We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing two weeks”
Review of Eden Club Skanes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Club Skanes
Ranked #16 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“relaxing two weeks”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Have been here 5 times and will be back in September,think that says it all.
Great value for money.Super water park for kids.
Staff are wonderful and will go out of there way to help
Lots of Russians ?



  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Helpful?
12 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    268
    157
    76
    123
See reviews for
423
171
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Returned from a family week in the sun, read the other reports but didnt think much about it.
Hotel clean, rooms clean, staff lovely very good value for 3*
Food, not so good catered for the russians, I personally dont like carrots, beans, ,cauiflower, mince things I cant described for breakfast. Fresh croissants or omlettes for breakfast, lunch fresh pizzas.best nights meal was tunisan night.
Defo recommend the sultan pirate bost trip, good morning out.
Ideal sat shopping market in sousse 10d in taxi, so much fake items go with empty case.
Few shops and couple of restaurants to the left of hotel gate, 5 min walk or 3d in horse and cart.
Id go back to tunsia, but not this hotel sorry eden club!

Room Tip: In the thousands
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed at Eden Club recently with my 11 year old daughter. The hotel facilities were good and the staff extremely friendly. Great waterslides at one pool and the other pool area leads straight onto the private beach offering watersports. The food is pretty good, but did get a bit repetitive through the week! All inclusive drinks let it down though. Served in small plastic tumblers, the beer was ok, but wine, a choice of white, rose or red was awful and the red was chilled!! Soft drinks were very sweet & sickly.
I was surprised at how few British there were there, probably 10-15 including ourselves. Majority of the guests were Russian, with a few Germans, Dutch & Polish, however I was impressed at how many staff & locals were bilingual, so no language barriers at all!
Not much to do outside the hotel, with just a couple of souvenir shops & a bar/restaurant (Ali bar-full English breakfast & Sky Sports) within 10 minutes walk.
All in all a good holiday & a nice hotel, however I would stay in one of the busier resorts if we ever visited Tunisia again!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

As we arrived at this hotel at 5am we was offered some water or a cup off tea/coffee. The receptionists was very polite, had a sense of humour and also could speak English so it was a bonus!! Me, Mum, Dad, and my 2 sisters got taken to our rooms with help from the receptionists to help us with our suitcases. They helped us put the air conditioning on and asked if they could do anything else for us. The rooms we stayed in was always immaculate, smelt fresh and clean bedding/sheets/towels renewed everyday! The floor was that clean you could see your self through it and you could of ate off the floor (if you wanted to ahaha!!) The food was delicious and they catered for English, Russian, German, etc!
A German pushed me out of the way in the Que one night as we was getting tea she was rushing to get some Pizza and one of the Kitchen Porter's told her to get right to the back of the Que. The people who work at the hotel have so much respect for the people who are staying in their hotel. There is a lot of choice on drinks only problem is, is if you are sitting outside near the bar there is usually flies surrounding you! The beach is absolutely amazing and is so lovely to walk down :) Everyone who works at this hotel is so friendly and lovely! I made a lot off friends!!! At the end of your holiday you really do not want to go home. Also the entertainment is brilliant they get all children involved, they also have entertainment for the elder ones. They have a shop on the site which is good and sells a lot of handy things.
A not so good thing is if you was wanting to go view the shops its about 3 minute walk to get to the markets and shops as you get out off the hotel. Or you can book a taxi to go explore other sites of Tunisia!
This holiday is highly recommended, you will have a great time and is definitely worth the money you spend on this holiday :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Couldn't have treated my family any better, ten of us felt we were spoiled in both the restaraunt and with the amazing animation team. Would go back tomoz!!! Definitely a great family holiday destination.

Room Tip: When it rains the water does come in if your facing the wrong way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just back from The Eden Club 24th October 2013 OMG never in all my life have I witnessed so many flies thousands is not over estimating or being extreme, around the pool area around and in the food. the pool area was sort of swept daily but not washed down at all so spilt sticky drinks on the floor would attract flies not to mention shards of glass that litterd the floor around the pool area from glasses that got broken was a nightmare i wondered why so many people hand bandages or make do dressings on their feet ! There is no fly zapper machines in the dinning areas or any air con through out the building its in situ but was not on I was informed the aircon had broke. I'm pretty versatile I can find some sort of food for a meal, the food was horrendous, the choice well there was not none, wont even go into the food discriptions thats another issue, when you see flies by the hundreds land on the food would you feel like eating it when you see flies all over it, felt spoilt 2days when they had chips tbut you had to fight to get them by this point people are that hungry grabbing what they can, the only fruit on offer was grapes that were well past there use date and loaded with flies and apples that were again covered in flies and full of grubs. I have been Tunisia many times and have never been plagued by flies and been biten so much I can only put it down to very poor hygiene, you expect some flies or wasp because of the environment and heat but in my wildest dreams never have i witnessed anything like it could of made a horror movie from it would never use this hotel ever again even it was offered for free, The Houda golf is a few minutes walk away and spoke to people there they was not infested with flies so it wasnt the time of year as we were being flogged off with in my opinion it was very very poor hygiene, lack of any fly zapper machines and no aircon

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank tryingtobehonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monastir hotels

DERBY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

The appalling view on approach to the Hotel of a large industrial tower was soon forgotten when we arrived at Eden Club. The gardens were lovely and well looked after. The check in was quick and easy, although didn’t like the welcome drink..very sugary. A porter helpfully took us to our room (beware no lifts..hilarious when departing at 5.30am and trying to get a 20kg suitcase down the stairs quietly). The room smelled fresh, clean linen and lovely warm fleece blankets, but the bath towels were grey. Décor clean although floor a bit gritty. Our lovely maid/cleaner Shahira brought us flowers on the second day and always had a cheery greeting. Balcony? More like a balconette! Enough room to stand side by side with your friend/partner and view the balconies on the other side of the courtyard/garden. Not enough storage for clothes (bizarrely, the bedside tables were just empty cubes, no drawers or door).

The restaurant facilities are okay. The larger dining area has the feel of a large barn with little decoration and awful spotlights at night, so the smaller one has more appeal but this can get very hot and busy. The food is always fresh and varied; fish and couscous lovely. The gorgeous croissants in the morning come straight from the oven right in front of you and served by a lovely smiley chef. The wine is appalling in the restaurant very much watered down. Here’s my best tip..go to the bar near the indoor dance floor, get a decent glass of wine and take it through to the restaurant. The beer in the restaurant is “acceptable” (although I’m no expert!). The dessert fridge is lovely…always something different and beautifully displayed. The coffee was also not to my taste, but I discovered a bowl of instant granules which was more to my liking. The coffee available near the beach patio was stewed when I tried it but may be nicer if fresh. The soft drinks were really sugary so..here’s another tip…put around a third of the lemon into a glass and top up with the iced water. Of course, for adults you could always top up with a third of water and a third of something alcoholic! The flies are very much a problem. To avoid tummy upsets just go and collect one course at a time, ie don’t collect your dessert at the same time as your first course, and be vigilant about waving away these pesky insects or covering the plate with napkins. The larger dining area has a lovely misting and fan on the go most mealtimes which is refreshing.

The animation team were brilliant. They soon introduced themselves, and encouraged us to take part in boules, aquagym, dancing, etc. but weren’t pushy. The usual poolside antics formed part of the entertainment, ie. teasing people with tickling grass and nudging people into the pool. We took part in aquagym twice and didn’t have the same routine. All the events seemed to have a good attendance which was great to watch.

We thought the pool was very clean. Can’t speak for the waterpark at the other side of the hotel as we didn’t try it. Despite a sign saying sunbed reservation wasn’t allowed this was ignored. Unfortunately, this hotel doesn’t have a member of staff able to move the sunbeds, provide padded mats for the beach sunbeds (hard) which I found useful in other Tunisian hotels. The barman at the beach bar was great and it’s fun sitting with a drink watching the beach volleyball and kayaking. We tried the kayaking which was a free activity.

There are bands of seaweed in the sea but you can avoid this if you choose your swimming area carefully. The water was lovely and warm (September) which was a nice surprise as I travelled here in April and it was freezing! I did get stung by a jellyfish which felt like a nettle-sting but there weren’t many of them so I guess I was just unlucky!

The Fakir show was great and the fire-eating display on the beach was great to watch too. As we had friends in another hotel we did not spend much time taking part in the evening activities so can’t comment.

Other additional comments. We heard no reports of thefts, didn't find any of our fellow holidaymakers to be rude, and found everyone to be polite and not pushy as long as you smile and make it clear that you do not want a pirate boat trip, horse-ride, etc.

The local Folla supermarket is a short walk away and all fixed price goods so no haggling required. The coffee bar next door but one has great coffee for about 2.8 dinar (£1.50).

If you do get the chance try the local street food, Le Lablabi. The Rabat at Monastir has a small museum with ancient artefacts. The walls and tower, etc. are worth a climb around for the views around the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holmsey34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monastir hotels
7.9 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
2.9 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
4.1 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#14 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
4.4 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#11 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Houda Golf and Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Club Skanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Club Skanes

Property: Eden Club Skanes
Address: Zone Touristique | eddkhila, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Club Skanes 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Club Skanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Club Skanes Hotel Monastir
Eden Hotel Skanes
Eden Hotel Monastir
Eden Club Skanes Tunisia/Monastir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing