We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab holiday”
Review of Soviva Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Soviva Resort
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Stayed here with my sister and some friends and had an amazing time -the staff are friendly and polite and all the food is a bit repetitive we certainly didn't go hungry and there was plenty to choose from . The entertainment team work very
hard and are always cheerful and chatty.Del boy in shop downstairs is a good laugh and if you barter hard enough can get a good bargain. All in all a good holiday and would defiantly recommended it oh and one last thing .... Ben we loooove you x

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gayle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    477
    330
    210
    315
See reviews for
798
382
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is very good loved every min of it entertainment is fab the best team you could ever meet the waiters are so good always brining you drinks round @ the pool FOOD was Amazing lots to eat you can never starve ! Drinks was good but once or twice we found our drinks to taste like paint stripper lol oh well must of been there own sprit like buka maybe!! Other than that the drinks was good! Love this hotel met lots of friends out there & I can't wait to return to this hotel Amazing time I had!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandyTegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Spent ten nights was good animation team were a1 as for the hotel staff they could not do enough for u clean hotel we r non smokers so having smoking in the hotel was not good food was edible but so much turkey and beef dishes overall was good food on tap all day as for drinks 10 - 12midnight on tap too lots of thing to do

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D14n33d3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I travelled here as part of a large group all coming for the Carnival which was held in Tunis. As an area I thought that Tunis was much nicer and more modern than port el Kantaoui. The hotel was rather old and not prepared for such a large group of people. We were given rooms with single beds which did not appear to have been cleaned, with a bad smell and no heat and only plain blankets. Also the door didnt quite fit the frame so cold air came in as well as all the noise from other guests. It had nothing to do with the nice rooms we saw on the website. The curtains did not even fully cover the windows. We complained and the following day and had our rooms changed to another block which was a definite improvement. Double beds, working heat/ac, duvet covers and on the last day even had towel origami with roses. We didnt get to try the pool since it was March and still too cold but it did look quite nice. The food was dubious, i would not pay extra to have breakfast, the scrambled eggs were not even recognisable. The staff was friendly though and its quite easy to get to centre by taxi, only 10 dinar one way. Opposite the hotel is a quad bike rental and just down the road camel rides. There is also a supermarket nearby but the hotel wont allow you to bring drinks inside. When booking for Tunisia, or anywhere in North Africa for that matter I would suggest going 5 star as their standards don't quite measure up to European/US standards. Overall we had a decent stay though.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room near the pool area or near to the main reception building, they seem much nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank echonerryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

don't take any notice of bad reviews,just got back on 14th.may after two glorious weeks.sunshine every day of our hol,staff were brill,food was great animation team were fab I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel great for families supermarket across the road from the main gate.for your everyday needs.

Room Tip: we were in room 40.and 42 looking onto the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank james d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I booked this holiday as a surprise for my mrs we got here the hotel is very nice but the FOOD is appauling breakfast is ok meal of the day no snacks to munch on during the day without paying you have to eat at there set times we have lived on bread & chips for the last few days as there food is not edible what so ever we are very disopointed with there food it lets the hotel down big time all our other all inclusive holidays have been eat as much as you can when you can when you want and drink as you can even the beer is crap here like cat piss if want snacks you have to pay for them personally if I was you and thinking of booking id go to the canaries the beach at this resort is half a mile walk not a Stones throw away like it says in the booklet if you go outside of the hotel grounds you get pestered too do camel rides and boat trips they don't like taking NO for a answer also the streets are unsafe to walk down beware DONT BOOK HERE!!!

Room Tip: rooms were fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hursty46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and myself booked a cheap 1 week all inclusive and found the hotel to be far better than expected, with the rooms larger and more modern and overlooking the pool and outdoor restaurant (even number room req'd). The restaurant was open most of the day with an excellent variety of cooked and salad foods plus a gargantuan choice of cakes and sweets.( no pork products tho' as its a Muslim country). The local drinks were OK if nothing special but you can drink from 10am to midnight..The staff are excellent and whip away your empty glass as soon as its emptied. The entertainment staff are young and enthusiastic if not to our taste...the only downside is the loud booming dance music blaring away whilst you are trying to relax by the pool. There is an indoor pool,spa and gym with shops .We both really liked the hotel even though the nights were quiet.As for Tunisia ,see my other review !

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank krusty2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.5 mi away
Houria Palace Hotel
Houria Palace Hotel
#26 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,580 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Mouradi Club Selima
El Mouradi Club Selima
#19 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
4.0 mi away
Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soviva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soviva Resort

Property: Soviva Resort
Address: El Kantaoui Hammam Sousse | Port El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#17 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Soviva Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soviva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soviva Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Soviva Resort Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing