We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Nearby Hotels
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui(Port El Kantaoui)
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Mouradi Palm Marina(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Mouradi Club Selima(Port El Kantaoui)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Steigenberger Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Concorde Green Park Palace(Port El Kantaoui)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marhaba Palace Hotel(Port El Kantaoui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,840)
Filter reviews
1,840 results
Traveller rating
1,004
520
192
64
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
520
192
64
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teampiano barpizzaevery member of staffplenty of choicemain restaurantsomething for everyonefive star hotelindoor pooltwo weeksice creama la carte restaurantchoice of foodbottled waterturkeybrilliant holidayweek holiday
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 1,840 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I cant understand all the bad reviews on here, we arrived a the hotel at 1.00am in the morning and we were greeted by the porters who took our bags, the man at reception was friendly we filled on our forms, given our wristbands and then shown to our room within 15 minutes we were in the room and unpacking. Rooms was beautfiful (285), really quiet and clean, you cannot fault the maids who made shapes out of my clothes and left flowers on the bed. The pool is clean, Kim and momore the lifeguards were so good with us - we always had a sunbed everyday and they were always friendly and chatty. The food is off a excellent quality with plenty off it - only complaint would be that it is a bit repeatative, but that would be the only complaint from the whole holiday - We managed to eat outside in the evening and had a brilliant waiter called Kazeem who knew where we wanted to sit and what we wanted to drink everynight - he was so nice and polite to us. A pleasure to spend time with in the evenings.
The thing that made this hotel the pleasure it was though was the entaitainment staff. Samuel, Jamacia, Emily and all the others, made everyone feel welcome and we had a blast with them. Can't believe how hard they work, given it was ramadan when we where there i cannot imagine what they were going through but you wouldn't no it, they were absoluteley fantastic and a credit to this hotel.
I cannot image anyone not having a good time at the hotel. Yes it needs a little work and perhaps not the 4 star you expect, but remember you are not at home, you are in tunisia, if you want a good time, good food and great friendly staff then this is place for you. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: 285 second floor - excellent view and very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Racheld2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here the 1st 2 weeks of July. Check in was quick and easy but we weren't given much information as to where the restaurant was, where to collect pool towels etc..
Rooms: lovely size, very clean, nice flat screen TVs but could do with more storage
Food: breakfast and lunch were the best. Really struggled with evening meals as it was all boney meats in sauces. Couple of nights there were lovely tuna steaks but we mainly lived off pasta. Due to the fact we didn't like evening meals we ate out in a lovely restaurant down the marina called la daurade. 2 courses (steak) half bottle of wine and 2 beers £35. The white wine at hotel is vile!! The best was the rose. We often waited ages to get a drink and often has to sit at dirty tables.
Beach: lovely beach, staff there are so so friendly. We spent all our time on the beach
Location: this was perfect. 15 minute walk to the left into the port or 10 minute walk to the right to other shops including some huge supermarkets that sell everything.
Staff: most of the staff were very nice, especially in the boat bar and sports bar. The first day we had lunch in the pool restaurant and almost witnessed a fight between some staff!!
And lastly... The day before we were coming home somebody stole my husbands hugo boss shorts off the washing line. We informed the manager as we felt they should be aware as 2 young girls we met also has a phone stolen. The assistant manager was very nice. He came and found us later and gave us our late checkout room money back which we really didn't expect.
We do believe as the hotel is being taken over later this year this is the reason the standards have gone down. It didn't ruin the holiday though as the good did out weigh the bad

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank tricia19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your latest stay at our IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous hotel fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share your feedback on your overall holiday experience among us; we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive critics will help us identify areas that could use more attention to detail.

At the time of check in our reception desk handles a welcome letter where all the relevant information related to restaurants, bars and services are duly reported, however the general information is always given by voice, for future occasions please do not hesitate to enquire about anything you may need to fully enjoy your holidays among us.

Moreover we lament hearing that your husband’s shorts were stolen from the washing line in your ground floor terrace, even though our hotel cannot be held responsible for lost or stolen items unless these are secured in the room safe.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the delays when requesting drinks at dinner, July was the month of Ramadan and the evening service starting just when our staff was finally allowed to drink water and eat, this may have caused a little service delay, however, we did our utmost to avoid any disservice and ensure the excellent service we are famous for; as for the clearing of the tables and with our high occupancy during the peak season, our staff did its best to ensure cleared tables to all new guests entering the restaurant.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the genuine kindness and helpfulness of our staff that are undoubtedly our hotel’s main assets; we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in; our goal is to provide comfortable and spotless accommodations in unbeatable locations and we thank you for letting us know you were satisfied with yours.

Moreover, the passion for gastronomy being one of the prime pillars of our company, we are glad to read your positive comments on our restaurant where our professional Chefs strive to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best of the local cuisine as well as the finest international delights.

Last but not least, we thank you for pointing out our prime location, fronting a beautiful sandy beach and with the center of Port El Kantaoui within easy reach.

We do appreciate your comments as they can help us to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience with IBEROSTAR.

Kindest Regards,
Online Reputation Manager
IBEROSTAR Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I got back from this hotel at 12:45 today and I was upset to leave. My Mum, Dad and I went to El Andalous for eleven days.

The outbound:

We had an early flight out to Tunisia (6Am), we arrived at the airport at 2AM to check in and go into our lounge the Escape lounge which was really relaxing. Nice to sit and have my breakfast. We soon boarded our plane with no hassle. When we got to the airport in El Kantaoui we had a half an hour wait to get our bags because we were first on the plane, but that didn't bother us.

Arriving:

It was an half and hour coach transfer and the driver and the representative was amazing. They got us to our hotel really fast and the rep informed us about our holiday.
We got to our to find two of the hotel staff come out and take our bags inside. We were taken to the Boat bar with the piano in it. Given some forms to fill in and they brought 3 non alcoholic cocktails. We then went up to the reception where we put on our bands and given our room key.

Room:

The room was amazing! No fault. We were supplied with soap and cotton buds, which I thought was handy. The room was clean and smelt fresh. It was quiet at night but was a little loud in the morning when people got up really early to put their towels on the beds. We all slept well. The rooms were cleaned everyday and the cleaners were fast! They were in and out in about 15 minutes. The rooms also had a TV in, which we used a lot of due to the heat. There was 24 hour air-con which kept the room nice and cool. Was never too cold.

Pool:

The pool was clean other than the odd sand in the pool but what do you get being next to the beach! The life guards got mattresses for the sun beds. In the pool there was one space where there was a missing tile but it wasn't sharp. The life guards were friendly and talked to you while you were in the pool or sat down which wasn't irritating.

Food:

The food was nice. How the waiters and chef's worked on Ramadan is amazing. They all just got on with it. I didn't try much since I am fussy eater so I mainly had chips most the nights. From what my Mum and Dad said everything was fine.

Entertainment:

The night time entertainment was okay, they repeated most of the shows every week but they were still fun to watch. The animation team were amazing. Jamaica was so kind and really suits being a girl. Haha. They are more seen to be friends than staff. They all say good morning to you round the pool and ask how you are. If there is a pool game or any other activity they will go round asking but if you say no they don't hassle you anymore. Roberto, Linda and Jamaica were good with the kids.

Room Tip: Choose one higher up.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HiMyNameIsGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have just arrived home from our 11 night stay. We arrived late morning and after a long wait in the que at the airport and the delay in our baggage retrieval we arrived at our hotel. we were greeted by the friendly porters who took our bags while we filled in our booking forms whilst sipping cocktails. The rooms are spotless and spacious, we couldn`t fault them. The pool is gorgeous and there were always plenty of beds although if you wanted one poolside you would have to set your alarm for 5.30 am to reserve one!
The hard working entertainment staff were excellent and tried to get everyone involved with the activities. But if you are like us and just like to sit back and watch then that was fine too, we weren`t hassled. Jamaica is hilarious on the some of the evening shows!
The food was good, hot and varied. The pasta dishes were the best as were the potatoes. Alcoholic drinks were plentyful but be warned they are very strong! good choice of soft drinks too and free bottled water which we stocked up on in our fridge.
The beach was beautiful with its soft white sand and endless water activities which were very reasonable.
The coach driver who took us back to the airport almost demanded a tip or he wouldn`t put your cases on the coach for you! He gave himself a round of applause when we arrived at the airport then sat on the coach while we opened the baggage hold ourselves and had to get our own bags off! So cheeky!
On the whole we had a great time and would love to go back and visit after the hotels planned refurb in the Winter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Hi I love this hotel We have been twice and are returning again in sept I need to speak to them before I go as we need to quiet rooms with sun in the afternoon I've emailed them umpteen times and rung them but No one answers We are taking another couple with us who haven't been before and we've raved about this hotel Now I feel it's going be disappointing if I can't get the rooms right Anyone any ideas of good quiet rooms with sun in the afternoon and any ideas how I can contact them Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMartland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews