We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Daphne Club Miramar(Port El Kantaoui)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$150
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palmyra Beach(Port El Kantaoui)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$94
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Iberostar Diar El Andalous(Port El Kantaoui)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$508
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marhaba Palace Hotel(Port El Kantaoui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Riviera(Port El Kantaoui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Abou Sofiane(Port El Kantaoui)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,839)
Filter reviews
1,839 results
Traveller rating
1,061
491
193
63
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,061
491
193
63
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewanimation teammain restaurantpancakessomething for everyonebar staffjet skibeeftunisiaholidayants
Filter
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,839 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

went back to the imperial marhaba again, just love this hotel and the staff, love them so much we have booked up for new year for 2 weeks.....been here loads of times and have a great time every time we stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maryc472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here for a 10 night holiday and what a fantastic choice,had a brill holiday all the staff are excellent and friendly great hotel cleaned to a very high standard lovely food great chill out what more can I add only thanks to all the management and staff for making our stay fantastic... Go on give it a try you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank geza24YorkshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My boyfriend and I went for a much needed relax by the beach and stayed for a week in room 191 (one of the best in the hotel!) Such stunning beach front views and a large room! Such a great holiday and would recommend to all looking for a break.

PROS
* The all inclusive food was delicious and I'm sure we both put on at least a stone being here.
* The 3 themed restaurants (you get to visit each one once) were great too for a more formal meal.
* The all inclusive drinks (including alc) was obviously a massive perk for us being a young couple.
* The Thomson rep Craig can't come more highly recommended. Nicest guy perhaps on the planet, and super helpful and fun to hang out with.
* The Thomson trips - cheap and fun.
* The beach - clean, lots of sunbeds, and lots of watersports/beach volleyball
* Wifi - never had a problem with this in our room/lobby but couldn't use it near the beach/pool.
* Service was great - was given a temp room after check out for a late shower before our flight
* Pool sunbeds - I read some of the reviews on this page before going where people said you had to get up early to get a sunbed/tip to get one, we never did either and always got a sunbed so it's absolutely fine!

CONS
* Thomson trip - Animal Nature Park - we were there for an 1hr30 and it was too much. If you are used to British Zoo standards and love animals it's not the best place. Saw bottle tops in the enclosures and the enclosures themselves seem like more suggestions at times! Actually saw one being held up by a piece of rope attached to a tree.
* Evening entertainment wasn't really that entertaining for two 20 year olds so we tended to avoid

Overall great holiday and great hotel :):)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Beckybackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel and once again we're not disappointed we stayed 18 June to 2nd July. The hotel is spotlessly clean and our room was fantastic. We had booked a sea view and had a lovely view of the pool and the sea. The food is varied and if people cannot find something they like they must be extremely fussy eaters. The bar staff and restaurant staff are fantastic nothing is too much bother for them without tipping. We never had any problems getting sun beds by the pool and did not have to be up early to do so. There were also always sunbeds available on the beach. There are hawkers on the beach but they will only approach if you ask them to. Our airconditioning was not working when we arrived but this was fixed quickly after reporting it to reception. Some reviewers have mentioned a problem with cockroaches, these are in fact crickets and are no real problem.
The animation team work very hard to try and get guests to join in with the activities, and are always around for a chat.
I would like to return to this hotel and am hoping to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f00die3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My wife and I had 14 nights in this hotel in July 2014. We regularly use Riu hotels for our holiday since we know that they are generally of a good standard. The first little niggle we had was that the toilet in our room did not flush properly. We reported it on our first day and we suspect that someone attended to it when we were out but the problem continued throughout the holiday. With the benefit of hindsight perhaps I should have been more insistent or demanded another room. The second little niggle was that the waiter who served our table at the evening meal reached across the table between us to clear away dirty dishes rather than walk round the table to lift them. There were also one of occasion where our table was set with dirty cutlery and another time with a dirty napkin. These were promptly replaced when we pointed it out. The quality and variety of the food were very good. We tried the Asian restaurant and the beachside restaurant. The Asian restaurant was very good but the beachside restaurant was a little disappointing - the beef was tough and there were ants crawling on the table!

The bar service was excellent and the waiters and waitress remembered what we liked and sometimes a simple thumbs up on arrival was enough for our drinks to be brought to our table.

The grounds are well maintained and clean and the reception staff are very helpful.


The hotel offers other facilities which we didn't use so no comment is offered.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DM2303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews