We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Daphne Club Miramar(Port El Kantaoui)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Diar El Andalous(Port El Kantaoui)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
El Mouradi Palm Marina(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Abou Sofiane(Port El Kantaoui)
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
STEIGENBERGER Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera(Port El Kantaoui)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,172)
Filter reviews
2,172 results
Traveller rating
904
715
350
120
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
904
715
350
120
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamsea viewomeletteport elplenty of choicewater sportsprivate beachmain restauranttipwaitermarinatunisiaholidayentertainmentmarioman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,847 - 1,852 of 2,172 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2006

Stayed at Marhba Palace nov/ dec just back this week . The hotel is very grand and comfortable the food is good can find something to eat for most tastes at the evening meal though the carvery chefs are very carefull with their portions and you wont get any extra from them. The breakfast omellets are lovely and cooked on request, some of the breakfast waiters especially the one that does the tea or coffee ignore you completely and you have to hound them for a drink until the last day that is and then they wont leave you alone.

BIG W ARNING. We took out a safety deposit box and along with 2 other coples we had £40 streling missing from the boxes so check your money every day and keep a record of what you change. this matter is still being looked into . The Thomsons rep was not relly interested and we felt fobbed off. However Slim one of the managers was very nice and made us feel that the matter was being looked into and took the time to seek us out and let us now of any progress and he gave us a bottle of wine at the evening meal for the inconvienience This was only 5 dinars at the local shop but it was the thought that counted
The shops really hassle you and so I came away with out buying anything as you could not look without feeling intimidated.

The entertainment is not worth a mention, but across the road to the left of the giraffe as you leave the Marhaba the hotel Kanta as opened an Irish pub where you get decent measures of spirits for about the same price as the thimbeful you get at the Marhaba in both bars. The boat trip on the catamaran in the harbour were they take you out to see the dolphins if you are lucky is spoilt by the crew asking on the way back for a tip of 5 to 10 Dinars for the captain! If I tip I like to decide how much. We found this to be the same on the rubbish reps night out from the waiters there, who strangly coul;d not have gone any slower when serving drinks which you have paid for in your excursion. This is also the case on the organised trips to the mosque the con men are even in there trying to hassle you to buy and trick you into having water/oil pored on your hands then asking for money for this

Overall it was a stressfull holiday which was sad as the hotel as the best location by far in PEK but it as put me off ever visiting Tunisia again

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank kerrada5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2006

hotel was very good and staff where friendly and keen to help. the hotel itself is pretty good but room could do with maybe update.
food is very good and has a great choice, but expected more flavour in some dishes kind of same same after a while, cooking for the masses.
beach very clean and sea clear weather still 23-25 c during the day which was not to hot cooler at night.
not a lot to do in the evening unless you go to sousse (ie legends, san siro rose and crown)as mos clubs closed at this time.
never played golf but the courses looked great and where reasonably priced (14 h-cap)
taxis cheap but always check price or go by meter(note press button once for day or, 2 for night)just watch. travelled to monister in taxi 20 dinar(£8.00) 45min good deal. 4-6 dinar to sousse.
all in all a good hoilday would go back again but only for a week next time as i did most of my travelling this time. maybe to play golf.
shopping soula center fixed price goverment run no hassle and prices pretty good, souk is fun and a great experience but can be a right hassle just be careful what you buy as you get some crap dodgy watches etc.
go and have fun and enjoy the counrty and people

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank nals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2006

This was a fantastic holiday and I don't have anything bad to say about it at all. The hotel was clean and I found the staff friendly. I absolutely fell in love with the harbour and at night thought it was a really romantic place to take a stroll. We were there only for 7 days but we did lots of the trips . We wenett to the ampitheatres, the ruins, and also stayed a night in the Sahara and dressed up in Arabian attire and rode uncomfortale camels. It was so funny when we were in the desert, a man on a camel came up to the group to sell cans of Coke and other drinks. We saw the sunset in the desert and took some wonderful pics. The hustle and bustle of the markets can be daunting if you have never experienced it and you do have to realise this is how they do it and not be offended or scared.

I recommend staying in this hotel when visiting Tunisia.

  • Stayed: June 2002, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sara_Notts-Phuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2006

After reading some of the reviews we were a bit dubious about our holiday to Tunisia. I would advise that you don't let these reviews put you off.

The hotel was fantastic, in a beautiful location right on the beach and only a few minutes walk from the marina and village centre. The rooms and public areas were spotless and the buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and we could not fault the service. The only downside was that the hotel was fairly quiet in the evening, but that wasn't a problem for us.

All in all, a fantastic holiday. We just returned late last night and we have already booked to go back for 2 weeks next year - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Tunisia-Daft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2006

Returned from a week stay at Marhaba Palace 12th November 2006 had a fantasic time. We found all the staff very helpful and not looking for tips all the time like previous posters have stated.Excellent choice at meal times right upto 9.00pm when then finish serving. Beach is fantasic and clean, but found the sea cold when you first go in, a bit like going in the sea in Cornwall. I will be returning next year to Marhaba Palace without any doubt as it is the best hotel in the area not only for food and service but the position of it in relation to the resort is excellent. One word of advice do not pay the extra for a sea view during late season, the rooms with a sea view do not get any sun at any time of day. Whereas the rooms at the front get all the sun and you can sit on the balcony and watch the beautiful sunsets.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank knappem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews