We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveller rating
793
444
252
109
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
444
252
109
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza animation team main restaurant tunisian food sunbeds holiday marina country archery disco jellyfish jet spirits dance
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Read till the end please!
We visited a hotel last week in august 2017.
We do a lot of traveling so we were already aware that a hotel is not a five star hotel before we arrived. And after doing some checkups we also realized that we should buy a sim card for wifi( even tough it is said on the hotel sites there is wifi all around - don't get fooled! )
But when we actually saw the hotel....hallooo? This is not a 3 star anywhere and we have been places...
This hotel keeps satisfied only the youngsters, because they don't care, just looking for fun.
Rooms are very old furnished, carpets dirty and the smell in the halls .... Unbelievable.
The stuff is not nice, no smile at all...if you want to take a nap in the afternoon is impossible-extremely loud music and believe me-not soundproof windows...
The pool was ok and the beach too.
Food is a disaster, everyday same stuff with the same taste. So we tried Italian and Lebanon restaurant....same food!
Now the most shocking thing...
The last evening on the animation program chief of team took my daughters phone and type a review on trip adviser- saying how great everything is! And he also has took phones from other girls around too.
So now you see how they get so good reviews on this hotel.
And we travelers believe and trust what is written.
Anyway... Hotel is not the best choice and i have been fooled.
Don't make the same mistake !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
5  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElMouradi_PalmMarina, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Mrs. Laura,
We would like to thank you for having the time to post your review on Tripadvisor after your week spent at El Mouradi Palm Marina.
We would like to apologize that your holiday did not live up to your expectations, we gave all the issues mentioned to the persons in charge of our team in order to remedy them, we are also extremely astonished and disappointed how you titled your review!
Moreover, we wished have a talk during your stay to investigate about the alleged manner of the entertainment team how they took the phones of the customers in order to post reviews and we wish you to know how long this process takes to do that! Anyway, too late to react but we promise, if it the evidences proves this issue, that this serious misconduct would never happen again!
We hope have the opportunity to welcome you during your next visit to Port El Kantaoui/Sousse in better circumstances, please don’t hesitate to write us next time.
Kindly yours
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

I get super time in hotel palm marina with my family and my friend super time with animation team super activ smiling all the time funny and so so nice team good chef good food .thnx said Ahmed for every thnx

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KseniaGran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElMouradi_PalmMarina, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor after your visit to El Mouadi Palm Marina.
We are glad to read that you spent a super time, together with the family and friends, with us especially with the entertainment team who gave their best to let you feel at ease.
We will share your joy with the our team who will be very happy to welcome your again during your next visit to Port El Kantaoui/Sousse.
Yours,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The best hotel i've been to, services and ceetainly nice and adorable animators whose funny and talk to everyone which encouraged us to have good time playing their games and activities, i wish i knew this hotel before.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sami D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElMouradi_PalmMarina, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Mr. Sami,
We would like to thank you for reviewing us very good on Tripadvisor after your successful visit to El Mouradi Palma Marina.
We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed your holiday to such extent especially with the services presented and the entertainment program.
Now you knew our hotel, hope to meet you again during your next visit to Port El Kantaoui/Sousse.
Cordially yours
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Iget so nice holiday in palm marina hotel is verry nice hotel . This hotel it have a good view and location special the animation team js verry activ and smailing all the day and so funy and great dancer and verry nice actiiviti every thing is superr thnx for !!!!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Urška R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElMouradi_PalmMarina, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you for review and for rating us so high on Tripadvisor after your visit to El Mouradi Palm Marina.
It is nice to read that you spent a very good holiday and that you enjoyed our hotel and its location and the entertainment program with its diverse activities.
We will share your satisfaction with the entire team who will be happy to welcome you again during your next visit to Port El Kantaoui/Sousse.
Cordially yours,
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Hey... so been in the hotel for 4 days now and in my opinion the hotel needs renovation.. the rooms are dirty sometimes, stuff falling apart... But the Animation team here is great,communicative and probably the best I've ever seen.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank killero66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElMouradi_PalmMarina, Directeur général at El Mouradi Palm Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Dear Customer,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel El Mouradi Palm Marina on Tripadvisor.
We are disappointed to read that you rate us so low; the points mentioned on your review are transmitted to the persons on charge of our team for correction but nice to know that our entertainment team lived up to your expectations.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit to Port El Kantaoui/Sousse.
Yours
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews