We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids club”
Review of Soviva Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soviva Resort
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kids club”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very good service, a good idea so parents can have time out. Amira really good with our daughter. Glad of her service. She was able to mix with other children and join in with the painting colouring playing etc.
The hotel overall is really a 3* reason being is that drinks limited with no cocktails unless paid for and food same every day. Room comfortable but again not 4* more 3. But anyway we enjoy our holiday cause of amira is help so big thanks amira

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew6799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    477
    331
    210
    316
See reviews for
800
382
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

27 Oct - 3 Nov 2013.
Had a great time overall. Would have liked to have had WI-FI, microwave, ironing facilities in the room. Entertainment (and the animation team) was great but was for the kids really. I didn't think much of the cheap brandy or the cheap beer. I was on an all inclusive, but bar closed at 5 minutes to midnight. Food was okay, staff, especially the cleaning staff were friendly. I hated the hassle from the shops outside the hotel complex, press-ganging you into their store with their signature "come into my shop!" as you pass by. The lights in the complex at night need to be brighter, stair lighting also, swimming pool needs to be warmer(was freezing in the indoor pool). Our bed was broken so I guess someone had a good time before we arrived. I would give it 7/10.

Room Tip: Ask for the golden block!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank That_Guy_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Special kids club it is very good with a lovely amira a lot of funny activities if without she running kids club I couldn't have me time and relax so big thank you amira overall experience was good had a great time the service was good

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerriwoo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I would go back to the Soviva, cleanliness of the hallways landings etc could do with some attention but the rooms, swimming pool, reception area and restaurant were all good. Don't bother with the a la carte restaurant, the food in the main restaurant was far better. With children ranging from 2-16, there was plenty for all and so much choice with the food. I found all hotel staff to be very polite and exceptionally helpful. The animation team (entertainment) including Shaggy & Toby were absolutely fantastic, they made sure all the children were included as well as the adults. I would go back again if only for those guys as they really did go out of their way, working long hours and still taking the time even when not on duty to chat with everyone either over breakfast or during the day around the pool.

Room Tip: we had interconnecting rooms 60 & 62, lovely view over the pool, but a little noisy during the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

For a week of sun the soviva hotel was great. The hotel needs some improving but it is kept clean by the staff. The rooms are basic but adequate for the time spent in them. Shaggy and his crew were very good and always tried to include everyone in the day or evening entertainment. It is not the place I would take nth main holiday but for a week in October it was fine. The food was basic but we managed to find something to eat at every meal, everyday. The pool was clean and plenty of sun beds, but it was quiet and I should imagine the sumner months would be busy as there is a lot for children to do. If you want a good child friendly holiday at a good price this is for you. Couples go in October or whilst the children are at school.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked this holiday for a week of sun and after reading some reviews were very worried about what we were going to. But it is true you can't believe everything you read. Yes it does need improving but they are getting there. The food was ok but basic, I found enough to eat and I am fussy. The room was basic but clean and kept tidy by the staff. The entertainment staff with Shaggy and Toby were good and kept things buzzing all day. I think if you want an enjoyable family holiday then this is a good place too go. Don't think it is for couples so beware.

Room Tip: Try and specify the main block
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

was a bit worried about going after bad reviews, didn't need too ,had a great time grandchildren loved it (11x13),what are the moaners on about ,food very good I'm veggie and very fussy,also 11 yr old ,we all ways found plenty to eat , hotel clean, rooms cleaned every day pool towels ,pool clean ,found all staff very child friendly, would go back, if you have booked go and have a great time..
i think others booked 3 star but must have wanted 5 star, if u want 5 star then book 5 star

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nanny98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.5 mi away
Houria Palace Hotel
Houria Palace Hotel
#27 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
503 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,486 reviews
2.0 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,022 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,613 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Mouradi Club Selima
El Mouradi Club Selima
#18 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soviva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soviva Resort

Property: Soviva Resort
Address: El Kantaoui Hammam Sousse | Port El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#18 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Soviva Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soviva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soviva Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Soviva Resort Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing