We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoyed this hotel..”
Review of Soviva Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soviva Resort
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Scotland
1 review
“I enjoyed this hotel..”
Reviewed 8 December 2009

Me and my boyfriend went to soviva resort in june, i did enjoy it very much!! There was some things i wasnt happy about, On my balcony there was a wasps nest, it was small though but the rest of my room was good!! And the food wasnt all that good, most of it was the same thing everyday! I did like how the beach was only a couple of minutes away!! I would say there wasnt much to do at night, i wasnt really interested in the entertainment!! The people working there were amasing, me and my boyfriend loved one of the bar staff at night called Iman!! :D We also loved the doughnuts that the guy was selling for diner!! I dont think i would come back though even though i did enjoy it!! Hope this does help!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyMcIntyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    477
    332
    211
    320
See reviews for
802
383
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Just got back from 2 weeks at this hotel. Had a blast. The Animation team are a laugh, there shows on a night are not the best but when you start work at 8am and don't finish until at least midnight, by 9pm you are going to be tired! lol
The food was good but don't expect the same food as you get at home but it is fine. Remember you are in Africa not SPAIN! The staff can't do enough to help and the rooms are ok, they have a fridge, tv with movie channel and CNN and safety deposit boxes. We went half board and found some nice places to eat at lunch and on an evening within walking distance. This hotel is a good 30 minutes walk along the beach to the main part of Port El Kantaoui, it is at the quiet end with only a few shops and cafes but NO BARS.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone but I would suggest that you go all inclusive if you plan to drink much. It costs around 8 DINARS for a vodka and coke (this is about £4 and this is only there local stuff, it can cost alot more if you want Smirnoff or Absoult). It was costing us around £7 a round for 2 drinks.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjf369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2009

stayed her in late august for 2 week with wife and daughter and what a complete waste of money.the food was unbelievably bad-uncooked,same food for dinner,same food for tea and same food every day which was fish heads!(where was the rest of the fish!,potatoess witrh maggots,undercooked cold chicken,etc..beer was warm all the time,spirits were out of stock all the time.Clothes must be kept in your suitcase all the time as there is a thief at this resort(made complaints to all this to thomas cook and they more or less called us liars and blamed missing clothes on the other holidaymakers.will never use thomas cook ever again.for £400 more we could have gone with thomson holidays at a much better rated hotel across the road.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zandybridal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

Kilwinning, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2009

Well, where do i start?, my sister and I went to the soviva Nov 15th (just back today), like others we were worried slightly because of previous reviews...all I can say is...there are professional wingers out there, people who like nothing better than to moan about anything and everything, we were really pleased with this hotel, rooms were huge, yeah maybe the bathroom could have done with a wee bit of grouting etc but it was fine (we dont spend our holiday in the bathroom), bedding clean, towels clean and room made up every day, food? well, there's always something for everyone, we didn't go hungry at any point. The staff all work hard and long hours and always smile, not one person was arrogant to us at any time, but then i always say 'treat others as you want to be treated yourself' some people forget that! Animation team worked really hard, though their 'cabaret's' weren't very good, we had to laugh....just because they weren't very good! :o) To all the guys Ben, Sam, Mike, Ayaman, Bashir and others we cant remember their names.....thanks for the care and attention you gave us during our stay.
Location was a good walk the port but we did it, didn't seem so far when you're in and out of shops along the way, places to eat.....Nirvana Cafe, on route to port on right side of road, just past the aircraft cafe....nice food, Formula 1 is recommended by loads but we found their food cold quite often, nice cafe though, spotless....We went a night to the Irish Bar, 5 mins in taxi, across from Marhaba Palace, was a change, we had a guy singing and had a wee dance, enjoyable wee night. We went the half day camel trip, that was an experience lol and we went to the African Dream night, well worth the money, great day/night and good food. The walk to Soviva's beach is a bit run down, but that's not the hotel's fault, nice beach when you get there. Prices in hotel aren't too bad, we were half board and the half board bar is absolutely stunning...(will put pics on when got time), when we were there there was new dishes, glasses, seating, rugs, bins...paintwork everywhere being done, so the moaners would see a difference next year if they gave it another chance.....like someone said before...we were in North Africa...not Benidorm, so give the place a break, Port El Kantaoui is a lovely little place, bit of hassle to buy but they're only trying to make a living, so just let it be. You can have a good night in the disco, we had a laugh, there's another huge disco and bar but it was closed for the season, looked amazing, the place has tennis courts and crazy golf and a heated indoor swimming pool, not many people have mentioned this. Everyone we met were having a great time and we didn't hear anyone complain once.
All in all was a nice relaxing holiday and would recommend it to anyone looking for the same.
Mags :o)

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mags2156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2009

DO NOT LISTEN TO THE BAD REVIEWS!! It was my third visit to this hotel and it just gets better. staff are friendly as always and i have no complaints. My partner is a picky eater and he had no complaints about the food and neither did I. the people that seemed to complain the most are the ones that should have stayed at home as is all they did was complain that there was no tomato ketchup and wanted to fight with the staff over it (pathetic group of people!!) i was glad when they went home. Our hotel room was cleaned everyday and was immaculate.
The animation team were brilliant and kept the crowd entertained especially Sam

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emzi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2009

this place is a complete rip off please don`t go you will only regret it a complete nightmare must be right scratters who say it`s good

Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank ScarboroughJeffnsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2009

think we picked the best time to go,we couldnt complain about anything only that we had to come home,the hotel in the main season must have been a nightmare,we got all our drinks brought to us and we did tip which to uus was nothing,but got us good service,which we got even if we didnt tip,the food was ok,im a veggie and didnt starve,infact i never stopped eating,even at snack time i was there,lol,if some dishes was coldish id just stick them in the mircowave next to the salad bar,the hotel and rooms are clean they just dont look it because its in need of a make over,but it was still nice,i think if you want to just chill you can but we met a few familys like us that was up for a bit of fun with having teenages we joined in the lot and what a laugh,the things the entertainment team got us doing day n night was mad ,we met a good crown which made our holiday,if you dont join in you wont have fun thats what i think,i drank plenty of the wine but had a little bit of sprite in it to make it better,my hubby just drank the beer,loads of,there is a very nice pay bar which isnt expencive and made a nice change,because we was there for our wedding anniversary,which the hotel put a lovley cake in our room and a vase for the flowers my hubby orderd for me,also there is a hotel night club onsite that is open every night and another one which is only open at weekends which is open to public and is free for guests to use and was a really good night,most of the entertainment team came with us and we had a few mad nights in there,if you like cats theres the hotel kittens that love getting in your beach bags and sitting on your sunbed,we loved them but not as much as our friends daughter,she had us hunting for them at night for a cuddle,bless her,i couldnt find any thing wrong with this hotel,we went quad biking n what a laugh that was but the only tip id say is dont do captin jacks boat its rubbish not worth a penny,you can go to the marina and book a trip for less and get a better boat,we loved it that much we wouldnt mind going back next year at the same time if all the crowd we met was there,im missing everyone we met already and only been home a week,we was told it was very quiet when we all left and the weather changed so i think we picked the good weeks,and it was 95% english,oh ps over the rd the foods lovley if you want a change,and the is a wifi cafe but all the beer is non alco we learned early on but some people didnt,the beer in the night clubs is proper

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bladesbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.9 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,502 reviews
0.5 mi away
Houria Palace Hotel
Houria Palace Hotel
#27 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
509 reviews
2.0 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,622 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#9 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soviva Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soviva Resort

Property: Soviva Resort
Address: El Kantaoui Hammam Sousse | Port El Kantaoui, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#18 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Soviva Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 522
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Soviva Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soviva Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Soviva Resort Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing