We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday ever!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed in seabel alhambra for one week from 14/02/14, everyone was so nice to us from the moment we first arrived. Soffiane from reception was very helpful and sorted our room out within an hour or so. We got served cold drinks while they sorted our rooms and we had to fill a card out when we got there. Then the porter took us to our rooms. We got the condos with 2 bedrooms which was perfect for us with 2 kids and 4 adults, near the pool area. We had to pay to have a fridge which wasn't included. There also was no safe in the room, there was a safe room near reception where u can get one for a charge. We got one and had no problems with it. No kettle either u best taking your own and tea bags too if u like your tea strong. We always had to get 2/3 tea bags put in our tea as there brand just wasn't strong at all. Rest of the hot drinks where nice.

Rooms got cleaned everyday our cleaner Fatima was so sweet always left us extra towels for beach. Our stuff was always left out nothing ever got touched.

You had security guard Abbas always doing his rounds, great guy always there with a big smile. Always felt safe whether at hotel or traveling about in Tunisia everyone was really friendly.

Food was ok you had plenty of choice, only downside for us personally was we like our food spicy and found it quiet bland in that sense but that's just us otherwise it was nice.

The animation team tutu and the rest of the gang was the best we have ever seen, really made u feel part of the show always so full of energy. Evening entertainment was definitely worth watching..

Beach was only 5min walk from hotel u could easily walk to the marina from there took only 10/15 min walk. Found the port expensive and better prices in sousse medina. As it was low season we didn't get any hassle and it was nice to just browse through shops without being forced to buy something.

Thank u to all at seabel alhambra for making our stay wonderful and inshallah we hope to see you all soon and thanks to our Thomas cook rep Riyad.

Nahida, Baji, Ishy, Parveen, Keyaan, zaffy xxx

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Akki121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,417 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    624
    177
    49
    23
See reviews for
662
421
46
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

This place is less of one big block of hotel and more a sprawling complex.
You are greeted at check-in with non alcoholic cocktails and a porter takes your bag to your room.

I travel alone and didn't expect much of a room but WoW! Lovely big room with King bed and huge balcony, complete with a basket of fruit as a welcome.

The hotel is very well staffed. The ladies cleaning the public areas are there all day long polishing, mopping, wiping. There are also lots of men in suits walking round, observing, checking.

The hotel facilities are excellent. There are 4 pools - 1 inside, 1 children's, 1 noisy music one and a quiet one situated away beyond the tennis courts. The lovely beach is beyond the quiet pool : walk into Port el Kantoui via the beach, it'll take 15 minutes as opposed to the fast horrible road. Port el Kantoui isn't as nice as I remember, a bit fairground -y with lots of fellas hanging round beckoning you in for a drink or to their shop.

The hotel food was plentiful and fresh. Breakfasts are fab : there's a chef cooking omelettes to order and another doling out fresh doughnuts and pancakes . . . . well you are on holiday!

The wi-fi is available in the hotel lobby (lots of seating!) and I found it extends into the sun trap courtyard outside.

Couple of niggles : NO kettle in the room and no way to hire one. Also, I found the tea from the white bar was always tepid and tea/coffee in the restaurant could be too. Lastly, more English newspapers and magazines please. I know, I know, hardly a priority for most people on their hols but I like a paper and there were only French and German. This hotel has just been taken on exclusively by Thomas Cook UK so I'm told that an expansion of all things British/English will come : the hotel is used to mainly French and German guests, perhaps changes don't happen overnight.
Take Sterling with you as you can't take the dinar in or out of the country although I think euros are accepted.

I loved this clean, efficient hotel and look forward to my next visit although it won't be in March! Brrrr!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jkitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Myself and my husband spent a week at this lovely hotel in February we were really lucky with s the weather as the sun shone every day.The staff at this hotel are really friendly and welcoming
and very helpful our room was large with a large balcony over the spa.There was always something tasty to eat so we never felt hungry can't wait to stay here again it was such a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maggiemary11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my son and wife our first family holiday to a foreign country.

We needed a cot for my son which was in a terrible way it had splinters on it and the mattress had damp on it

The bed we got was two mattresses joint together which was very uncomfortable

The ac/heater system was rubbish I could not feel any difference it was all noise and no temperature difference

The tv was not suitable for English speakers as it's all German and french and Arabic. We found euro news which got boring because it was just a loop

The bed covers smelt strongly of bleach and cigarettes and weren't properly washed as staines were very apparent

The towels were the same as the bed sheets same smell of bleach and cigarettes

The bathroom was ok but had little issues like a dripping tap and loose shower curtain rail
And damp around the sink

The lift was tiny and was struggle if anyone else needed it as all we could fit in was a pushchair and us two

On one occasion my wife got a coke from the bar and the glass smelt off bleach

In the restaurant the food was bland and raw most of the time and cold all three of us got stomach bugs.

The high chairs for children were very flimsy and had not straps on them which allowed our son to stand in them and turn around

No wifi in rooms just in lobby area which made things harder as we couldn't face time family back in England unless we done it in public

They don't have safes in the rooms they have a room with lockers which we didn't trust because they just have a key and we couldn't be sure they haven't got a key

The money exchange facility was available but the rate was less than the cash machine in the lobby

From the exchange desk we git 2.5 dinar to a pound and from the cash machine we got 2.61 so despite being told they don't charge commission they do

Staff accommodate Germans french and Arabs more than the British

Will not recommend and will not revisit

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Yadziyad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEST MIDLANDS
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Just returned from i weeks all inclusive. Hotel overall not to bad, some improvements need to be done. Room we had was large but on the ground floor so the balcony was not impressive at all more like a prison holding bay, no view just brick wall. Complex was of a decent size but not much to do during the day and at night well nothing basically, maybe because it is only February though, it may be better in main season!! I would hope anyway. It has a indoor pool which was our saving grace as the weather wasn't good so at least we had something to do.If you want to hire a towel it is 10 dinar deposit. The beach is very close and that was nice to be able to go down for a walk to the port as this was much nicer than walking the road. Had some beach sellers and all in all didn't really bother you that much, we got a couple of nice souvenirs that were much much cheaper than the port shops. talking of which were a rip off if you not careful, they drive a hard bargain and can at times be a bit overbearing and in your face, didn't really like the fact they target the young children either.Anyway back to the hotel..... If you are now taking on the English guests then you really need to improve your food choice, everything in german or other language, no real choice of food lots of salad, fish and beef, beef, beef for breakfast dinner and tea omg! The choice for children well if they like pasta then your going to be ok but forget anything else. You did however get Chips but not every night, Although there was pizza but they do everything so slow you are always waiting for it to be made. Food is always cold i never once had a hot meal no matter what time i got to the restaurant. There was one microwave which was handy but i imagine in main season there would be a queue to use it, as the toaster as well only one. They really need to speed up there game, More staff, more choice of food in english, if you are going to take English guest then you must include them. Now i must mention our waiter Medhi he was lovely always had our table ready very polite always had a welcome smile morning and night. However you must remember Tip, tip. tip, tip, they do like there tip and believe me it does make a difference. That is all i will say, be prepared. Dont think just because you have paid all inclusive you wont have to pay again once there. Im glad ive been and experienced the tunisian culture but don't think i would go back. Dont get me wrong its a nice place but really think it should be a 3 star.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor ground ones awful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJTWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Just returned frm a family holiday did not enjoy it as much as we thought we would we had a baby wiv us which was harder variety of food but raw and children side food was same thing everyday ordered a drink frm the bar which tasted of.bleach bed covers smelt of cigarettes cot covers stank of bleach which wasnt good for baby to.inhale wouls never go again everything is overpriced

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amy2333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the Seabel Alhambra we were treated like royalty. The initial room we were allocated only had one bed and as I was travelling with a friend ... We had requested a twin room. We asked reception if they could give us an alternative room and they suggested we have a drink and sit in the sun while they found us something more suitable. Within 30 minutes we were taken to a room directly above the Spa. It was a family room with a king size bed and 2 singles as well as an enormous balcony...fantastic. The porters and reception staff couldn't do enough to help us sort our bags and get settled and all done with the most genuine of smiles.

I appreciate it was low season and I'm not sure how the relatively small food carousels would cope when at capacity, however the food was very good, always a great selection for even the fussiest of eaters.

The grounds of the hotel are not the 'normal' style. Mostly low level and with a village feel about it with lots of areas to sit in or out of the sun. The spa is absolutely fantastic and very reasonably priced. 3 massages (which were incredible) with use of the spa jet pool and steam room was £53...not to be missed.

The bar staff are great especially Mohallel in the cocktail bar who always had a huge welcoming smile and knew what your order was almost before you did!

The animation team were fantastic. Chico, Mido, Toto, Timo, Mimi and ALL the other members of the team made everyone feel welcome and special. Their ability to switch from French to German to English etc was incredible, they made the holiday for us as they were always around to chat, entertain, dance or make us laugh.

Overall the hotel deserves the 4 star rating it has although the staff make it a 5 star in my opinion. I will definitely be returning.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank TJB280766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.7 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
4.4 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#12 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
#2 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Concorde Green Park Palace
Concorde Green Park Palace
#9 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa

Property: Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Address: BP 16, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf And Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing