We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday ever !!!”
Review of Helya Beach & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Helya Beach & Spa
Ranked #12 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay and it's been the best holiday I have ever been on. The hotel was lovely, food great and the entertainment staff excellent, especially Alex the entertainments manager who did everything to make our holiday ! Defiantly going back !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hendaz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
There are newer reviews for Helya Beach & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Exellent hotell, especially animators team: Alex, Aya, Zayneb, Monta, Momo...
We had the best evenings with them. They are very communicative with all guest of the hotel. Dances in the night was very very fascinating and unforgettable...
The biggest THANK to them !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Ask Mr. Nacer to help you, he is the boss in reception, very pleasure man, Thank's to him.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aidas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 14 may right at the start of the season the hotel was very quiet but all staff tried very hard to make our stay as enjoyable as possible special thanks to naceur front off house manager for all his help also anamastion team we enjoyed our stay and plan to return in august 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juneswaby2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

fantastic holiday.
was there for 2 weeks me n my mrs we had fab time .
room was nice n clean house keeper was top of her game.
restaurant was spot on ,it was a variety of food we enjoyed it.the waiters they were freindly n proffessional very good customer service.
pool area was nice n tidy though, that's including the swiming pool .
barman were very freindly and helpfull always smilling which please every one.
entertainment were one of the things made the hotel couple of good lads very freindly keeping guests busy n entertained as they do have 2 programes as they do sports activities during the day such as archery, dart's, french bool etc and night time a variety of show's.
i'd recommend it to any one though

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ali D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Lars Nielsen

It was one of my best holiday i tunisia with my family in hotel Helya beach & spa. i want to thank all the hotel staff. foods, room service, bars...
without forgetting the entertainment team that made our holiday special for os and our kids.
In the end i want recommand the hotel for everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lars N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

All i can say about this great hotel how amazing it was , with great staff and amazing entertainment team ,food and drink were so good , rooms very clean as well as swimming pool, every can have fun and good times with the hard effort the animation team are doing and specially ALEX the entertainment manager , hes doing a big job and big effort with the help of all the team to put the smile on everyone"s face to make u feel that u are home , simply u will just feel u and your family that you are in your second home, thank you so much one more time to all the animation team and Alex , and all the hotel staff and management for making us having one of our best holidays ever .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank souhail b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in July with friends, no English people seen in this complex! felt isolated! Was given a room which had plugs and light switches hanging off the walls, asked for another room and it started the most up roar! very rude and unpleasant staff! food was absolutely horrible! Was only Tunisian food! was the same food near enough everyday! staff were court stealing from rooms and 'conning' people to pay for drinks which were all inclusive and were seen putting money in their own pockets!! the staff were all men, which mostly harassed young girls! 'Touchy feely'!! towels were not changed often, sometimes given dirty towels! Bed sheets were not changed! the pizza hall was absolutely revolting! not cleaned at all!! worst holiday ever!! Never going back there!! or even to Tunisia!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Dottie88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monastir hotels
1.0 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#14 of 43 in Monastir
1,198 reviews
1.7 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#10 of 43 in Monastir
345 reviews
4.5 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#16 of 43 in Monastir
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#15 of 43 in Monastir
944 reviews
3.4 mi away
Houda Golf and Beach Club
1.2 mi away
Sahara Beach Aquapark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helya Beach & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helya Beach & Spa

Address: | Zone Touristique, Skanes, Monastir 5000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Monastir
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Monastir
Price Range: £21 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Helya Beach & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Helya Beach & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vime Helya Beach Monastir
Helya Beach & Spa Tunisia/Monastir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing