We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 weeks stay”
Review of Bellevue Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellevue Park
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“2 weeks stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

spent a 2 weeks holiday here in aug 2013 which was lovely, the food was very good, rooms were lovely, the maids very pleasant, staff all very nice, unfortunately I became ill on the second week and had to send for the doctor , was a bit worried at first with being in another country, but be rest assured I was well looked after, , and got well quickly to enjoy my holiday, hotel was very nice , and waiters looked after us, would go again ,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    590
    215
    56
    31
See reviews for
540
819
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to the Bellevue and I couldn't believe it's the same hotel as I saw in the brochure,I have stayed at other 4 star hotels in Tunisia which are far better than this.The room we had was very dated,old style tv which incidentally only had BBC news in English,no balcony and a view of the neighbouring hotels trade entrance,not nice,they offered to change my room with a view of a building site so I declined and stayed where I was.The food was ok,hot and varied but the counters far too small to cope with the amount of diners,The hotel had only one bar open with one barman serving the whole hotel,he did a great job but the drinks were probably the worst I've ever had,watered down and tasteless.The hotel was spotless,very clean and exceptional staff.The entertainment was so bad it was embarrassing to watch,this is a RUI and a platinum hotel and should have been so much better.The entertainment team tried so hard to keep you entertained day and night but as much as they tried(they were exceptionally talented) it was not for me,no professional acts at all.The hotel could be great but on this occasion I was left disappointed,this is a well supported hotel on trip advisor and in a way I can see why but not for me.The hotel is no more than 3 star at most

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank zebedee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Still at this good hotel, been here for 8 days 2 left to go. A really nice place to stay, very clean throughout rooms spacious and well equipped.
Fantastic staff nothing too much trouble even though at times they were stretched due to another hotel not being ready so they were shipped in to ours, the staff did everything they could to accommodate everyone, and always with a smile.
The animation team are brilliant, very hard working and a joy to be around.
The food, there is always something nice to eat and the drinks are some of the best all inclusive we have had.
All in all a very nice place to enjoy a relaxing holiday.

Gripe if I must, public areas too warm no air-con switched on, and not really a Thomson platinum although still very good.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank deanieeyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We just came back from our two weeks holidays in this hotel. We have to say that building itself is nice, well kept and decor in lobby is with traditional elements. Me and mine husband we are not a people to stay in the building to much so we are not that bother about it but it was very clean. Food was excellent and for everybody, every day something different and delicious but if you are bacon lover please do not travel to muslin countries. Only suggestion to a hotel manager please provide coffee self service (just like you have for a tea) for breakfast time, that will give a waiters extra time to clean the tables and save lots of complains regarding waiting time for a coffee. Really compliments to a Head Chef and the young chef in the pizza/pancake corner Maroun (I’m not sure about the spelling but I really like my heart shape pizza).We have been travel to a different hotels during our Sahara trip and we did appreciate our food back in this hotel.
We would like to say big thank you to all the staff for making our holidays extra special and fun. Big thank you to reception staff for help and booking our two days Sahara excursion which we could not booked with Thomson and this trip was the main reason to visit Tunisia. If you would like to see real Tunisia and you don’t mined long hours on the bus I strongly recommend this trip J
Extra special thank you for the animation team (the best we have seen and we have been around) Khaled ( crazy , with his Arabic lessons ;-) ) Tchitcho Kicio (with archery/ clubbing lessons) Ramse ( with his pain in the leg ;-) ) Fabio (model) and Zoya with her kind smile we will miss you all. They work very hard to make sure that everyone have a good time. This hotel offers a lot of free activates like volleyball, archery, aqua robic , step ,zumba, water polo, crazy games (our favourite),darts etc. Evening entertainment was a great fun especially if you are lucky you will have a fakir show or traditional music and dance show but the guys from the animation team doing a great job as well.
Drinks
We founded beer the best from them all. You will have to drink whole bottle of any spirit to be a little bit tipsy. Our recommendation is to buy yourself a bottle our two on the airport on your way to Tunisia in the rooms you have a small fridge. Do not think that you will buy alcohol there because is extremely expensive.
If you like clubbing you can go to Metallica/Platinum Club or Red Iguana. ( we had a fantastic time in Metallica)Take a taxi from the hotel ( it should not be more like 5 dinars , £1 = 2.6 dinar) and agree the prize before with the driver ).Prices in the club beer 5 DNT and single vodka coke 10 DNT.
On the beach you have a water sports .We have done parasailing ( 50 DNT for two of us) and jet ski (60 DNT) that was a great fun. If you like horse back riding you can find them on the beach as well.
Regarding the Sahara two day explorer.
We have paid 220 DNT per person and you have everything included except drinks with your food and camel/horse carriage ride which is 38 DNT per person. If you would like to find out more about this trip please do not hesitate to contact me.
Only down side not only hotel but Tunisia is that people can smoke in the buildings .
We had a fantastic holidays and we don’t usually come back to the same hotel/country but this can be an exception.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zajaczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Been home a week and missing everyone already. First time to this hotel and we loved it. Yes the food was a bit samey by the end of 2 weeks but there were always loads of choices and the food was always fresh and hot.

The staff were brilliant in this hotel, from reception, to waiters, to one of the best animation teams we have ever had the pleasure of being entertained by. Special thanks to Tchitcho, Fabio, Manolo, Ramse, Zoya, Abdoulah and the very flippy one whose name we never got!!

Thanks to everyone for making our holiday great and look forward to seeing you next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ILoveEgypt73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Just back from thomson holiday in Bellevue park, found most of the staff very helpful and nothing to much trouble. Traveling as two women in our mid fifties we found on many occasions to be overlooked by the male reception staff when waiting at desk in favour of male guests. However the female receptionist were very excellent. The animation team were great one of the best I have seen all very cheerfully always asked if you would like to take part in activities but no pressure to. I enjoyed watching the activities In the pool, where lots of people did take part very entertaining. Food always nice and hot very well organized and civilized in restaurant. Pool area through the day was great we ate there every lunch time. Rooms could do with being updated to be classed as platinum. Being a non smoker found smoking inside of putting and we sat on the lovely terrace overlooking the sea. Wine was fine as was the lager but spirits very week watered down. All in all enjoyable holiday

Room Tip: On same floor as reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jackiecoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

weve got got back 1 week again from here, as mentioned in other reviews theres some pros and cons with this hotel, the hotel itself is set on the beach the surrounding areas are abit shabby, but this is how id rate it
hotel 8/10
room 7/10
food 9/10
drinks 8/10

all the food was very good and rotated well, we did travel with kids but food wish there wasn't much for them, the usual pizzas, chips, pasta, all the fizzy drinks were proper coca cola, Fanta etc and the vending machines were good as well, room wise the beds were like laying on a slab of concrete, we asked the cleaner for extra sheets to make it slighty softer but they were still very uncomfortable, the rooms were fine apart from this, free safe, mini fridge which was great for the drinks, nibbles we got for the rooms, the hotel drinks were strong enough for us but I heard lots of people asking for bigger measures, the barman in the reception bar was 1st class and remembered all our drinks, water bottles are free but only available from the reception bar, the beach as stated had masses of seaweed washed up which did smell bad too, the beach wasn't the cleaness too but was ok, we tipped the barmen, waiter, and a few others, whilst there we went on the catamaran, and beach buggys both booked by salesmen in the hotel and these were great, my girlfiend also had a relax massage onsite which was great she said. towels were free with a card for beach, sunbeds for getting hard to find when we left but they are only running about 60% full too, but im sure they put out more when busier. overall id return as the food was good so no worries with that if your a adult, loads of ice cream and puddings to at meal time, breakfast the usual cereals, yoghurts, and continental bits, I didn't go much but its sufficient

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Large1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.3 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park

Property: Bellevue Park
Address: BP 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia (Formerly ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park)
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 Km from Port El Kantaoui* Located on the beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 4-storey building surrounded by a 24,000 garden* 14 km from the center of Sousse* 200 m from various shops* 23 km from Monastir airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellevue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Bellevue Park Hotel
Bellevue Park Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing