We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with a fantastic animation team!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel was absolutely beautiful and all of the staff were excellent. The animation team really made our holiday and our children loved their entertainment. They really put 100% into everything they did and worked so hard. Will definitely be returning next year! xx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank gillian835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,044)
There are newer reviews for Marhaba Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Have just returned from a fantastic 2 weeks at this hotel cannot praise it enough, food was of a consistently high standard with enough choice to satisfy all of our party. Rooms where excellent size and cleanliness could not be faulted, my room was facing the hotel being built next door but even though they started work before 7 AM I was never disturbed. All staff are extremely courteous and helpful always ready with a smile and greeting, special mention has to go to the animation team who work extremely hard to get everyone involved in various activities throughout the day evening entertainment is generally very amusing even when I got accosted, also couldn't write on here with out mention of the excellent omelettes served at breakfast the lady that does them is a marvel doing this and fried eggs and pancakes without ever losing her smile.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

From day 1 of our holiday the service was second to none. A wonderful hotel set in a fantastic location. The animation team were amazing and without a doubt made our holiday. They were on the go all day running activities and entertaining with great shows in the evening and they did it all with big smiles on their faces. Very fun and energetic, great bunch of guys. I will definitely be returning next year to celebrate my birthday and I can't wait!!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank claireyfairy1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Visited 16-23rd July with 3 children, boys aged 17 and 14 and a girl of 11 and we had a fantastic time. The public areas of the hotel are a little tired and in need of a refurb and the outside walls need painting but that shouldn't detract from what is a very well run hotel with superb staff.

Check in - very efficient and painless although a welcome drink would help when filling in the forms.
Rooms - we had standard rooms on the first floor and they were spacious and comfortable. The rooms were cleaned every day and you will find the housekeeping team very friendly and worth tipping.
Food - I was a little concerned about a lack of variety based on some reviews and this was true at breakfast but how varied can breakfast be? Usual assortment of breads, cereals, fruit as well as local sausages and boiled eggs with fried eggs cooked, omelettes and pancakes cooked by a very friendly lady who always brightened my morning. Lunch consisted of salad, fruit, freshly cooked pizza, chips, pasta, burgers each day as well as different meat and fish dishes. Dinner was a pleasant surprise, while there was always pasta, chips and pizza cooked to order there was a wide variety of other dishes which changed daily, I didn't eat the same dish twice in the whole week. Excellent service from Adel at lunchtime and Mohamed at dinner.
Sunbeds - We usually got to the pool between 9.30 and 10 and always found 4 sunbeds together, after that there were single beds available which we moved together.
Entertainment - the animation team are superb and made the holiday. They work so hard putting on water polo twice a day, aqua zumba, volleyball, archery and the evening shows. They are non-stop energy from 10am until midnight, all the more impressive considering it was Ramadan. A big thank you to Mario, Paulo, Willy (you crazy man), Billy, Momo and Smiley for keeping us amused and entertained all week.
General - it is customary to tip even in the resort, 5 dinar (£1.67) is gratefully accepted by the waiters and you will find that their attention to detail increases as a result. I also left 10 dinar for housekeeping twice in the week. Outside of the resort 10% of the bill is usual.

The only slight negative was how persistent the guys selling the trips can be. They are friendly enough and we did book quad bikes and fishing through them but if you do not want to book you need to be firm with them. The guy selling the camel rides refused to speak to me for 3 days after I said we didn't want to book!

Fabulous staff who really do their best to help you enjoy your holiday and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank DaveClev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Starting with transfer from airport it took about 40 minutes. Be wary to have some coins available as there will be locals wanting to carry your bags for you and they need to receive a tip.once at the hotel the staff are what makes the hotel so pleasant, expect to tip the exchange rate is such that 1 dinar is about 28p and for that the staff are very appreciative and willing to ensure you have everything you need. In the restaurants you get allocated a place to sit and your waiter will be with you for all of your stay my advice is to tip small but often and the service will be excellent. There is always good food available and their normally is some local dishes to try as well which makes it a good option. There is generally two sittings in the evening and we went on the later one there was always fresh food being replenished so it was always hot and inviting. The pool area does get busy but the beach is literally a 100 yards from there and we preferred that as the pool was a bit noisy.
Our room was cleaned and dressed by the maid daily and although a little tired perfectly acceptable. Remember a 4 * in Tunisia is really only a 3 star in Europe however saying that this is very nice. In the evening there are several bars to choose from and we preferred the American bar as it is a very social place and a good place to meet and chat with people. Limited on drink choice but more than adequate for most people tastes the local beer is ok and goes down well with the foods. The local vodka is recommended!!!
All the amenities are good and generally there is a really family atmosphere around the place again the staff are always working hard to ensure you are looked after. We went for a chill out week and only left the hotel once to go across to the Irish bar which was a disappointment as it's the only Irish pub I know that doesn't sell Guinness.... However as a hotel for a relaxing chill out as a couple it worked really well for us and I would definitely go back again

Room Tip: Sea view from 4,5 or 6th floor all good
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have just returned from 11 days at this hotel and from day one of the holiday the animation team were non stop constantly putting on activities in the day then different cabaret shows on some nights. The animation team were one of the best teams that I have had whilst on holiday because they are not only great with the children that are there but they also are a great presence to have around the pool because they are so energetic with smiley being one of the best,he is the only team member from any holiday I've been on to live up to his name because smile is all he does which brightens your day, even after working all day from 10 in the morning till 12 at night he is still smiling and he also stays behind to talk to you which is a nice touch!! I would highly recommend this hotel for couples and families because you don't feel the need to leave the hotel because there's so much going on!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kylemlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The Staff welcome you not like a guest , but as a valued member of there family , yes the hotel could do with a slight refurb , but its more than made up for by the great people who take pride in making your holiday as great as it could be , many thanks to my fav entertainers Smiley xxx , and Momo xxx hope the arm is better love , Rafika on reception really went above and beyond making my stay so Beautiful , Big Thanks to my Great Waiter Fatti , thanks for the dates , they were lovely , and many thanks to Fisal , see you all in November , Love Louise xxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Lulu19642014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
3.9 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,239 reviews
2.9 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
1,646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.7 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,023 reviews
1.2 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Palace Hotel

Address: Jinane El Kantaoui | Sousse, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#7 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#8 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#8 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#9 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: £27 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wake up across from the golf club, have a walk on the seafront, explore the paved alleys of Port El Kantaoui or simply unwind at the pool: Marhaba Palace is a dream place for an unforgettable stay. In the restaurant, a collection of great wines and local cuisine with the flavours of thyme and basil pamper the palate. This charming hotel, in the heart of the resort of port El Kantaoui, will seduce you with its personalised hospitality and efficient, discrete service.Welcome to MARHABA PALACE ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marhaba Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Marhaba Palace
Marhaba Palace Tunisia
Tunisia Marhaba Palace
Marhaba Palace Port El Kantaoui
Marhaba Palace Hotel Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing