We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the most horrible hotel ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dessole Ruspina Resort
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Monastir
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“the most horrible hotel ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2011

I went there to stay 7 nights and i swear that i never saw a hotel like this in my life ... nothing interesting... no snack bar , no whiskey , sometime no beer , cold food , miss animation. Best thing its the staff except the director who shout to guest...
If u wanna spend holiday choose other hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank hansll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    67
    42
    39
    57
See reviews for
99
62
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

I stayed in Ruspina for 7 nights in Sept 2008 with my boyfriend. We choosed to go on HB not All Incl as we wanted to eat outside and not spend all day at the hotel.That was mistake because Monastir is a very very quiet and boring place, nothing to do, no where to go except the two little shops and one restaurant 15min walking from the hotel (not safe, dark street). September was Ramadan month so everything was shut during the day and we had to order in hotel restaurant anyway and pay for it a lot. (much more than if we buy all incl holiday) Hotel itself was OK, not perfect but OK. We had to give "extra tip 10$" at the arrival to get nice room as the first one we got was terrible. The room had nice view, comfortable beds and was cleaned every day.
So, all in all, I recomend this hotel for but only if you go all inclusive.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank magdalenqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2009

I stayed in Ruspina Hotel for 7 nights in September 2009 for vacation. I was advised not too expect too much, so I wasn't dissapointed about some dirty glasses and the reception guy asking for money for giving us a "nice room". Indeed the room was nice - a bit run down but clean and spacious, with the view on the sea. The hotel is located near to the airport, in the middle between Monastir and Sousse. It's got it's own sandy beach which is cleaned every morning, so sunbathing was a pleasure. Food was OK, animations pretty crappy, but overall I had a good time at Ruspina, but If I return to Tunisia, I'll try to find another place to stay. It's not gonna happen soon :P

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gothaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monastir hotels
5.3 mi away
Regency Hotel and Spa
Regency Hotel and Spa
#12 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.9 mi away
Neptunia Beach
Neptunia Beach
#7 of 43 in Monastir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amir Palace
Amir Palace
#13 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Delphin El Habib
Delphin El Habib
#14 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Helya Beach & SPA
Helya Beach & SPA
#27 of 43 in Monastir
3.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.7 mi away
smartline Skanes Serail
smartline Skanes Serail
#11 of 43 in Monastir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dessole Ruspina Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dessole Ruspina Resort

Property: Dessole Ruspina Resort
Address: Skanes, Monastir 5000, Tunisia (Formerly Ruspina Hotel)
Region: Tunisia > Monastir Governorate > Monastir
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Monastir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dessole Ruspina Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Dessole Ruspina Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ruspina Hotel Monastir
Dessole Ruspina Resort Tunisia/Monastir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing