We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ignore the skeptics”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

After reading a number of mixed reviews, we were a little unsure of what to expect, and upon arrival(after a very long day) our initial impressions weren't brilliant. But after a good nights sleep and an introduction to a very friendly family from Bournemouth, our views soon changed. Yes, some of the rooms and pathways are a little tired but they served their purpose well and are maintained to a very high standard. The rooms are big and spacious with air conditioning on tap and an enormous bathroom. However, neither the beds or the pillows were particularly comfortable and the family apartments lacked facilities like:a fridge, kettle and safety deposit boxes. Although I understand that the newer rooms come with these. As a family of 5 with 3 children, there was no one that wasn't catered for. This is a very family orientated hotel, and the animation team, especially Billy and Momo, were fantastic and made our holiday complete. From the pools, to the beach, to the entertainment/team, and the constant daily activities, everything was excellent. Even the pizza chef Hammi, went to the trouble of making us a special pizza on our last day. The food was diverse and tasty even if a little luke warm at times, and although the restaurant was busy, the waiters always a managed to find us a table straight away. In many other reviews, it has been mentioned that there are few British people who stay here. Although there are a lot of French families(French group) we did not find this was the case and managed to meet some wonderful British families. This hotel appears to be very well run and very well organized and in my opinion the staff deserve every tip they get because they work so very hard to ensure that we have a fantastic holiday, and we did.

Room Tip: Try to allocate a room above the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

139 - 145 of 1,571 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We all had a fantastic time on our visit to the Seabel
The staff from the Manager, animation team, waiters, pool and beach attendants and cleaners are really nice people and always had a smile.
We stayed in a standard family which was huge split into a separate bedroom, no need to upgrade.
Food, always found something to satisfy over our 14 day stay.
Water sports the cheapest you will find anywhere.
The Spa was amazing and again prices are reasonable.
This is our seventh all inclusive and our first time in Tunisia we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Stewbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is great - large, but friendly. There are lots of activities to join in with and the animation team are very welcoming. Thanks to all - especially Salem.The beach is wonderful and just a short walk takes you into the port. We tried the trip on camels, paragliding and a morning in Sousse looking around the old medina. We loved the dancing and the evening shows. There is plenty to do.The food was good, although the restaurants were very busy (high season). Try the pool side restaurant at lunchtime - more relaxed. There is also a bar at the 'zen' pool that is right near the beach. The all inclusive is great! Our room was really spacious for our family of four, with our daughters having their own bedroom area. Our room was well air conditioned and really quiet. There were visitors from many countries, especially from France and Belgium - a great mix.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just spent 11 days at the Seabel, and felt the need to confirm that this is definitely a great place to stay for the sort of holiday that suits a party with mixed ages. We were a family of 9, ranging from grandparents in their 60's to the youngest child of 5. There is so much included in the price, pedaloes, kayaks, sailing dinghies all free. The other water sports were excellent and at the age of 67 I tried paragliding, which was amazing! The animation team are superb, nothing is too much trouble and Samuel was incredible.
The choice of food was excellent, but I wouldn't advise the a la carte restaurant with children as it is more a Tunisian set meal, and so much of it, we were overpowered.
Catamaran trip excellent, but try and book a private deal, we went out with just our family and had a fab. time. Pirate boat - well! just what I expected, if it hadn't been for the dolphins it would have been a big disappointment for us all, even the little ones.
Thank you Seabel Alhambra

Room Tip: We were on the 1st Floor and room was very adequate, with fridge, safe and very good black out curta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely hotel, stayed for a week. cannot fault the staff here the Reps go out of their way to make everyone feel part of whats going on, momo, Samuel, were both great. So much to do everyday if you want, from water Aerobics to Zumba, Volly ball. Lots of choice on the food front just what you would expect from all inclusive. One thing i would say is there are not so many english here more French. During the shows in the evening it was at times a little annoying as the reps hardly spoke any English you had to watch the body language to follow.
the Hotel was a little run down in places, it's a very large hotel so i would imagine it's hard to keep on top of all the repairs needed. The pillows are Lumpy i would recommend the hotel look at this as they were horrid and i had to ask for new pillows and out of three new ones only one was soft, Take your own if you can. I would go back to this hotel.
on the day of check out the reception staff let us keep a room on for free for the whole day, our flight was a night flight and we were being picked up at 9pm so this was very handy as we were a party of 8.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The best thing about this hotel are the reps, they are fantastic. so so friendly and they put on a good show! It is a very lively hotel and there is always something going on from Zumba and water aerobics to archery and beach volley ball - you won't get bored which is fantastic for families. Our room was absolutely fine, all we needed. There is a very big selection of food - some things better than others but I never went hungry! I was sad to leave this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel it self was like a little town the entertainment was excellent and the food was very yummy .

The games room was good as there was a snooker table a games machine air hokey and pinball.

A FANTASTIC hotel would recommend it to family and friends

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
4 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,070 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#12 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,564 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
#2 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa

Address: Bp 16, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: £35 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf And Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing