We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Hana Palace Caruso Hotel
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Booked in on 18-22 June for a girls break away .From the moment we arrived at the hotel top notch service staff was all on point rooms was ready for us nice and clean. The beds was so comfortable nice firm beds the minute you put your head down you dift off:)
We only booked b&b and breakfast was good could not complain.
The hotel has two pools one inside with a Jacuzzi. And a large one with pool bar outside.
we did the water sports activities do not miss absolutely funtastic.
The beach area to the hotel could really do with a clean thats my only fault with the hotel . other than that staff at this hotel pls pls keep up the amazing work and thank you for a memorable stay

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadyWynter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    134
    53
    28
    21
See reviews for
31
204
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Had 2 Wonderful days at the El hana palace the bed was to die for and the bath oh my god lol . The stuff from the Minute we walked in the hotel was lovely could not do Enough for us the food was not bad wish it had been got a week would I go back oh yes no kids no Loud music Just peace and quiet thank you to all

Room Tip: From what I could see any room you would be happy with
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex Girl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just arrived home after 2 weeks at his lovely hotel. When we first arrived were a bit dubious when we saw he state of the lift and carpets. However although the hotel needs some renovation we can't fault the room we had it was spotlessly clean, bedding changed every day and clean towels etc.
Food was a bit repetitive however was very nice and could always find something to eat, they do nice omelettes for breakfast.
Pool was lovely although a bit cold at first and the pool man is excellent as are all the staff, found them all to be very pleasant and friendly.
If you can see past the few renovation jobs needed then you will enjoy this hotel, recommend it highly.

Room Tip: We had room overlooking gardens and it was lovely & peaceful and had the sun nearly all day Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexGirlLizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

we stayed here 11 days half board this may its only been carusos for 1 year but thay are improveing it bit at a time the puplic areas are fantastic the food is good something for everyone and hot even hot plates we had a room upgrade good size but a little tired but fresh bed sheets and towels every day and all the staff friendly and eager to help whats more a good price

Room Tip: dont know other rooms we355 all the hotel is very quiet mornings and evenings
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked a 10 day holiday at the end of May into early June 2014 staying at the Caruso El Hana Palace Hotel and would highly recommend it for couples wanting a chilled-out holiday. The hotel was very clean and well presented in all public areas including reception, bar, restaurant, pools and gardens.

The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful from the waiters in the restaurant to the ladies cleaning your room every day. The hotel changed money at reception based on the official government rates and a safety deposit box in your room allowed you to take cash rather than travellers cheques.

The food was excellent throughout the stay and each evening of the week there was a different theme to the menu so you had plenty of choice and didn't get bored. My wife is vegetarian and said it was the best holiday food she has experienced with lots of veggie options available at breakfast and dinner.

The hotel is in a good location only a few minutes walk from the marina and on the road heading towards Souse so easy for jumping in taxis. We found a great bar just a couple of minutes walk away called the GolfBrau which brewed its own beers and had live music on every night from about 10pm with a good mix of holiday makers and hip young Tunisians!

Room Tip: We stayed on 4th floor with view of garden courtyard and seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyMoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here for a relaxing break, chose this hotel for the good price and couples only. While during our stay the weather was not at it's best, we found the stay very comfortable and just what we was looking for. Very close to and within easy walking distance to the port/marina and bars/cafes. Reception was clean and staffed with excellent personnel, poolside very good and right on the beach. All the staff could not be more helpful and friendly with bar's service second to none. Rooms are adequate for the time you spend in them although a little bit dated, but, having said that, are spotlessly cleaned and every day as well. Food is O.K. although a bit repetitive, again, waiters are excellent and friendly.
Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for rooms on the top ( 4th.) Floor numbers 410 on, as gives you a slight sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is a nice hotel,reception lovely,rooms good need a little tlc and update!!
There is a man on reception his name is Hichem,what a great guy help with anything always smiling,The downs of this hotel is,paying for your towls and sunbeds 2diner a day,paying for your safe 28 diners for 2weeks,all the staff expect you to tip them!! The room maids are good and work hard,so deserve to be tipped,the pool side man,thinks he is a holiday maker he walks round with just shorts and bandana on,with look at me swagger!!!!
If you buy bottle water from the supermarket you get told you cant have it by the pool,you have to buy there drinks,the food is same each evening,nice fried eggs for breakfast,
All in all if you just want a quiet break this is the place to go,no entertainment!!
Would I go again no.

Room Tip: We were in room 104 ground floor in the middle,good position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.5 mi away
El Hana Hannibal Palace Hotel
El Hana Hannibal Palace Hotel
#25 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
3.0 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,079 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Hana Palace Caruso Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Hana Palace Caruso Hotel

Property: El Hana Palace Caruso Hotel
Address: 4089 Blv 14 Janvier, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your El Hana Palace Caruso Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hana Palace
El Hana Palace Hotel
Hana Palace Port El Kantaoui
El Hana Palace Tunisia
El Hana Palace Caruso Hotel Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing