We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soviva Resort
Nearby Hotels
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Iberostar Diar El Andalous(Port El Kantaoui)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marhaba Palace Hotel(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Mouradi Palm Marina(Port El Kantaoui)(Great Value!)
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Abou Sofiane(Port El Kantaoui)
US$97
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Steigenberger Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Riviera(Port El Kantaoui)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveller rating
357
478
333
213
330
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
478
333
213
330
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just arrived back home yesterday from a weeks holiday in tunisia the hotel soviva had the best time ever my self and my partner I cannot fault one area of this hotel from the minute you step into hotel from reception staff down to bar staff restaurant staff and maids to little lady in pool toilet cannot fault the friendliness and service, We went all inclusive, they try very hard to please all palette s from pizzas to fish veal chicken dishes plenty salads fresh fruit cakes etc ladies beware for those who love cakes, will have to take a few pair of loose clothing for your return home lol.x yes as some areas of hotel need a bit of updating ie indoor pool needs a link of paint but for price and quality of service and experience who wants to put bad reports about that the entertainment team work their socks off to please all ages down to babies kids and adults and us older generation lol all in all had the best holiday ever and so wish I had of booked 10 days or more and cannot wait to return asap.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank dona f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Hotel was great, for us. Not the most upmarket hotel around however get beyond that and you'll have a ball. Animation team were excellent and got everyone (who wanted to) involved. Entertainment ranged from French Boules, Crazy Darts, Killer Darts, Karaoke, Cabaret. Something to please everyone. Swimming pool was lovely and the slides an extra special activity. Staff could not have been friendlier and most assisted where they could. My parents stayed at the Maharaba Palace for same week and although this was a beautiful hotel inside they did not get the same experience we did therefor that impacted on their holiday. Food was fine, always something on offer for a fussy lass like me. Homemade panini's, pizza's, pasta, crepe along with the usual salads, meats, chips, chicken, etc. The food no better or worse than their upmarket hotel. The only things I would say about the Soviva which I wasn't happy about is that they allow people to smoke indoors. One rainy day when everyone was inside it was disgusting and there were children running around...no need, especially due to the fact that the majority if people were from the UK and don't smoke indoors at home. This really does need changed. Also the way they cleaned the room was a little strange. One maid would come in in the morning and take away your towels, another would clean the room but not provide towels till later. Usually by the time we had realised we were in the shower. Didn't understand. The time you are actually in your room and in the hotel itself should make this hotel a no brainer.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alcofrolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Had fantastic holiday with my friends, we went in the last week of April, have been to Tunisia before
Hotel was good, felt as though hotel evening entertainment was in appropriate for children other wise very good, very talented especially Rio!!!
One of the main entertainer Ben turned out to be rude to one of the ladies staying at the hotel whilst performing a show, I felt that was inappropriate, the lady was part of the crowd entertainer and shouldn't have been spoken to like that.the lady was embarrassed in front of the whole crowd.

Variety of Food was available, deserts very nice , snacks pizza/pasta were available during the day and night so was not bad. Formula One restaurant just outside the hotel did lovely food, wouldn't recommend going to shops on that row as they prices are higher then normal fixed priced shops,monister is cheap for shopping
Lovely posh cafe next to the restaurant also.
Hotel is half hour away from airport
Over all had a fantastic time, I would recommend the hotel, staff members were also very nice.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Bubbletrouble99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

when I book a holiday I always look on trip advisor at reviews and was a little worried about going to this resort ,but I had nothing to worry about .
we arrived on easter sunday 20th april 2014
we arrived at the hotel at lunch time after about a 40 minute transfer , when we arrived we were too early for check in at 2pm ,so we checked in and left our cases in reception til the room was ready ,,someone came and found us and took us to the room.
the room was very clean and spacious ,with fridge .
bathroom had large bath ,,always had hot water and a hairdryer ,also very clean .
nice sized balcony overlooking a small pool .
the resort is a good size ,main pool with slides very clean with plenty of sun beds ,and an outside pool bar ,stocking all main spirits ,beer and pop.
the restaurant (buffet style) was large and also very clean ,,this was the main thing that people had complained about but there was always plenty to choose from
breakfast you could have fresh eggs or omelettes and pancakes cooked to order .
also cereal ,meats ,cheese ,fresh bread and an allsortment of other items on offer .
also juice ,tea or coffee as well as a toaster to cook your own .
lunch and tea time you could order fress pizza ,pininis and pancakes ,large variety of other main dishes ,vegetables ,potatoes ,rice and salads ,,also good choice of puddings and ice-cream
when we first went into the restaurant ,reception gave us a card which the waiter puts on a table and that table is yours for the rest of your stay .so you don,t have to walk round looking for a table yours is already reserved for you .
all the staff in the hotel are fantastic ,very friendly and helpful ,nothing is too much trouble .
there is also what they call the animation team ,these sort out all sorts of activities thoughout the day and evening and they are great with the kids (even though I didn't have any children with me )
the hotel has a few shops close by ,,but if you want to go out into the port by taxi it only costs about 4 dina roughly 1.60 or sousse for the merdina shopping area for 10 dina roughly 4.00 .
you will get some hassle in shops ,,bartering is a pain ,so decide the max you want to pay and stick to it ,,but some shops if they have price tickets on are set prices and you can,t haggle with them .
the hotel beach is a short walk away and has a bar and toilets ,,but it wasn,t open till the week after we went .
there is a bar in reception area which is open all day and also a nightclub/bar just at the side of the hotel where they do kids disco ,shows ,bingo etc.

all in all this was a fab hotel ,well worth a visit don,t take any notice of bad reviews ,some people will moan about anything .
I would definitely return to this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank juliekyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

just got home yesterday from a week a/I at the Soviva hotel with my partner. The whole holiday from start to finish was fantastic, lovely resort, lovely people, lovely hotel and entertainment staff, nothing was too much bother for the staff, clean rooms which the maids cleaned daily with fresh towels etc.
I would definitely go back, weather was great 5 days out of 7 however there was plenty to do indoors. indoor pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, massages, Turkish bath, snooker tables, quizzes, shows, games, dancing, karaoke.
Staff were great and did not hassle or expect a tip and they were so friendly.
food was great, plenty of choice with fresh pizza, crepes, Panini's etc.
we went on the El Gem trip which was great value for money. We found it difficult to spend any money as everything was so cheap.

Room Tip: try and get an even numbered room as these have pool or garden view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank helen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews