We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
STEIGENBERGER Kantaoui Bay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kantaoui Bay(Port El Kantaoui)
View Hotel
El Mouradi Palm Marina(Port El Kantaoui)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LTI Bellevue Park(Port El Kantaoui)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Soviva Resort(Port El Kantaoui)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Mouradi Club Selima(Port El Kantaoui)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui(Port El Kantaoui)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Houria Palace Hotel(Port El Kantaoui)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Mouradi Port El Kantaoui(Port El Kantaoui)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
El Mouradi Palace(Port El Kantaoui)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,780)
Filter reviews
1,780 results
Traveller rating
1,017
485
189
58
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
485
189
58
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewanimation teammain restaurantpancakessomething for everyonejet skitunisiaholidayants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,780 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we had a fantastic two weeks holiday here staff was very good from arriving to leaving the rooms are nice we was at the back it was quite and the sun was on balcony at nite ,i loved the lifts in the reception wi fi in room was ok at certain times food was great but was busy the only down side is the entertainment was poor and that made the night time very quite but we loved this hotel ...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jayne Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We arrived back home 16th july having stayed for a 2 week break, yes i can say the hotel is very clean and the staff are a credit to the hotel always going around with a smile on their faces, we did tip the waiters for there excellent service. we thought the swimming pool was too small for the size of the hotel and yes i did see the pool man and the gardener reserving sun beds at 4.30am, as our room overlooked the pool and also had a sea view. could not fault the room very spacious and a large double bed room 81 in the new wing, we tended to sit on the terrace in the evenings there was a singer and acts 3 times a week while we were there but to be honest they were not our cup of tea and we made our own entertainment most nights.so to sum the hotel up it was nice but probably won't go back, oh and a big hello to steve, lisa and logan from donni, had some great debates round the pool every morning with steve and a great last night with more then enough to drink, hope to meet up again you never can tell. one more thing the thomson rep CRAIG what a great guy everything was never to much trouble hope you get your post in mexico. and if anyone going is out to this hotel before the end of october could you take craig a bottle of heinz tomato ketchup and a pack of bacon he deserves them and say a big hello from the moore family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank airliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Massive range of food, friendly staff who provide excellent service. Very clean and magnificent hotel!! Beautiful beach with white sands. Beautiful Port (wish we had set aside a whole day for this as it is so nice). 5* for everything. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Tessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Efficient staff, from arriving to leaving, the food was great with plenty of choice, lunch at the beach restaurant was busy at certain times, but again lovely food and plenty of choice. We ate at the specialist a la carte restaurants. again the food and presentation were excellent, pleasant staff and nothing too much trouble for any of them. The entertainment team worked so hard and we enjoyed the shows they put on, Irish dancing Tunisian style.. The outdoor pool can be very busy at times, but its very close to the lovely beach, The hotel is very clean and in a lovely position, we enjoyed our stay and would happily return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week holiday with my family,the first thing to say is ,this hotel is simply beautiful,from the moment you walk through the doors into reception it is stunning,glass elevators ,marble floors and spotlessly clean throughout.We requested two sea view rooms and were given two partial sea view rooms,they were both spacious and very clean.The food in the buffet restaurant was very good ,always plenty of choice,we only went to one of the theme restaurants which was the asian and we thought the food there was nice ,but it is also buffet style .We are beach lovers and I read in other reviews that there was a problem getting sun-beds because they had been reserved.First of all some guests do reserve beds with the beach and pool attendants ,but I was going down the beach every morning at about 8,oclock and never had a problem getting a bed.The drinks around the beach and pool are self service unless you want a cocktail or spirit ,they are available at the beach bar.the staff around the hotel are excellent,nothing is to much trouble,we tipped when we thought it was required ,but you were never pressured to.The annimation team work very hard and their shows are ok.We spent mostly all our evenings on the terrace area where there was live music playing 3-4 times a week.My family and i have holidays in Mexico,Jamaica and Cuba for the previous three years and have stayed in some lovely hotels,this hotel is certainly on a par with some of those at a fraction of the price.We will definetly be returning in the near future. Thanks the Price family.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kipperNewport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews