We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Hana Palace Caruso Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Marhaba Palace Hotel(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$369
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Diar El Andalous(Port El Kantaoui)
US$162
US$146
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$125
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Mouradi Palm Marina(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
US$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
STEIGENBERGER Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
US$160
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Mouradi Club Selima(Port El Kantaoui)
US$51
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui(Port El Kantaoui)
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Riviera(Port El Kantaoui)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
86
134
53
28
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
134
53
28
21
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My mum and I wanted a quiet week's break in the sun and this holiday seemed to fit the bill. Neither of us had ever been to Tunisia before, but had good recommendations from friends who visit every year. The entrance to the hotel is slightly daunting, particularly at 2am, and also quite dated, but the reception staff were helpful and continued to be so during the stay (although it did take them two days and repeat visits/complaints to send someone to fix the broken hairdryer). The room, though dated, was clean and tidy. The maids clean the room and change towels everyday, and change the bedding every other day. The fridge was really useful for water and soft drinks. The staff in the restaurant were friendly and helpful, a waiter called Timine served us everyday, we tipped him 2TD every morning and evening for his good service (supposedly it is the norm to tip everyone for everything!) The choice of breakfast was ok, the freshly cooked omelettes were very good and the fresh fruit was beautiful. The choice of food in the evening was a bit more varied, and the freshly cooked pancakes were very good too! The gardens leading to the pool area were very pretty and well maintained, the pool area was lovely and clean. Sunbeds were 2TD per day, a token could be purchased from reception which got you a mattress and towel for your sunbed, which is good value. The pool bar staff were very friendly, although the 'lifeguard' was a litle over-friendly for the first few days, until I turned his request down to go for a drink, and he ignored us for the remainder of the week! We also noticed that the 'lifeguard' seemed to be reserving some of the sunbeds along the sea wall (which is where you seemed to get a guaranteed sea-breeze all day) by 7-7.30am for certain guests, who were paying him cash, instead of paying reception. Whatever works I guess! The pool area was always quiet during the morning but would gradually get busier during the day. The last three nights before we left, the hotel bar (which at one time was a palace) was used for local weddings. It was quite noisy into the early hours of the morning and we also couldn't use the bar at all one night as it was being used for the wedding reception. It wasn't a major problem for us, however, I think it should be mentioned in the holiday brochure and there should have been some sort of notice in the hotel reception to make guests aware, incase it is off-putting for some people. The marina is a 10-15min walk from the hotel, with a good choice of shops/places to eat/drink, we walked down early in the morning, so it was quieter, but it can get really busy later in the day/evening. There is a supermarket conveniently placed opposite the hotel, where you can buy bottled water/soft drinks, which are cheaper than the hotel. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay and served its purpose, a quiet, fairly cheap girly break, with good food and great weather.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stclac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My first and last visit to this hotel. Having read, and re-read some of the reviews on here and taking the view that you have to really find out for yourself, I booked this hotel for a week at the end of July. How I wish I had taken notice of the bad reviews and not so much of the good reviews! Hotel needs shutting down for at least six months, given a complete refurbishment and then perhaps it would look like the photographs on the website (which I think must have been taken at least 20 years ago) when it was new. What on earth it is doing in the Thomas Cook brochure and advertised as a 4 star (more like 2) is really misselling and TC should really visit as a 'mystery customer' to find out the real truth of this hotel. Most of the staff are 100% but there are an odd few who really need a lesson in manners and a course on hotel hospitality. My advice would be to go somewhere else!! Numerous people changed rooms during the week I was there with mostly the same comments ... dirty, tired, smells .... Your hard earned money and much looked forward to holiday would be much better spent at a different hotel

Room Tip: Refurbished rooms are better but not brilliant
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Tara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a super stay at this hotel last year, so we booked it again this year. We were not disappointed. All of the staff were the same with an addition to the pool bar of a young man named Boa ( he was a super star a great asset to the Caruso team). The food was excellent you were spoilt for choice, and the waiting staff were very accommodating, The pool area was very clean and as I was often up very early I witnessed first hand the work the pool man puts in before most people rise.

The towels were changed every day in your room and your bedding was changed ever other day,

Over all another super stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the upper floors.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank bowler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our first visit to this hotel.
Its rooms are fine TV has a Movie Channel if required.
On arrival reception asked us to look at our room and let them know if it was okay really good start.
Its only 10 mins max to port El Kantioui (Dont know what other reviewers were talking about).
The staff were all excellent and very helpful .The Bar man 100%.
Breakfast was a tad dull and the same every day .
Dinner varied greatly from not knowing what to eat with a good selection to "I dont fancy any of this".
The pool was fine, good service from the pool bar at all times.
Sunbeds mattresses were 2TD per day about 60p some people seemed to think that this was too dear!!!
There was never any trouble finding a bed at any time and the guy was great at looking after your requests. The pool area was clean and tidy at all times,
There was a poolside restaurant with a more than adequate menu and excellent prices.
The Overall experience was good and would hope that we will be going back to this hotel next year.
The rooms were basic but kept clean and tidy.
Although the hotel had two weddings during our stay they had no effect on our sleep despite a previous comment by a previous reviewer and subsequent enquiries found that this hotel had NEVER had 7 weddings in a week
For peoples further info drink prices were extremely good,rare for most hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank neutralobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went to this hotel last month was impressed with the reception area and most of the staff were good however we paid for upgraded rooms with our travel company and was not given them.
The rep seemed uninterested when we asked about this and said most of the rooms are standard. The bath/shower facilities were not user friendly I had a hip and knee replacement in the last 18 months and ended up having a strip wash most days because of not being able to climb into the bath /shower. Despite what others might say the standard of food was more than adequate and the waiting staff were polite and helpful. I would go back to Tunisia but I would make sure before I travel what type of bathroom facilities are at my disposal.

Room Tip: make sure if you have paid for upgraded rooms that you get them. wi fi was available in reception but not in rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ammo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews