We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“want visit this hotel one more time”
Review of El Kantaoui Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Kantaoui Center
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I have been a week at Marina, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia (Formerly Vincci Resort Kantaoui Center). I really enjoyed the evenings as the entertainment team put on a really good show. They did it allmost nights, SEM and KIKO are really Nice people. Would recomend this hotel. All staff are excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milajakobsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday. The food was amazing with plenty of choice every day. Nice rooms with comfy beds. From the very first day the thing that stood out was the helpful, friendly staff. The animation team Fedi Heather Bibo Sam & Kiko Bessamar, one of our waitresses and the lovely wine waiter and Khalid the barman.deserve a special mention by name.. Brilliant! All the staff are very busy but always had time to smile.
On arrival we didn't have a rep but when we asked the hotel phoned one for us, great service. The only thing is that I took a look around the hotel and asked about the fitness room and the sauna etc. While I was told there was a cost to use the sauna, it wasn't until after we used the fitness room that we were told there was a charge. i asked for a notice to be put up to inform other guests.

Room Tip: Rooms on fourth floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Just got back from a weeks stay at this hotel i loved it. The rooms Were ok though they could do with a deep clean inbetween guets as under the beds Were dirty. Food was Nice but needs to be hotter! I really enjoyed the evening as the entertainment team put on a really good show most nights, really Nice people. Would recomend this hotel. All staff are excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dhia046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Had the best time ever with the entertainment team, they made my holiday and the hotel and bar staff was wonderful too. They were always very kind and welcoming and I will definitely be going back , love Lorraine and Karim

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorrainekarim12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

me and my grilfreind have just spent a week in this hotel we enjoyed our stay with all the staff they are very friendly and helpful . im can start with the recption they are very helpul .the romms were very clen and comfortable .the bar was not that very good drinks but the waiter was very good person .the aimation they are very good and funny and they are FEDI the cheif he is very good and HEATHER the lovely girl and wonderful person .BEBO the freindly one .KIKO the crazy one SAM he never stop dancer .i want to thank all off them for the great week that i spend with thems i will come back to this hotel .

Room Tip: try this hotel its good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cristian069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

me and my husband have just spent a week in this hotel and it was very enjoable from the first day we arrived the man at the reception made us welcome ( i think he was the reception boss ) the porter showed us to our room and was very polite and friendly. we would like to say a big thank you to the waiter zimzim he really looked after us. all the staff are very friendly and helpful and nothing was to much trouble, the rooms were very clean and comfortable the only thing is the pillows are hard and the mattress as no cover , we was all inclusive and the only thing i would say was the drinks in the bar could be a bit more veriety like have some bottle lager . and last of all i would like to say a big big thank you to the ANIMATION TEAM and they are FEDI the boss very funny on stage and a wonderful friendley guy off stage,HEATHER the girl with the lovely voice and wonderful smile,BIBO the quiet one but very friendly,KIKO very cold hands but a warm heart,SAM mad never stands still always danceing but a wonderful person, thank you to you all the hotel should be greatful to you guys . you are a great team and the way you are so friendly with everyone is a asset to the hotel , this hotel is in a good spot the port is lovely and as some good shops the outside pool area is a great place to get a tan and the pool and area is so clean. all in all i would stay here again thank you for a lovely holiday

Room Tip: rooms on top floor are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our stay was enjoyable.the staff were very friendly and helpful. Any issues we had were attended to immediately.the location was good for getting to the port of el kantouia and to sousse.
The public areas of the hotel were well kept and cleaned regularly,but unfortunately the bedrooms and bathroom required some attention.it wasn't cleaned thoroughly enough between guests and the fittings were a bit jaded. Would have liked a mattress cover on the mattress as the sheets didn't cover it properly and other people have slept on it too!
Some guests were noisy going to their rooms at night which was quite disturbing.
The entertainment team were very friendly and provided some good entertainment ,but perhaps occasionally some other type of entertainment would have been good rather than what felt like it was all the same
The food was tasty but it was much of a muchness each day
The beach area was very dirty and didn't reflect we'll on the hotel(we know it wasn't the summer season but we still would have liked to use it)
Would be happy to stay again and like to thank all the staff for their kindness
Barbara and Bill White

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbillPerthScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port El Kantaoui hotels
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,067 reviews
1.6 mi away
Houria Palace Hotel
Houria Palace Hotel
#26 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
524 reviews
1.1 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#17 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Hana Hannibal Palace Hotel
El Hana Hannibal Palace Hotel
#24 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
220 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Kantaoui Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Kantaoui Center

Address: 14 Janvier 2011 BP 355 | Marina, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#13 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: £17 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Kantaoui Center 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your El Kantaoui Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Resort Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Vincci Port El Kantaoui
Port El Kantaoui Vincci
El Kantaoui Center Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing