We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent R & R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2006

We originally booked our Holiday in the Imperial Marhaba in September but Airtours offered us this in exchange when they ceased to deal with that hotel back in January. We have been to Tunisia twice before & new what to expect but were most impressed with this alternative.
We prefer peaceful holidays in clean hotels which have good food, service & amenities - somewhere we can read a book, have a quite drink, eat well & then sleep in a comfortable bed - and this hotel fits the bill on all counts.
Most of the people who stay there are either French, Belgian, Swiss or German and (to put it politely) of retirement age. In fact there were only 2 other english speaking couples in the hotel besides us and though in our mid 40's we were 2 of the youngest!
The rooms are spacious & clean and sheets are changed every day. The staff are pleasant & helpful - however some do strugggle with english. The entertainment is low-key (a local group most nights) but the marina is only a 2 minute walk away if you want something more lively. The hotel owner (who I think lives in the hotel!) also invites all guests to a cocktail party once a week on the terrace with free drinks which is a nice touch.
The Thalassa is very impressive if a little expensive.
To break up the holiday we went the 3 day safari trip which was superb & well worth the £100 each we paid.
Allthough this may hotel may not be to everyones taste (as with Tunisia as a whole) it ticks all our boxes & we enjoyed ourselves so much we are now looking to book there again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
21  Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2006

We just come back from a stay of 15 days and we enjoyed it very much. The staff is very agreeable and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The chamber maid, in the évening, comes to prepare the beds, change the towels etc. Before leaving she put on your pillow sweets and roses petals which is charming.
The gardens are beautiful and well maintened.
The spa is very nice ande the staff is outstanding.
The restaurant is pleasant but the food is average. No enough choice on the buffet and the taste is insipid.
It is the only bad remark we can make on this Hôtel.
The Port el Kantoui golf course is beautiful but a little bit expensive.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
26  Thank Danilou68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2005

This hotel was billed at 4 stars but was definitely a deluxe 4 star. My sister and I went for a week of pure relaxation at the end of October. For that, this hotel was perfect. We heard some horror stories of 5 star hotels in tunisia and even met some travellers who had moved from 5 star accomodation to this hotel. The room was comfortable and clean (although maybe a little dated). All seemed to have balconies, ours overlooked the garden. The beach was tiny but the ample pool side more than made up for this. The thalassotherapy spa was extra (and the head honcho there was extremely grumpy, to his own admission, this had nothing to do with Ramadam!). It was brand new and pretty perfect. There is a lovely gym (also extra, however) and a sizeable menu of treatments available. Spa packages are also available.

We were on half board and the highlight of this was that the evening "buffet" included waiter service for your main course and your drinks which made such a nice change from the scramble for the hotplates. The food and finishing touches were really good and there was plenty of choice. The staff were really friendly.

We had everythign we needed on site and didn't need to leave the hotel at all. We both agreed we would consider returning either for a week or a long weekend of pampering.

The nearest airport is Monastir but we flew to Tunisia and the transfer was fine ( a little over an hour ).

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
74  Thank KRich07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank panorama18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andybaerchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Belles vues mer au 2e étage sud
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank alainsaintdenis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank StephanieRe33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.6 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,081 reviews
1 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,604 reviews
3.1 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#6 of 36 in Sousse
2,340 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
635 reviews
1 mi away
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
Iberostar Diar El Andalous
#2 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui

Address: BP No 56, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#11 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#11 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#11 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: £40 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel And Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing