We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
£184
Fully refundable before Wed, 29 May
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
StayForLong
£164
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Anah R

Absolutely wonderful! We will be going back.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2024
This is the second year in a row my fiancé and I have been, and we are already planning on going back.
The guest relations manager Imet is amazing, so thoughtful and willing make sure your stay is great. Food, location, amenities, it's perfect.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: The Italian restaurant is wonderful, be sure to book early in your stay. Don't worry about...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous, responded to this review
Responded 15 Apr 2024
Dear guest,

We would like you to accept our appreciation for the loyalty you have shown us by returning to our hotel for your most recent holiday. We have treated your description as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail. We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£93
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    £135
0.2 miles from Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£73
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Agoda.com
    £67
  • Hotels.com
    £98
0.8 miles from Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
£192
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £190
  • Vio.com
    £161
  • Expedia.com
    £192
0.9 miles from Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous
Pool
Beachfront
Tripadvisor
£63
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £63
0.5 miles from Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£120
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
0.8 miles from Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£42
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.6 miles from Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £83
  • travelup.com
0.2 miles from Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Barcelo.com
    £162
  • travelup.com
0.4 miles from Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous
View more hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviews (4,089)
Filter reviews
4,089 results
Traveller rating
2,644
906
312
112
115
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,644
906
312
112
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star prestige animation team prestige room pizza main restaurant bar staff sun loungers great holiday every member of staff plenty of choice our waiter sea view a la carte fussy eater evening entertainment something for everyone snack bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 4,089 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Just back from a week's cheap break, so our expectations were never 5 star.
The pluses were the beach, staff and the room cleaner.
The negatives were the food is very repetitive breakfast, lunch and dinner and as vegetarians we had a limited choice. The weather wasn't the best, but that's not the hotels fault and maybe there is too much reliance on tips for good service, as we like to tip at the end of our break.
Overall a good stay, but nothing exceptional and what we expected...

Room tip: No need to worry about having to get up early for a sun lounger at the beach or pool, which made a nice change.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Simon,

Thank you for your review regarding your holiday at our 5-star Iberostar Selection establishment.

We regret that we were unable to exceed your expectations regarding our exquisite gastronomic offer from our dynamic menus, featuring prime-quality hot and cold Tunisian and international dishes. Additionally, our chefs are at hand to resolve any concerns our guests may have to ensure their pleasant dining experiences. However, we will, of course, forward your helpful comments to the appropriate teams for their revision, as we can only improve by listening to our guests.

We appreciate your kind words about our wonderful staff and beautiful beachfront location, and we thank you again for your feedback.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager,
Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

Just back from a weeks holiday. What a great hotel, we had a sea view room and it was lovely, bright and airy. The buffet restaurant had everything you could image and moew, got my son eating foods I could never image him eating, so huge thumbs up for that. No racing for sunbeds either, Kim and the gang by the pool made sure you had fresh towels every day and nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel / cleaning / bar staff where lovely and polite and again would do anything for you. The animation staff were brilliant, took time out to sit with you and get to know you especially Momo... we made a great friend in the restaurant Zahhedine absolutely amazing, had a table waiting every day for us even had our drinks order before we knew what we wanted. He was sadly missed on his day off. Zeh and all the gang will be missed greatly but hopefully we will come back soon.

Room tip: Rooms provide shampoo /shower gel / hairdryers, beach towels - you get a card & you exchange daily, no racing for beds there are plenty, pools are cold be prepared, enjoy
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank clare a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear Clare,

We would like to express our appreciation to you for this wonderfully positive review. It would be an honour to serve you again in the future, and until then we wish you all the best.

Regards,
Quality Manager,
Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

I've enjoyed my stay however it was not 5 stars hotel. I would say more 3 stars standard. The rooms were dated , old furniture and cracked walls. The carpets constantly dirty.
The food was good, every day good variety of it.
The only problem was to find place to sit in the restaurant during evening meal. The waiters and staff were nice, even more polite if you tip them!
Entertainment was ok. The team was friendly but have an impression sometimes fed up and bored. Momo was the most enthusiastic team member.
The best part was beautiful beach next to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Justyna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing us for your holiday and we are very honoured to know that we have lived up to your expectations. We will be delighted to have the pleasure of your company again in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024 via mobile

From reading reviews, we had very high expectations of our first visit to Tunisia, our first Iberostar property, and our first all-inclusive holiday - it’s safe to say the Ibersostar Diar el Andalous exceeded every expectation! We booked direct with the hotel on their Star Prestige level and got off to a great start when the Assistant Director, Mohamed, was extremely helpful arranging car transfers from Tunis-Carthage Airport (1hr 45 mins, 110 Euro each way for 4 passengers with luggage). The friendly driver (another Mohamed) was punctual and safe and from our arrival in the early hours, we knew were in for a great experience. The sea-view suite was very large with two good sized balconies, and the staff had proactively left several plates of covered, fresh food for us given the hour. This thoughtful gesture was the first of many during our weeklong stay, from welcome gifts to celebrate my friend’s birthday, special attention at the a la carte restaurant, discount on spa treatments, and goodbye gifts etc, we could not have felt more welcome. Having stayed in some exceptional ‘5 star’ properties worldwide I admit I was dubious about the rating before arrival, but the personalised service we received here was truly beyond that than many places who charge ten times as much. The mark of good service is in the attention to the small details, and Mohamed leads a team who are excellent in this regard. Every single staff member we met was friendly and welcoming, the resort is well maintained and the room was large, comfortable, and cleaned beautifully every day. We really appreciated having the extra spaces for Star Prestige guests, including the small but comfortable roof terrace and the separate area close to the pool, both of which had great service from lovely staff. We found having the shops on site useful for picking up extra snacks and some well-priced souvenirs, and the front desk were really helpful arranging a day trip to the Coliseum in El Jem for only £20 each for a half day visit with private driver – highly recommended! We enjoyed several excellent massages and facials which are very well priced, at most £30 for a 60 minute treatment, though star prestige guests receive 25% off this. We also used the laundry service in the room which was very cheap (£12 for half my suitcase!) and returned fresh and folded within 48 hours. In terms of dining, the buffet was high quality with a large choice of fresh items that rotated enough to keep things interesting, lovely local cuisine options each day, and friendly staff. We sampled both the Tunisian and Italian menus in the a la carte restaurant (book early to ensure a table), and were delighted with both. The house wine served throughout the hotel on the all-inclusive package is very quaffable, and there is a wider choice at the restaurant and on the room service menu, with excellent local wines ranging from £10 to £15 a bottle – well worth it, try the Kurubis Syrah! We really enjoyed the rotating cocktail menu and it was lovely to enjoy several before dinner in the lobby each night. We didn’t particularly engage with the animation team but they were present and welcoming and if you don’t want to join in there is no pressure to. We liked that the entertainment varied each night and enjoyed the live music in the lobby. In terms of tipping, we knew before arriving that the cost of living in Tunisia has risen significantly in the past few years and like at home, salaries have not kept pace, so we factored this into our budget and tipped well throughout. 10 to 20 dinar (£2.50 - £5) at each interaction for a clean room, good service, your favourite cocktail and a nice spa treatment adds up over a week and makes a difference, and the staff were clearly grateful and worked hard for it. Speaking of staff, we would like to acknowledge Mohamed G for his presence, his organisation, his friendliness and his care of the hotel staff – he is an excellent director with a bright future. We would also like to thank the waiter Rochdi in the buffet restaurant for always having our favourite table and drinks ready; Hamza and Safoune in the a la carte restaurant for their care with our table and their kind attention; Mohamed and Kamel in the star prestige areas for their present and friendly service, Said by the relaxing pool for always being on hand with a friendly hello and prompt drinks; Souad and the cleaning team for keeping our room gorgeous, and finally Houda, Fatine and Fathiye for their brilliant service at the spa – they were so welcoming and struck the perfect balance between professional and personable, and we loved our treatments. In terms of improvements that could be made, there are very few but the water quality in the star prestige hot tubs was a little dubious so perhaps this could be replaced more often, and we did notice an unpleasant smell outside on occasion though this was not limited to the hotel by any means, and not something easy to rectify I suspect. Also there is no milk in the room so if you like a cuppa, take UHT or powdered milk - it is available to purchase from the shop, but the supply is inconsistent. Overall this is a truly fantastic hotel, exceptional value for money, with lovely people, a gorgeous setting, and you’ll be welcomed like family – if you’re hesitating to book, please don’t. Thank you all for making our experience so special – we will be back!

Room tip: Book direct for extra service as Star Prestige guests, book the a la carte restaurant early, and take UHT or powdered milk for the room.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank bringonthesummer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear guest,

It has been truly an honour to read your review, and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday.

We have treated your description as a success story, and your thoughtful comments confirm that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail. In addition, we appreciate your wonderful suggestions and will share them internally as we attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels. On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank you for allowing us to serve you, and we will be delighted to welcome you back in the future to repeat or even surpass this experience. Until then, we hope you had a safe journey home, and we send you our warmest regards.

Regards,
Quality Manager,
Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2024

First impressions were great. Reception staff very friendly and professional and the place was spotless. For an all inclusive the food was fine and the drinks were decent too, I've drank far worse beer, put it that way. The room was lovely with only a few gripes, such as some sockets not working. But we could get over that. Lovely pool area with a nice beach section at the end of the hotel. Be a bit wary of the excursion sellers, they're very persuasive and before you know it you've agreed to a 06:00 donkey ride.

An example of how friendly some of the staff were was one night we asked the night porter if there were any takeaways as we were peckish. Well next thing you know he's taken us through into the closed restaurant and has brought us out a full on spread! I'm not sure if he was authorised to do this, but it was a year ago now so doubt anyone is going to get in trouble for it!

A lot of negative comments about this hotel are centred around the reps. Well, that's reps for you, nothing new there. A word of caution, don't get them any drinks. I made that mistake one night when I was a bit merry and the next day they were around me like flies at a dunghill. Asking me to get drinks then take them to places so they could have them. I firmly told them that I didn't come on holiday to supply them with drinks the whole time. They left us alone after that, which suited us as we made some great friends, so didn't need the reps as hired friends to entertain us.

If you do fancy a night out of the hotel to party. I'd recommend you don't. The reps have to take you otherwise you won't get in anywhere, so the reps expect you to pay for them to get in. Okay, fair enough, without them you can't go out. But you'll soon realise they're expecting you to totally fund their whole night. If you then have any objections to that they become a lot less friendly and have a serious sense of humour malfunction. But as previously stated, that reps for you!

All in all a great pre summer holiday. Avoid the reps and you can't go wrong. People saying it's a scam calling it 5 stars need to realise they're not in the Maldives.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Road33471538658
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2024

Dear guest,

We are pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality, and we want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Our attentive staff and the entire team behind the scenes ensure that we improve and meet the wishes and preferences of our valued guests. We always welcome their ideas because they can only help us in our goal of providing perfect holidays for them. The fact that you have left our hotel with beautiful memories is a good sign for us, and we will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and will forward it to the appropriate department for consideration.

Again we thank you for this wonderfully positive review and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Selection Diar El Andalous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews