We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our holiday was fab especially the animation team”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of El Kantaoui Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Kantaoui Center
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our holiday was fab especially the animation team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August for 12 nights with my girls (19 & 13) and my best friend and her children (18 & 13) the staff were kind and helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were spacious and clean and were cleaned every day. Food was really good and lots to choose from. Swimming pool bit small but clean and always plenty of sunbeds. But the entertainment team Bibo, Rico and Tito the entertainment staff were absolutely fantastic they made our holiday we had such a laugh with they they go out of their way to help and are genuine nice guys they work really long hours but are always still to happy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kezza494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    148
    95
    78
    102
See reviews for
151
172
58
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Just got back from a 2 week stay at the vincci hotel & have to say had a lovely time. Upon arrival we did not see or hear any other English until day 3 of our holiday & after that we met some lovely people. The hotel itself i can't fault the food is what you expect for an all inclusive. Although lacks in vegetarian options. The room we stayed in was very spacious and had a lovely view of the pool & sea... Bonus!
The staff cannot do enough for you. Ziad is always there if you need a refreshment by the pool he is always smiling :)!
and midou is your top entertainment guy! From keeping you busy on the beach to laughing and having fun through the evening entertainment he is always around to keep you Having fun. Midou Speaks perfect English and really made our holiday fun! Top guy! The hotel is lucky to have him.
The bar staff are brilliant the piano bar is a nice place to relax and enjoy the company of others. Overall we loved our stay at the vincci. The staff are very helpful

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Westyorkshireuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

The hotel is very dark and dismal and the air conditioning in the bar and resteraunt did not seem to work. There are steps to the resteraunt,steps to the bar and steps to both pools.
However the staff in the bar were friendly and the waiters in the resteraunt could not do enough for you. The animation team were very good, but I would like to give a special mention to Midou who was so helpful and friendly. The card for opening the room had to be checked every time we wanted to open our room and also whoever cleaned our room needed lessons.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CastlefordYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port El Kantaoui hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just back from the hotel kantaoui center with my boyfriend, both of us are 18. We stayed here for a week, weather was amazing about 30 to 35 degrees everyday. The hotel has a private beach about a 2 minute walk from the hotel, it was cracking - white sand and clear blue water. Dont have to pay for sun loungers. The food in the hotel was really good a lot of choice. Midou the animation guy was amazing, such a nice man. Always made the effort to talk to you, make you feel welcome. Done a great job with the entertainment always on the go doing things at the pool, beach or night time. All hotel staff amazing very friendly. Our room was lovely cleaned every day, bathroom was big, we had plasma tv in our room and fridge - very modern. hotel was beautiful. What i will say is that the shops. marina, restaurants are a 5 minute walk away and they are beautiful but the Tunisians that own them are very very sleezy and ignorant. Always trying to get you to buy something, dont leave you alone for a second. Apart from that was a great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AileeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tripoli
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel was not even 2 stars although they claimed to be 4 stars, the rooms were not clean as we were 3 families and booked 3 rooms and all of them were very dirty and no one came to clean them the second day, we approached the concierge to have our rooms served but no one care.
The hotel photographer (as he claimed) was very very bad person as he stood in the restaurant all the time and followed the guests trying to make money by any means, and he was totally un-polite man and his behavior made me mad.
I will never ever advice any one to stay in such bad place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banja Luka, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

Went there with a friend for 8 nights in the summer of 2009.
Back than it was called Vincci Kantaoui center....
Very basic hotel, definately not a 4 stars....
Rooms were basic, with a very small tv, aircon and fridge were free of charge.
Bathroom was very average, not too clean.
Since we had AI, i must say that the food was great, lots of choices for all the meals and very tasty.
Staff was ok,nothing more....
This hotel has a great indoor pool, outdoor pool was not that great :)
Port el Kantaoui is a great, french looking marina, with some good restaurants and caffes. The city of Sousse is nearby but i must say, it didnt impress me at all, typical arabic city...
If you come here, be sure to visit Sahara, now thats something to talk about...
Overall - just an average hotel

Room Tip: Do not pick the room close to the outdoor pool or you will not get any sleep at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gorazd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

excellent hotel staff was brillant cant fault the place. sam and his team made the hoilday defentitly will be back this year see you soon carol and bobby.
The entertainment by the pool was excellent , food was fab loads of choices and differnet options everyday , pool and beach fantasic clean and persenterable , life guards couldnt do enought for you. very friendly people my best hoilday ever for a long time defentitly being telling all freinds and family about this hoilday , should be a 5 star no faults.

Room Tip: 238 you get the sun all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
1.6 mi away
Houria Palace Hotel
Houria Palace Hotel
#26 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
3.2 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
3.6 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Kantaoui Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Kantaoui Center

Property: El Kantaoui Center
Address: 14 Janvier 2011 BP 355 | Marina, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#11 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#13 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — El Kantaoui Center 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Kantaoui Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Resort Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Vincci Port El Kantaoui
Port El Kantaoui Vincci
El Kantaoui Center Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing