We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”
Review of El Kantaoui Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Kantaoui Center
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We just come back after a weeks holiday, hotel defiantly not a 4 star, old fashioned interior, lights out at 1am, food almost inedible same food everyday

Animation team excellent, they loved my girls Alayna & Nimra Bebo, Fedi Sam Zizo were fab

Would not recommend

Stayed: August 2014
5  Thank nora1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Had an absolutely fabulous time. Great hotel, great food but what made it that much better was the animation team. All of them made us laugh, feel welcome and even on their time off came and spoke to us. Would go back here again. Miss them already!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amanda2253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We arrived and were told we would have to wait for 30 minutes for our room to be prepared, 1 hour 30 minutes later we were shown to our room with the porter almost demanding a tip for carrying our luggage 20 meters. The room was very nice, clean, good size, good air conditioning and balcony was excellent. We were not shown where anything is located so we wandered to try and find a restaurant, first one we find we are told we have to book 2 days in advance. We finally found the correct restaurant which was packed with people. There was absolutely no organisation to the restaurant and after day 2 we come to realise all the food tasted similar, a total let down. We got to day 3 and still hadn't met any animation team until Ahmed enticed us in to the on site shop, he then tried to sell us everything in store at a very high price - we thought the staff would be there to help and not try and get money off you. This theme carried on throughout the week of poor food, long waiting times for food and drink, ignorant staff along with staff and locals wanting any money from you where possible. Seems to me like the place is under staffed, badly managed and they lack control of their staff - surely there is better than this in Port El Kantaoui?

Room Tip: The hotel as other hotels around with blasting music so a good nights sleep is almost impossible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

we have been going to Tunisia for the past eight years, usually Hammamet.so know what to expect in Tunisia.but this place wants closing down
.If you like the smell of cabage, cauliflower,carrots and rice stewing first thing in the morning for your breakfast then go.
restaurant management trained by the Gestapo.
THE BAR. siuated in dingy room looks like it hasn't been decorated since the 1950;s.
most drinks served~that is when you can get served, in small plastic cups.the pool is on the first floor as is the "entertainment". at night if you want a drink there you have to walk up and a flight of stairs with these plastic cups ,as there is no bar open at night.
we were all inclusive but decided to eat out as the food is repetitive and mostly inedible.
Take a louage (shared taxi) to Sousse costs one dinar where you will get a good selection of restaurants.
also the kebebs at the bus station are good value.

The only thing I can think of what is missing from this hotel is Basil Faulty

Room Tip: as far away from the pool as posible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank alvin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I have very mixed feelings about this hotel. I have tried to see the positives but there aren't many. My room was lovely- a big living room and lovely modern bedroom. The pool was tiny but we managed to get a sunbed everyday so that kept me happy. There were lots of people drinking and smoking from morning till night and they gave very little regard to the children in the hotel. The animation team were the worst I have seen in Tunisia. Lock up your teenage daughters if you have them. They scammed guests with overpriced tshirts. They lacked any originality- water polo, darts and bingo.... Some of them chain smoked whilst working with any little thought to us non smokers.

The majority of the staff are unfriendly and discourteous. You are expected to move out of their way if they are walking towards you rather than them wait politely for the guests to get past. Breakfast was awful. Smokers at all the outside tables and dark and dinged if you sit inside. The omelette man is charming but a long queue. The rest of the food is enedible.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Liztunisia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Has we had not been away has a family for 15 years, we wanted this to be extra special. On arrival we had to wait for our room for nearly 3 hours, which seemed like forever. The young lady on reception was very rude to us when I asked what can we do while we are waiting? her reply sit and wait! Eventually we got our room which was nice and clean and the balcony looked over the pool. we unpacked and thought we would get changed and go see if world cup was on in the bar, has it was the final, they didn't have a TV in the bar, there was another bar but we couldn't use it has it was a paying bar not included in the our package. Next day we all got up for breakfast and thought new day fresh start.. Meal times: was not a all what we thought stewed cabbage and other veggies very little meat, pizza's eggs(only in morning) it was very hot in the dining area and was sickly if you did sit inside, there was a small area to sit outside if there was room! (tipping the waiter gets you good table) Day time activities: the pool area was small but clean, darts and aqua aerobics in the morning water polo in the afternoon, Music playing most of the day too which was good, the Animation team were the best thing that the Hotel has going for it, they are friendly and very welcoming (Sam, Mo mo, Be Bo, f

Room Tip: Our room was on 3rd floor south side looking over the pool which was loud until 11pm, but we didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My first plan, how to enjoy my holiday, was easy -Just lie in the sun and relax. But animation team of this hotel managed to spend my holiday better. Their friendly and funny behaviours was the reason why I decided to attend their programmes. Their daily activities made my day more interesting. I would like to thank everybody of this team for their great work. I also have to say thank you to kind staff in the hotel -especially in the bar Niagara (at the swimming pool).
Alena and Eva

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Alena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
1.1 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,551 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
El Mouradi Club Kantaoui
#13 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,985 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Hana Hannibal Palace Hotel
El Hana Hannibal Palace Hotel
#24 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
El Mouradi Palace
El Mouradi Palace
#16 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,027 reviews
0.7 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,057 reviews
3.0 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Kantaoui Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Kantaoui Center

Address: 14 Janvier 2011 BP 355 | Marina, Port El Kantaoui 4089, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#12 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#13 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: £14 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Kantaoui Center 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Kantaoui Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Resort Kantaoui Hotel Port El Kantaoui
Vincci Port El Kantaoui
Port El Kantaoui Vincci
El Kantaoui Center Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing