because of this you get a number of planes flying over throughout the stay but this didn't cause a problem with noise (however this may have been a bit different if our room was at the front of the hotel rather than the back).

The flight was from Exeter and takes 3 hours rather than the 2 hours that most holiday companies advertise it takes to Tunisia. We arrived at Monastir Airport and had to wait over an hour and a half to get through passport control. This was an absolute nightmare with a little one as it was way past his bedtime and it was extremely hot and stuffy. We got to the hotel at 10.45pm having left Exeter at 6.15pm.

Upon arrival at the hotel we were welcomed with a cold drink and our luggage was taken up to our room. The receptionist gave us basic information in relation to meal times and towel hire. At first the swipe card for the room didn't seem to work so the porter took it back downstairs to sort it out (upon reflection was probably ok but there seemed to be a certain knack to it)!

The room was extremely spacious for the 3 of us with 4 single beds, two balconies and a bathroom. The room had a small fridge which was stocked with a bottle of coke and water the following morning. The bathroom was spacious with bath and shower. A TV was available however there were no english channels. Overall the room was big but very basic. However, this did not bother us as we were not planning on spending loads of time in the room. One small problem was the plug in the bath didn't work properly so had to keep tape on constantly when bathing little one, not huge problem but could be for some.

Meals - overall a good standard of food. This was my first time all inclusive so didn't really know what to expect. Large selection available at all meal times, particularly good selection of vegetables. Some of the meat could sometimes be extremely chewy however the meat from the outdoor BBQ was a lot better. Baquettes from the Express bar (24 hour) were nice. Large selection of desserts including fruit and ice cream. Coffee and cakes served in afternoon. Ice lollys were provided by the enjoyment team on certain days but sometimes wasn't enough to go around.

Have an speciality restaurant which you are entitled to one visit per stay. Was told to book 24 hours before and when we got around to this was fully booked. Didn't have the time to go again as this was our last night. Should have booked it earlier really.

Drinks - wine, beer, soft drinks, bottled water, hot drinks, cocktails available throughout the day.

Beach - is located right outside the hotel and we spent most of our time there. This is a private section of beach and has security guards. There are people selling but they are not allowed to hassle you and are soon moved along if it appears they are doing so. The beach was ideal for my son who spent most of his time paddling. We took a number of toys with us so he kept himself entertained! Water sports available.

Pool - Nice area, extremely hot! Be careful with little ones as can get extremely slippery!

Weather - The weather was brilliant for the time of year with early 30 degree temperatures. I was worried how my little one would cope but the best place was on the beach as there is a lovely cool breeze and the difference in temperature between there and the pool area was unbelieveable.

Kids Entertainment - Kids playground, kids club, mini disco, kids pool. The hotel is brilliant fot kids and the staff are excellent with them with constant hello's and high fives. The mini disco was everynight from 8.30 for half an hour. This was in german which wasn't too much of a problem for our little one but may have been for older children.

The hotel is very French / German orientated which wasn't a problem but if you like to be around predominantly english people this isn't the place for you.

Excursions;

Sousse - went into Sousse one afternoon when the weather was a bit cloudy. The taxi cost 10 dinar each way (approximately £5) It was good to take in the Tunisian culture and is worth it just to see the Medina Walls. People do try and get you into the shops but I never felt hassled once and after all, people are only trying to earn a living.

Water Park - in the loosest sense of the word, small waterpark with a handfull of slides. This excursion was good but thought it was extremely expensive for what was there and the time we had there (£50.00 for all of us and we were there for 4 - 4.5 hours). No lunch included in the price.

It was my husbands birthday whilst we were away so I spoke to the customer services manager and she said that the hotel would provide a cake for him. I arranged for this to be delivered to our room at 6.00 pm on his birthday. I also booked one of the cabones. This was brilliant, is basically your own private hut on the beach with your own section of beach. You had breakfast there, fruit delivered and cocktails and cake in the afternoon. This cost 18 dinar per adult, paying half for a child. Bargain!

The cake wasn't delivered to our room at 6.00 and when we went down to for dinner I informed the customer service manager. She told me that I had told her it was for the following evening, I informed her that I hadn't and that it was for the same day as the cabone. She looked in her office and went to see the restaurant manager. I wasn't really that fussed about this as I hadn't paid for the cake, however an apology wasn't made and I was made to feel as if I had no right to enquire as to where the cake was. It was in the room when we returned after our meal, however this meant the majority of it went to waste as we had already eaten and by the time we got back to the room each night it was time for our son to go to bed.

Towels - pay a refundable deposit of 10 dinar per towel. Get given a card for each towel which you can use throughout your stay, picking up and returning towels each day.

Staff - Enjoyment team were brilliant, especially good with the kids. Always happy and friendly. Majority of other staff were lovely. One incident occurred on the our departure day which really annoyed me. I took our towel cards back to reception and the receptionist informed me that the payment for the cabone was still outstanding. I informed him that I had paid on the morning in question. He checked the receipt book and there was a duplicate receipt there but a note had been written on the top saying it had not been paid. I informed him that I had paid and that I had paid him. He kept telling me to think about it, I kept telling him that I didn't need to - I had paid him. He said that the computer said that it hadn't been paid. To me, it was fairly obvious that if the computer hadn't been updated and there was a receipt that it had been paid and the computer hadn't been updated rather than the other way around. This conversation went on for about 5 minutes until he finally took my word that I had paid. This really upset me as I felt as if I was being accussed of lying and wasn't a nice incident on the last night after such a good holiday.

Currency Exchange - can be done at hotel but get there early as frequently run out and have to wait until restocked.

Overall a good holiday, however a couple of incidents affected my overall opinion of the service which is a shame as the majority are excellent. The hotel is extremely clean and tidy.

I would go back to Tunisia again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucymb26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Hotel is nice, it's very clean with some good facilities, pools, spa etc. It's located on the beach with free sunbeds. The room's are comfortable. There is food and drink served 24 hours!
The down side is it is resort based in this area, if you get bored of the food there's no where that's close (although recommend a taxi to Monastair Marina, The Captain, lovely food!) We found the hotel food ok, lots of choice but was typical all inclusive food and drink!
The entertainment is very much geared towards the French, possibly German and although some of the staff were nice, some of the reception staff in particular were very very rude and clearly did not like the English! Waited around until 9 to change currency as advised and then was refused by the man to change my money and told to come back later, only to stand next to someone French, with Euros who had similar value and he got his changed!!!
The entertainment wasn't so great and at night the place lacked atmosphere!
Had a good holiday though and it would be ideal for a relaxing, do nothing holiday, centred around the beach! If you want a bit more though Port El Kantaoui is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holidayer0088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monastir hotels
0.3 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 44 in Monastir
1,153 reviews
1.4 mi away
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
#5 of 44 in Monastir
2,129 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 44 in Monastir
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 44 in Monastir
485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#9 of 44 in Monastir
316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunConnect One Resort Monastir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunConnect One Resort Monastir

Property: SunConnect One Resort Monastir
Address: Skanes, Route touristique, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
#2 Family Hotel in Monastir
#2 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SunConnect One Resort Monastir 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SunConnect One Resort Monastir is a stylish and elegant hotel located right on the beach, offering entertaining and relaxing holidays for the entire family. Guests can choose between various culinary offers at the hotel's three restaurants, five bars and a café. One of the hotel's main themes is aqua-fun and the aqua park with numerous slides, as well as a spacious indoor and an outdoor pool, aswell as an intregrated kids' pools. For the younger family members, the hotel offers the ConnectKids Club, as well as the ConnectTeen Lounge. You can enjoy various treatments in the hotel's spa, like the Turkish bath or just relax in the Jacuzzi. Or why not go for a trip to nearby Monastir to explore the ancient Tunisia? ... more   less 
Also Known As:
One Resort Monastir Hotel Monastir
1 Resort Monastir
One Hotel Monastir
Monastir One Hotel
SunConnect One Resort Monastir Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing