We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If ur english dont go.!”
Review of El Mouradi Skanes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Mouradi Skanes
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Monastir
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If ur english dont go.!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The place was full of Russians the hotel staff ignore and are very rude to english people,on the first night the air con didn't work and my little girl was covered in bed bug bites and mosquito bites a real let down the tour man is a pest and rude a real let down of a hotel and not worth the money even the staff say the same and the manager is useless i say enter at own risk even the beach wasn't looked after if ur going to go to Tunisia go souse elmouradi.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Keiron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Dear Customer,
We thank you for your comments and for your confidence to the hotels El Mouradi. However, we regret to know that you were not totally satisfied with your stay in our hotel El Mouradi Skanes. But we preferred to be informed of your opinion on real time during your stay, to control the critical points and better satisfy you. Also we would like to inform you that the air conditioning does not work while the balcony door is open, the contact break automatically. We attach great importance to your remarks to undertake the required improvements. We hope to regain your trust and we would be happy if you continue to welcome you as our guests and give us another chance to prove you our good willingness.
Yours sincerely
The Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    211
    140
    102
    95
See reviews for
236
231
25
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Quite disappointing really, food was repetitive. Breakfast cereal non existent. Ever had ratatouille for breakfast?.
Constantly being badgered by people selling trips from the hotel, just wouldn't leave us alone.
Lots of Russians at the hotel.
30 year old TV only had 1 English news channel

Room Tip: Just choose another hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor. We regret not being able to fully meet your expectations. Sorry that we were not informed about the critical points on the real time during your stay. In our knowledge and according to our permanent contact with the representative of the travel agency, our guests were satisfied with the quality and the variety of the food. We have taken your comments with great consideration to undertake the corrective actions needed as soon as possible. We count on your understanding and hope to regain your trust.
Best regards
The management of the hotel El Mouradi Skanes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Monastir hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Looks nothing like the pictures, the food is disgusting, the staff are racist, service is awful. Germans seemed to like it but if you are English, please do not go!!!! After a three hour shuttle ride (supposed to be 45mins) we found ourselves starving. We went down for food to find nothing on the menu we liked, lots of ojon, rabbit and under cooked potatoes. We went hungry, there is no snack bar open In April as they aren't busy enough, so between meals we were starving. We had high hopes for breakfast, nope same menu.. We were eating a bread roll for breakfast dinner and tea. No exaggeration!! We never had enough pillows, the beds were hard. We never had enough clean towels, and when we asked we were told they would send some up, yet they would never come. Our lock on the balcony door was broke, to which they jammed a piece of wood in to prevent it opening, so we slept unsafe. Whenever we tried to complain nobody would listen and we were told to find our rep, who was never to be seen! We were in the middle of nowhere so there is not much to do outside of the hotel. Entertainment is rubbish! If there is any. Waiters were rude, would always serve you last if you were English, and would leave your drinks up the other end of the bar to talk to the Germans usually. We really felt they just didn't like the English. Please don't go here, I'd like to spare anyone the disappointment we felt with everything!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leahxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your comments on the performance and the quality of our services. We respect your opinion and we regret not being able to fully meet your expectations. We would like just to inform you that we take care of our customers from different countries in the same way. We would prefer to learn your opinion on the place on the real time during your stay to control the critical points and take immediately the necessary actions and better satisfy you. In our knowledge and according to our permanent contact with the representative of the travel agency, our guests were satisfied and thy enjoyed their holiday. We have taken the objective comments into consideration for taking the corrective actions needed as soon as possible. We count on your understanding and hope to regain your trust.
Best regards
The management of the hotel El Mouradi Skanes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is not 5 star, more 3.5 stars, however it is spotless. This was our first trip to Tunisia, the hotel is pretty isolated so if you are looking to be able to go it to town at night there is nothing outside the complex apart from a few shops. There is plenty of choice at meal times, I am a very fussy eater and found something I enjoyed to eat each night. The only thing I would say about the all inclusive is that the 2 dinner sittings are very restrictive, one at 7pm and one at 7.40pm, you should really be able to suit yourself, that's the whole point of all inclusive. The snacks are also only served at certain times of the day; this should also be throughout the whole day, especially if you have kids. There was also not treats like ice cream throughout the day for kids. The animation team, Malik especially work really hard to entertain the kids and adults throughout the day. We had a super waiter Chihbrete who looked after us during our stAy, we had the same table every night for dinner, with our drinks waiting for us, no matter what time we arrived for dinner. This hotel does hAve another pool nearer the entrance gates to the complex which is very quiet. All inclusive drinks are limited to white, red and rose wine, vodka and lager, no whisky or Bacardi; unless you want to pay for it. Overall we had a lovely relaxing break and we'll worth the money we paid. The only thing that let's the hotel down are the reception staff, who have no interest in holiday makers at all, except for the gentleman who was on shift the night we left, we were not to be picked up until 1.30am, the man on the front desk was very nice, pity he was not on during the day. The reception staff have a lot to learn about customer care, after all without visitors they would not have a job. They are first point of contact when you arrive at the hotel and should throughout your stay accommodate visitors appropriately. I am giving the service an excellent based on staff throughout the hotel except from reception staff, it would be unfair to score low due to their lack of customer care, everyone else Bent over backwards to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review, 28 February 2015
Dear Customer ,
Thank you very much for your interesting and constructive opinion. We gave a great importance to your comments and certainly improve our services. We would be happy if you continue to welcome you as our guests and we hope to count you among our faithful customers.
Best Regards
Management El Mouradi Skanes Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Thank you for a fantastic first time in Tunisia ,Best food,Nice climate.Good and Freindly staff...Hotel very clean ..Thank you again my two kids will forever remenber this place as one of the best vacations We come back...for sure Best Regards

Room Tip: 733 big room. Nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review, 19 February 2015
Dear Mrs Brinda, Thank you for taking the time to file your positive feedback on the performance and quality of our services. We hope to count you among our faithful customers. Best Regards The Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was a wonderful holiday in this clean and ordered hotel.
I was there with my family in June 2009 for 10 days. By the check-in has everything happened quickly although we arrived at 1 am in 15 minutes later we got the room. On the other side we had to take a big distance from the room to the reception and the restaurant but it was okay.
In the restaurant and in the all-inclusive buffet the food was excellent and had a big variety not repeated in every week the same food.
There are 2 swimming pool: 1 close to the street and the other is next to the beach.
The staff were always helpful and nice. The room were everyday cleaned and change the bed sheets.
During all the day had animation program in hungarian language also because that time arrived lots of hungarian guests like me and my family.

I travelled there in June 2009.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank balint90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased that you rated your holiday in the El Mouradi Skanes hotel as perfect. We would be happy if you continue to welcome you as our guests and we hope to count you among our faithful customers.
Best Regards
The Management of El Mouradi Skanes Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammam Sousse, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

It was an ammazing hotel with all its staff, organization, and programs from the arrival until the departure. I'm a tunisian woman living in England chooses one day her lovely country to be her destination

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rami A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest R, Directeur général at El Mouradi Skanes, responded to this review, 2 March 2015
Dear Customer,
Thank you for your positive comment filed on Trip Advisor . We hope to welcome you again and count you among our faithful customers.
Best Regards
The Management of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monastir
10.5 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#12 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,946 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#12 of 44 in Monastir
1,183 reviews
10.6 mi away
El Mouradi Club Selima
El Mouradi Club Selima
#19 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#13 of 44 in Monastir
496 reviews
1.9 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#8 of 44 in Monastir
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Houda Golf and Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Mouradi Skanes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Mouradi Skanes

Property: El Mouradi Skanes
Address: | Zone Touristique Skanes, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Monastir
#11 Spa Hotel in Monastir
#11 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — El Mouradi Skanes 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Mouradi Skanes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Mouradi Skanes Monastir
El Mouradi Skanes Tunisia/Monastir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing