We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really good”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

After checking the details of previous reviews this hotel has lived up to its 4stars, I have found the food really good especially as someone who is gluten free which can be a challenge at the best of times! Rooms are clean, all inclusive Buffett style restaurant serves a good variety of fresh food daily, all inclusive drinks are mostly 'drinkable' although somewhat limited in variety -spa and hairdresser are really good value for money, adjacent golf is good although somewhat pricy, the qualiy of the free facilities are variable; I can recommend the beach and the water sports, night and day entertainment, however the mini golf...... Not a huge amount of English tourists but I would defiantly recommend this hotel in my experience

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    552
    631
    177
    49
    23
See reviews for
669
424
47
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dagenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed 4 nights in September had a fantastic time lovely people and staff
Food was nice a lot of choice .loved the hotel entertainment they were amazing very energetic and fun did their best to make people feel good and have fun.. Choice of swimming pools and the beach not far.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yasmin_uk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Arrived 4th Sept. for holiday with a friend. Initial problem on arrival we had booked twin superior room -high floor nice view -allocated room with double bed, after some insistence we were given ground floor basic room -2 bedrooms, living area with further beds table & chairs. Staff really tried to help and we were shown a further 5 rooms the next day decided on ground floor apartment as it was so big. (Only problem in room was a huge creepy crawly -also seen in ladies toilet near to restaurant -apparently a problem in other hotels). Arrived early hours and there was no food available - just some simple bread and cheese would have been great -surely you could expect this at a 4 star hotel. Food was generally quite good, some of the desserts were tasteless and very samey but lots of choice and I am very fussy but always managed to find something.
Lots of pool choices and could always find available sunbeds.
Spa area very nice - treatments ok but have had much better. Possibly the staff need a little more training. Good location -easy to get to Marina in PEK and Sousse. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cantona52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uccle, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I went in Summer 2012 with my children to spend 2 weeks and we came home completly relaxed. Best service from the first minute on, nice club atmosphere with animation for children and parents, wonderful garden ! and stunning architecture.
Only minus point is the restaurant which is loud when overcrowded.
Would always come back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dani_marullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stay 2 weeks with my 4 children and I stayed so well. All the people was very kind with me and always available and caring. The place is comfortable and beautiful. I never see so hard working people and I turn around the world !!! Compliments for the organization and the efficiency. Also the animation staff is so lovely and work so many hours and so hard. My children loved especially Lorenzo, he is always so sweet and smiling and patient not only with children but with adults too !!! I think he is a super entertainer. Chiara and all the other too !!! I will advertise your hotel !! Please just arrange to have really italian coffe !!! I missed him !!! thanks again, hope see you again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank laurabernie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Good

Public areas are visually nice although at times had strong odours (sewage type).

Quiet pool area very good and pool bar staff and sun bed man very attentive.

Staff although lacking in numbers in key areas of the resort were always helpful and helped with a smile.

Bad

Constant harassment around pool to pay to go on jet skis etc, in general a lot of hard sell was present not what I would expect on an all inclusive.

Food tended to get a bit repetitive and the restaurant times were very limited for an All Inclusive.

The quiet pool at hotel was next to noisy pool of adjoining hotel.

No tea/coffee facilities in room

Felt a bit like being at a Butlins holiday camp in the sun.

To sum up if you want to go to a noisy all inclusive hotel and spend money this will be right up your street. If you want a relaxing all inclusive holiday I would go elsewhere.

Room Tip: rooms in spa block are advisable if you want to be away from noise at night to be able to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank S_Wood1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I spent 3 days in June at Seabel Kantaoui during a company trip. Large hotel complex with a beautiful garden, nice pool areas and a sandy private beach. All inclusive stay offers a large buffet selection for breakfast; lunch and dinner with snacks at the bar in between meals. Coffee is much better in the bar area; coffee served during breakfast was neither hot or strong. Rooms could use a little retouching; but clean and spacious. Overall satisfied with the service

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Otti15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.8 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
324 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
1,594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
#2 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Concorde Green Park Palace
Concorde Green Park Palace
#10 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa

Property: Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Address: BP 16, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf And Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing