We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“opinion change”
Review of Bellevue Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellevue Park
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewed 12 June 2014

always reluctant to visit tunisia,how wrong,great hotel friendly staff,something to eat for everyone
animation team worked really hard around pool then put on a show at night bit hit and miss on a night,organist singer once a week in lounge,rooms very clean and flat screen tv in most rooms,
bar staff great especially lounge bar spoke all languages remembered your drink,good mix of europeans who seemed to get on very well,worth a visit to port at kanatoui and el gem to see roman coliseum.one complaint lots of seaweed washed ashore on beach left to rot which caused bad smell.at this time if you want a sunbed you need to be an early riser.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are extra,would recommend sea view overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank racker1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 1,796 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Most of the facilities are very good, with only a few disappointments. Firstly the animation team were fantastic. (Favbio especially) As were most of the staff the house keeping staff were pleasant and very good. our room always clean. We were on floor - 1. which was spacious and 'comfortable' complete with an empty fridge and flat screen TV , and a very hard bed!!! No tea or coffee provided, hardly Platinum standards.
There's a good variety at all meal times and of good quality.
You could book Al a cart restaurant once a week but on our one visit there was only 2 waiters serving all of the tables! (I asked a waiter if he could take a photograph of my sister and me, I was told I don't have time) The food was mediocre and not Al a cart. As it was a set menu,The food was better in the restaurant. The quality of the wine was fair but other alcoholic (spirits only) drinks at the various bars was very disappointing they appeared to be watered down a LOT combining this with small glasses filled with ice we Began to think We had a drink problem as it was gone after about three drinks of it.
Talking to guests who had visited a number of times over the years admitted standards had fallen and they were not sure they would be returning ( they mentioned the Riu hotel next door being 5 star.) so they may try that .
New management had been put in place so hopefully this will resolve any more problems as this is truly a beautiful hotel (New manager was very VISIBLE)
We are two sisters who were on our first holiday without our husbands. We found the male staff on reception especially Ali very condescending and patronising, we went for help regarding a problem with our safe and waited 5 hours for it to be resolved . ( this came about when I accidentally used my case keys to open the safe and they worked. So I had to carry everything with me till it was fixed )15 min seems to be the words of the day.
on the day we were leaving we were told 15 min for a curtsy room after 20 min I returned to reception to collect key only to witness a man asking for a curtsy room the male receptionist gave the man a room ,I questioned this he became very animated in telling me that the man was there first, the female receptionist questioned this as she new I was first but they exchanged word (and I guess the men have more say)
Female reception staff were fantastic.
bar staff and waiters were very good and I did not ALWAYS feel it was just because they wanted a tip
Finally the hotel is very popular with the French, German, Dutch, and thankfully only the odd Russian.
but unfortunately this is a smokers paradise! You can smoke in doors and it is very uncomfortable for non smokers

the Bellevue is a family hotel and despite the odd gripe we had a great time fantastic. Thomson rep and entertainment team.

Room Tip: Floor -1 rooms 1480 s or pool views .did not like the look of the rooms on 1540 s Corner suites ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caroly1575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This is our second trip to this hotel and again it was excellent. The service in the hotel is first class in every area, every member of staff being polite and helpful.
My one reservation would be that the hotel is not completely no smoking, the bar area could get a bit smokey,but that's just my preference.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SteveRotherham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We visited this hotel from 18th until 25th May and have to say we really enjoyed it.

We hadn't planned to go away as we have a holiday arranged for later in the year but we got a good last minute deal an decided to just go. You couldn't have a 3 day break in the UK for what we paid and we were virtually guaranteed sunshine.

We had visited Tunisia before and didn't really enjoy it because of the hotel, see seperate review for Sentido Phenicia. I have to stress that whielst we were out and about Tunisia was fine but it was just a poor hotel experience.

The Riu Bellvue Park was much better experience from start to finish.

We arrived fairly late at night and were pleasantly surprised that they had left a section of the buffet open for us to have some refreshments. That was indicative of the excellent service to come from every member of staff who always had a smile.

Food was varied and plentiful and really good quality. The drinks were fine although perhaps the glasses were a bit on the small side.

The multi lingual barman has a real talent for remembering what everyone drinks and always with a beaming smile.

The grounds, pool and spa are immaculate and the hotel is right on the beach which for us was a nice walk with our feet in the warm med after lunch each day.

All in all we had a lovely week there and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Try for a pool view otherwise you may end up at the rear of the hotel with a view of...nothing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brufsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

firstly, we had a great time , but this was due to the people we met , not the hotel.
the rooms are very dated , and the cleaning is not upto a high standard , expected of a 4T+
the lobby is nice and gives you a false sense of the hotel ,
we stayed in room 1205 , overlooking a part built building , people were living rough in here and shouting at you when on your balcony.
there were a lot of robberies in this hotel , by the cleaning staff.
the food was not great ,
the bar staff are excellent , but the drinks are very weak , even with a double or treble measure , must be none alcoholic GIN.
a big shout out for the animation team , there were great.
its a dedicated Thomson Hotel , 4T+
i would rate it 3T , if lucky
i could go on but , i wont .

Room Tip: dont stay in anything starting 1201
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnlanzarote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A great deal, thanks to Thomsons and most facilities very good, with a number of disappointments. Firstly, the staff, particularly the animation team are fantastic, easily the best experience of our 2 week stay. We regularly joined the daily aerobics and step exercises, and enjoyed great massages and use of the spa. We liked our 1st floor room which was spacious and 'comfortable' complete with an empty fridge and flat, very hard bed!!! No tea or coffee provided, hardly Platinum standards.
There's a good variety at all meals although the quality was only average with long queues in the self service buffet restaurant. You could book Le Laurier restaurant 3 times a week but on our one visit there was only 1 waiter serving 20 tables! The quality of the wine and alcoholic drinks at the various bars was very disappointing as was the coffee machines.
Talking to guests who had visited a number of times over the years admitted standards had fallen but generally overall we endured and enjoyed our stay. We are a retired couple, made many friends and would say this is a great hotel for families with young children.
Finally the hotel is very popular with the French, German, Dutch and unfortunately is a smokers paradise!

Room Tip: Pool and sea views advised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stewart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

nice hotel friendly staff clean beach checking in was quick and easy 30 minutes from airport plenty of choices on food drinks met a lovely couple while we were there Ray and Sue will go back if you want to relax or go out this is for you

Room Tip: we was on same level as reception no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JaniceHollingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,075 reviews
1 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,591 reviews
5 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,582 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#4 of 36 in Sousse
2,325 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park

Address: Bp 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia (Formerly ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park)
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#6 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: £31 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 Km from Port El Kantaoui* Located on the beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 4-storey building surrounded by a 24,000 garden* 14 km from the center of Sousse* 200 m from various shops* 23 km from Monastir airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bellevue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Bellevue Park Hotel
Bellevue Park Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing