We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing holiday ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What an amazing holiday ”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

After reading a few reviews I was very weary of coming to this resort as it seemed it wasn't the best resort if you were English!!! How wrong was those reviews?? From the reception desk to the porters right through to the waiting staff and even the room maids, they were all amazing and very welcoming. The first night we arrived we mentioned our room for a family of 4 was too small, they asked if we could wait until the morning? With that we were moved to a bigger better suite. The water sports JOE was amazing, he was based by the shops by the main pool, as we booked a number of activities we were giving discounts and even free activities. It was my birthday whilst out there and I was even presented with a birthday cake !!! The animation team were fantastic especial Timo. Great holiday and amazing people. Would defo go back again

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank smithy9t8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    658
    180
    50
    26
See reviews for
704
445
50
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

After reading a number of mixed reviews, we were a little unsure of what to expect, and upon arrival(after a very long day) our initial impressions weren't brilliant. But after a good nights sleep and an introduction to a very friendly family from Bournemouth, our views soon changed. Yes, some of the rooms and pathways are a little tired but they served their purpose well and are maintained to a very high standard. The rooms are big and spacious with air conditioning on tap and an enormous bathroom. However, neither the beds or the pillows were particularly comfortable and the family apartments lacked facilities like:a fridge, kettle and safety deposit boxes. Although I understand that the newer rooms come with these. As a family of 5 with 3 children, there was no one that wasn't catered for. This is a very family orientated hotel, and the animation team, especially Billy and Momo, were fantastic and made our holiday complete. From the pools, to the beach, to the entertainment/team, and the constant daily activities, everything was excellent. Even the pizza chef Hammi, went to the trouble of making us a special pizza on our last day. The food was diverse and tasty even if a little luke warm at times, and although the restaurant was busy, the waiters always a managed to find us a table straight away. In many other reviews, it has been mentioned that there are few British people who stay here. Although there are a lot of French families(French group) we did not find this was the case and managed to meet some wonderful British families. This hotel appears to be very well run and very well organized and in my opinion the staff deserve every tip they get because they work so very hard to ensure that we have a fantastic holiday, and we did.

Room Tip: Try to allocate a room above the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

We all had a fantastic time on our visit to the Seabel
The staff from the Manager, animation team, waiters, pool and beach attendants and cleaners are really nice people and always had a smile.
We stayed in a standard family which was huge split into a separate bedroom, no need to upgrade.
Food, always found something to satisfy over our 14 day stay.
Water sports the cheapest you will find anywhere.
The Spa was amazing and again prices are reasonable.
This is our seventh all inclusive and our first time in Tunisia we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Stewbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is great - large, but friendly. There are lots of activities to join in with and the animation team are very welcoming. Thanks to all - especially Salem.The beach is wonderful and just a short walk takes you into the port. We tried the trip on camels, paragliding and a morning in Sousse looking around the old medina. We loved the dancing and the evening shows. There is plenty to do.The food was good, although the restaurants were very busy (high season). Try the pool side restaurant at lunchtime - more relaxed. There is also a bar at the 'zen' pool that is right near the beach. The all inclusive is great! Our room was really spacious for our family of four, with our daughters having their own bedroom area. Our room was well air conditioned and really quiet. There were visitors from many countries, especially from France and Belgium - a great mix.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just spent 11 days at the Seabel, and felt the need to confirm that this is definitely a great place to stay for the sort of holiday that suits a party with mixed ages. We were a family of 9, ranging from grandparents in their 60's to the youngest child of 5. There is so much included in the price, pedaloes, kayaks, sailing dinghies all free. The other water sports were excellent and at the age of 67 I tried paragliding, which was amazing! The animation team are superb, nothing is too much trouble and Samuel was incredible.
The choice of food was excellent, but I wouldn't advise the a la carte restaurant with children as it is more a Tunisian set meal, and so much of it, we were overpowered.
Catamaran trip excellent, but try and book a private deal, we went out with just our family and had a fab. time. Pirate boat - well! just what I expected, if it hadn't been for the dolphins it would have been a big disappointment for us all, even the little ones.
Thank you Seabel Alhambra

Room Tip: We were on the 1st Floor and room was very adequate, with fridge, safe and very good black out curta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Lovely hotel, stayed for a week. cannot fault the staff here the Reps go out of their way to make everyone feel part of whats going on, momo, Samuel, were both great. So much to do everyday if you want, from water Aerobics to Zumba, Volly ball. Lots of choice on the food front just what you would expect from all inclusive. One thing i would say is there are not so many english here more French. During the shows in the evening it was at times a little annoying as the reps hardly spoke any English you had to watch the body language to follow.
the Hotel was a little run down in places, it's a very large hotel so i would imagine it's hard to keep on top of all the repairs needed. The pillows are Lumpy i would recommend the hotel look at this as they were horrid and i had to ask for new pillows and out of three new ones only one was soft, Take your own if you can. I would go back to this hotel.
on the day of check out the reception staff let us keep a room on for free for the whole day, our flight was a night flight and we were being picked up at 9pm so this was very handy as we were a party of 8.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The best thing about this hotel are the reps, they are fantastic. so so friendly and they put on a good show! It is a very lively hotel and there is always something going on from Zumba and water aerobics to archery and beach volley ball - you won't get bored which is fantastic for families. Our room was absolutely fine, all we needed. There is a very big selection of food - some things better than others but I never went hungry! I was sad to leave this place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lauren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
4.0 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#9 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,031 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,011 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,951 reviews
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous
#2 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa

Property: Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Address: BP 16, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#4 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf And Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing