We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't listen to the critics”
Review of SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SENTIDO Rosa Beach
Ranked #3 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Reading through reviews prior to holiday July 2014 with 17 &19yr old daughters, I was beginning to dread the holiday. A holiday is what you make it. The hotel is lovely. Minimalistic in style. we had a suite ,two adjoining rooms, one with super king size bed...not two beds or bases...a proper bed and the other with two singles and a smaller lounger. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. A/C great.not noisy. Staff were all friendly. Spa massages very good and well priced.Each of our rooms had balcony with sea view..it did look over entertainment area, all music stopped at 12mn..no noise at all after this. The sunbed reviews were really putting me off the holiday...yes if you want beside the pool or around kiddie's pool then like any where else the beds are going to be gone if you lie in . Regarding early risers - breakfast starts at 7am.. You cannot hold beds by leaving towels on them before 7am or towels definitely lifted...it isn't as big a deal as some were making out..at 7am the sun was already hot, hot! So some people preferred to be out in early sun. If you prefer a lie in you,ll still get a sun lounger on grass area or beach. We went to Tunisia knowing that it would be a quiet holiday...it was. Entertainment staff excellent..real effort put in to it all..and we were not pestered to join in. Great choice of foods and International and Tunisian restaurants very good- good bottle of wine, ice bucket , table service- all enjoyable..we didn't make it to Italian night..be sure to see the lovely Waifa in reception re this. Good restful holiday, my daughters enjoyed this family time also. Thank you Rosa Beach!! Enjoy your holiday...sunshine 6am to 7pm!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jmn163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

668 - 674 of 2,343 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here between the 29/06/14 - 9/07/14! Overall we had a fab holiday! The hotel is lovely, we arent the type to pick at worn in carpets or whether or not we got a sunbed by the pool! Lets be honest every hotel elsewhere is the same! We enjoyed our lie-ins and wandered down to the beach at any time of day and managed to find sun loungers and to be honest a lot quieter! The earliest we were out of our room was 6.25am on the day we were leaving and people were sitting on sunbeds! Sad!!
The location is not the greatest but we did our research before we left and knew this! We took a taxi to Sousse which was an experience and a half! All i can say is GO to your reps meeting!!
The taxi drivers wait for you if you wish and you pay on return!
We went to Port El Kantaoui twice which is a purpose built tourist area! Still has people trying to get you in but much more relaxed than sousse medina! We had dinner on our 2nd last night at La Mediteranee! Absolutely fantasic and so cheap! We went quad biking through the guys in the shop it was really good! We went to the zoo and el djem!

Our room wasn't the best as we were at the side of the hotel but it was nice and peaceful and we werent in it much so was fine for what we used it for! There was a strong smell of sewage when the toilet was flushed which was unpleasant and our balcony door was hard to lock which we kept finding unlocked after our room had been cleaned and we flooded our bathroom a few times with our shower as it was so powerful - our fault!

Our rep was ok wasnt the most informative and gave very straight answers.

The bar staff were a bit cheeky at the beach bar and would rather have a laugh amongst themselves. They clearly go by who tips them as allowed a guy to jump a whole queue to get drinks! There was an annoying young barman at the pool bar who kept repeating one comment to us which was extremely irritating after repeatedly dismissing it! One barman in the lobby bar was good i didnt get his name but very professional he was there quite a lot!

Ther was two waiters in each section who worked so hard to ensure you had a nice meal! Our waiter Sami and his colleague were great and Sami was a complete gem! Always ensured we had drinks and a nice table! They work so hard!

The only downside is theres not much to do after the shows in the evening!
The michael jackson show was amazing! Sonia and her team work so hard working 18 hours and more so if youre going to watch a show please stay and watch! People were getting up and leaving half way through which i found to be quite rude! Not everything will be to your taste but they work so hard to keep everyone happy!
Also we were there during Ramadam! 9 hours not eating or drinking! Please be respectful!

Overall our holiday was fab! Thankyou rosa beach!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jayne2489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

STAYED 18TH JUNE - 4TH JULY (2 WEEKS)

Just going to keep this short and sweet but the hotel was FANTASTIC!! The rooms were amazing and always cleaned everyday, the staff were lovely and the receptionist Adam was always happy to help and there if you needed him. The barman were hilarious and always make sure you are catered for. There were 16 of us in total and they were able to make each one of us smile and feel wanted.

As for the animation team, they made the holiday!! Sonya always made sure the kids were happy and the Boys were perfect! Hassen, scooby, hatchen, Kariim, shady all of them were just quality and joined in constantly. The kids club was great and the mini disco, the kids loved getting up on stage receiving certificates and dancing. And even when the lads had finished a show they would come and talk to us and chill out for a bit. The sports they did was brilliant and especially the volleyball was my favourite, well done to Kariim for making that so funny and being a real team player. The shows were amazing also showing michael jackson evenings, man playing with fire, karaoke, dirty dancing, titanic, blues brothers, traditional dancing. Brilliant! A bit of entertainment for everyone.

Ok so the location wasn't in easy reach of anything but that didn't mean we couldn't get a taxi into places when they only cost 15 dinar each way, plus they would wait for you until you were finished shopping at no extra charge.

The food was lovely and they would have themed nights going on which showed the variety. The waiters would make sure we all sat together being a lot of us and were always ok for drinks. Definitely all inclusive without a doubt even having pizza available fresh until 2am, pizza chef was a lovely person!

The sunbeds did get taken quickly I must admit but if you are an early bird thats better but if you are on holiday and the suns shining I didn't find it a problem getting up early. The pool towels you need to pay a 20 dinar deposit but get that back when you hand them in to leave and you can change them on a tuesday and saturday so may be worth taking your own.Also the pool is salt water but you get used to it. Beach was lovely and you often saw camels go past or horses which was really nice

I would highly recommend going into the town and into the fixed price shop as it is so cheap it's unreal. It is in the medina or monastir.

At first I was sketchy on going to rosa beach let alone Tunisia after reading the reviews but now all I think about is going back that I am already planning it for October. The reviews give it no justice at all and being a travel agent myself I personally think this hotel is so underated and you just can't judge a book by the critics until you have been there. Worth beijg a 5* definitely without a doubt and recommend this hotel to all my customers since I have been back.


Thank you Rosa Beach, see you soon! ♡♡♡♡

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
12  Thank beth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Overall our holiday was OK, not great! The hotel needs a good paint and the staff need training in customer service!

The internal décor is shabby especially in the corridors leading the rooms, the carpet is stained and many of the fixtures within the room are broken and very tired. The cost of the holiday is relatively low for a family so you pretty much get what you have paid for! We were disappointed as we have stayed in many other hotels across Tunisia and Morocco for a similar cost and the accommodation has been far more superior and the staff more experienced and trained to a better standard.

You do 100% have to get up at 5.30 to secure a sunbed and umbrella, the hotel does not have enough sunbeds for all the guests. So it is not a case losing your spot by the pool, if you don't secure a bed in the morning there are NO MORE BEDS to be had, so many guests were laying o towels on the floor around the pool, madness!!

The food was good, you could always find something to eat but the main restaurant has the feel of a supermarket café! the A La Carte restaurants were very good. The entertainment team work extremely hard and are all very good. If the rest of the staff at the hotel put in the same hard work and effort as them, it would be a great hotel!

You cant fault the weather, sunshine everyday!

We would not return as there is something lacking from Rosa Beach,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank AStone2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Myself,partner and 9 year old son have just returned from a 1 week stay at this hotel and loved every minute of it so much so we tried to extend our trip but unfortunately all flights were full!
Ignore the bad reviews as this hotel is excellent for value,clean and the food was very varied there was always something different to choose from!we were giving a ground floor room over looking the pool and when I mentioned to staff there was a large amount of moscitos in balcony they attended straight away cleaning it and spraying!the sun lounger problem I guess u get in most busy hotels but I was up no earlier than 6.30 and stayed with my bed til after 7 with no problem!
When we booked this hotel we knew there was not much to do out with the hotel but didn't mind as we wanted a relaxing break and was happy with a hassle free walk along the beach!we did get taxi to sousse 1 evening and attended farmers steak house this place is a must and very very cheap!
My advice to people planning on traveling here is to go in with an open mind and remember this is an African country!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chezzam30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Having just returned yest 09/07/14 from a weeks stay here i just had to leave this review.From the moment we landed in tunisia it was utter chaos.On landing we were herded wearily through long chaotic queues for an hour an half.A total free for all,no orderly queueing for passport control just pushed and shoved along daring not to risk using the toilets even tho desperate by now in fear of losing our space.Get to almost passport control to be told we needed to fill an entry card in.panic set in as we were not told anything about this.luckily another traveller had a few spare forms so we hastily filled these in and maintained our place in the queue.Onboard our coach we were transfered to our hotels for another 1.5 hours looking out of the window to views that would be better featured on news at 10 as the whole journey looked like beirut.dirt and rubble everywhere definately no pretty sightseeing tour to our hotel.Arrived hastily branded with a wristband,given a glass of warm orange juice and desperate to go to our room but unable to because it wasnt ready til 2pm.fair enough i thought so we were told go have lunch so off we went to a be greeted by a very worn out dining room with luke warm flie infested uncovered food.To tired to argue so went back to reception to get a room safe.greeted okish by a man who was dealing with us who then promptly went out the back and a raging argument was going on with things sounding like they were being thrown and angry voices.we waited then finally a lady came over to deal with us and she went out the back and still they argued on.she half smiled at us and raised her eyebrows and gave us our safe key.Great 1st impressions.Room ok clean etc but no tea making facilities and just 1 bot of water in the fridge.Told we have to get the rest ourselves from the bar.No fire instructions on our door and no smoke detector.carpets throughtout the hotel were filthy and smelt damp and muldy.furnishings in the lobby again looked very weary dirty and smelly.overall cleansliness of the communial areas was disgusting.outside patio seating no comfort at all has they didnt have any cushions on them therefore you were so low you almost touched the floor.didnt look like this in the brochure pics! Waiters ok of you tipped them but if not well they avoid you and all you do your entire stay is fend and wait on yourself.all inclusive 4star i think not.I went with my husband as it promised to be a quiet relaxing secluded holiday.maybe i missed something here but at no point did we have any peace as music was blaring out from the poolside in the front of us and from the rightside from the entertai nment area and behind us from the beach watersports people.beach covered in cigarettes and bits of rubble.dirty black seaweed which during our stay was cleared on 3 sep occasions by a jcb a lorry and a horse and cart.very relaxing private beach!Traders walking up and down the beach all day and the man selling peanuts loved throwing them at you whilst you tried to relax.all the flushes on the toilets were broken and if like us you ended up with the popular stomach bug that most guests also had this is not very pleasant to say the least.Again during our weeks stay only 2 washtaps worked in the communial toilets.speciality restaurants was just same as main restaurant food just jazzed up a little in nicer surroundings.could only book 2 as they had to be booked every 48hrs.beach towels had to be paid for by £20 deposit and these could be changed every few days and dep repaid bk to you.again wasnt told about this.forget about getting a poolside bed unless you want to be up at 5am.now told cannot reserve til 7am but thats a joke cos they were taken everyday before then.Glad we didnt get one though as certain poolside areas smelt of sewarage daily.late breakfast 10 til 12 daily consists of dry cake and croissants and again i question 4 star.And to top it all off cockroaches in our 3rd floor room,views from our balcony consisted of a piece of baron land with rubble and rubbish all over it but the best bit i say through gritted teeth was the airport runway clearly seen and the planes taking off over our room.also not forgetting the traffic noise and the trains that ran alongside our hotel.Ive travelled many places long and shorthaul and never in a million years have we endured an holiday like this.we always go for 4star plus as we like and expect quality but i could only compare this to a 2star at a push.never felt the urge to get back home so much.So disappointed as we had a terrible year 2013 losing both our mums and moving home so we were so looking forward to getting away for much needed peace and to be spoilt a little like weve always experienced with our other hols.The beach watersports people have their little dogs running around and i dont have a prob with that cos i love animals but beware as they like to cock their legs up the umbrellas and over your beach bags.whilst we were there one dog even got its fur cut and the fur was just left to fly around the beach.beware as certain parts of the beach smell of urine but this could be from the camels that are always ferried along each day.only positives are we were not harrassed by the entertainments people and the kiddies seemed to be well catered for.Could not wait to leave yesterday and with our upset stomachs we boarded our coach for freedom,ripped of our wristbands and joined the huge queues at the airport and finshed our holiday as badly as it begun.now home and eating proper food but feeling very tired and in need of a decent holiday but just so glad to be back home.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank phlebsget2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We booked with Thomas Cook for a 2 week stay from 22/06/2014 - 06/07/2014 and the flight was on time and transfer went to plan. We arrived at the hotel at 10am with a very warm welcome from the porter and we were asked to take a seat as the rooms were not available until 2pm. We sat next to another couple who arrived the same time as us and we had a chat until the porter returned. We were all given all inclusive armbands and was told to use the hotel facilties until the room was available to check in. We were given cocktails whilst we waited and then when for lunch at the restaurant, first impressions were good.

We got our room at 1.45pm and it was pool and sea view and high floor, the room was very modern and spacious, clean and the balcony was ample enough for the two week stay. The room was 5123 the only issue we had was there was a leak coming from the toilet which we addressed and it was sorted out pretty much straight away.

The breakfast consists of Pancakes, fried eggs, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, omelettes, croissants, variety of salad and cheeses and ham. Bread rolls and baguettes, cereals, fruit. There was always something to choose from.

The lunch consists of soups, salads, fish, chicken, beef, pizzas, chips and you name it there was always something to choose from. The desserts were to die for and you also had ice cream and fresh fruit. The only thing I would say personally is that most of the food did lack seasoning and it was quite bland and also too oily for my liking but they have to choose for every nationality so it must be difficult.

The Evening meal was very similar to lunch.

We had a waiter Nasa he was excellent - the first day we arrived he seated us and said this would be our table for the duration. No tips were given until we both felt he had earned it. He would also make sure there was a glass of wine waiting for us both when we arrived, yes i admit the white wine is warm so we asked if we could have some ice to cool the wine down, he would bring a bowl of ice and we just topped up when we needed. If you would like to be served by him I would deeply recommend he is on the far aisle by the soups and he is the tallest one of the lot.

You could also get pizzas, doughnuts, pancakes, salad rolls, cakes etc in the afternoon 4pm.

The Al La Carte restaurants were good. Tunisian was ok but felt that there was too many courses (5 i think in total). Italian was ok, our favourite was the International. To be fair the waiters to make you feel like you are in a restaurant rather than in the other restaurant. Your wine came out in an ice bucket on a stand and you could sit and watch the sunset go down. On our last night we booked the Italian and the waiter had made such an effort and decorated the table with a heart and flowers it was quite a nice touch.

If you do struggle with the food you can always pay or a taxi return and wait service to Sousse and visit Farmers Steakhouse we had a 3 course meal consisting of soup, large steak and chips, apple tart and ice cream and a bottle of red wine for 87 dinars and taxi was 40 dinars so cheap as chips.

My views on All Inclusive it was exactly that, as much water, coffee, tea, cocktails, soft drinks, beer and wine and as much food as you can eat and there was plenty of it.

You had to pay for the safety deposit box. Which in most hotels you do, also you had to put a deposit down for you sunbed towels but you got that back at the end of your stay.

The Waiters and the Consierge-Wafa and reception staff couldn't do enough for you.

The cleaners also did an amazing job, clean towels every day, clean sheets every day and room was cleaned every day. They were also polite couldn't say much English but did there best.

The animation team were very good, they did there best to involve as many people into the daytime activities as they could. If you said no they would still have time to talk to you and then leave you alone. The night time activities were good, Michael Jackson & Irish Dancing was good. The only issue we had is that the entertainment was far too late sometimes 10-10.30pm and mosquito's galore in the evening.

Never had a problem with wifi, the lobby was very big and spacious so plenty of room to sit, if stuck there was another bar and a conference room as well. Plenty of seats outside the lobby and shish area so there was always somewhere to find a seat. The only issue i had but again personal preference I found the music in the lobby area was piano music and quite depressing at night also the air conditioning was very poor and it seemed to make the bar staff miserable too. Also if you sat outside you had to accept that you will get bitten by mosquito's I got bit about 20 times over the two weeks and my husband about 15 times. We wore arm bands, used wipes and repellent but nothing seemed to stop them so this did put us both off going outside at night.

The pool was SALT water, the first one me and my partner have experienced and we found it was not a pleasant experience and when you came out of the pool you felt grit all over your body so not our cup of tea. The waiter service around the pool again was excellent throughout and they would make sure you didn't have to get up for anything.

The beach was only a short walk away and yes it sometimes did have seaweed on shore but they did their best to remove this as soon as they could. The water is very shallow and suited me down to the ground, you could sit on chairs and at a table which was quite nice or you could lie down on a sun lounger. There was activities also here but some you had to pay for. They also set a table up in the sea with varieties of cocktails to choose from so it was lovely all in all.

One other thing - is that the bed in the room was a king size and it was very comfortable to sleep on throughout the stay. One of the best we have experienced in all the places we have visited.

Our overall experience of this hotel is that we both had a great time and met some lovely people (Swansea couple, Welsh honeymoon couple, the couple who we sat by when arrived - Sarah and Michael - Nottingham - lovely couple and hope all is ok now).

The hotel itself is a lovely place to stay if you just want to relax and chill and have no expectations of venturing out as there isn't much to do once you step outside, unless you get a taxi to sousse, Monastir etc. The only niggles we had is the air conditioning was very poor in our rooms and all around the hotel, the SALT water pool and last but not least the Sun Loungers.

Going onto the sun loungers if you wanted one by the pool you have to be up or 5.30 am to get one otherwise by 6.30 all gone. You have to remain on that bed till 7am then its yours all day. If you don't the security will remove your towels. This did ruin our holiday as we had to be up so early, miss the night time entertainment as we were too shattered to stay up. It ruined the thought of even having a good drink one night as we had the thought we would miss the chance of a sun lounger.

Personally if they sorted this issue out and managed to change the pool and air conditioning we would definately go back to this hotel in the future. Until resolved my personal view is that I won't return in a hurry. It's a real shame as the staff, entertainment, cleaners all to a grand job and these small things have put me and my partner off to return.

I hope this helps for all the people that read this and I would just like to say it's not all bad we have some great memories from this hotel and it has not been the worst holiday we have had.

Room Tip: Ask for Sea View, High Floor, Pool View Room 5123. Great view to all and the higher the better the l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Minxy0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monastir
0.4 mi away
Royal Thalassa Monastir
Royal Thalassa Monastir
#7 of 43 in Monastir
1,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#9 of 43 in Monastir
1,316 reviews
1.7 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#17 of 43 in Monastir
1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
511 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#4 of 36 in Sousse
2,325 reviews
4.1 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#13 of 43 in Monastir
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Rosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Rosa Beach

Address: Rue de L'Aeroport, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#3 Romantic Hotel in Monastir
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
#7 Family Hotel in Monastir
Price Range: £25 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Rosa Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SENTIDO Rosa Beach is directly located at the beach of Monastir and invites you to relax your holidays in Tunisia. In the east of Tunisia, at the sandy beach of Monartir, is the SENTIDO Rosa Beach. In approximately 7 km you can find the city center with many restaurants and shops. The airport of Monastir is approximately in 10 km distance. The SENTIDO Rosa Beach offers four different restaurants in the hotel with Tunisian, Italian and international cuisine. Furthermore, there are three hotel bars where you can enjoy your evening with a tasty drink. Besides the fitness programs you have the possibility to play volleyball, mini-soccer, darts etc. The Mini-Club for children in the age from 4-12 years provides many fun and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Rosa Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lti Rosa Beach Hotel Monastir
Rosa Beach Monastir
Rosa Beach Hotel Tunisia
SENTIDO Rosa Beach Tunisia/Monastir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing