We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for groups.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bellevue Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellevue Park
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good hotel for groups.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Travelled as a group of mixed ages for a special birthday in June of this year for a two week holiday. This is my third visit to Tunisia but my first to this hotel.
The negatives of the hotel were few but important.
The hotel was full and there was a shortage of sunbeds around the pool.
The internal bar area gets quite smokey, fortunately we were able to sit outside. The bar man was fantastic serving three people at once, but even he couldn't prevent a long que at the bar, [more bar staff required.].
As a group of mixed ages it was an ideal hotel, something for everyone from bowling to quad bikes and paragliding. The Spa services are also well priced.
The outside pool is quite large and is the centre for many activities during the day, although it is quite deep for non-swimmers. The internal pool is small but is lovely and warm.
The Animation Team are very good and provide some good entertainment at evening.
The food in the restaurant was good but they need to sort out the air coditioning.
The verdict, a most enjoyable holiday destination, good value for money but could improve.

Room Tip: High floor always seem quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    854
    589
    215
    55
    31
See reviews for
539
818
41
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just spent a very enjoyable holiday at the Riu Bellevue Park, everything about the hotel was lovely. We had a very nice family suite on the top floor which was an upgrade at no extra expense. All the staff are extremely helpful & friendly & always give you a wave when they see you around the hotel. We didn't tip anyone until the last day but didn't feel under any pressure to do so even then, the staff genuinely want you to have a lovely time. The food was very nice & there was plenty of choice. We have been to Tunisia many times & this is one of the most welcoming hotels we have stayed in. The weather was glorious & we will definitely return in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linzi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and i stayed at Riu Bellvue Park between 11/06/14 &25/06/14.

We returned to this Hotel, having stayed in April 2012, much of my previous review in my opinion is still current today.
I think the hotel is in need of a refurb, it has visible cracks, missing tiles, peeling paint etc,
nothing to drastic.
We had no problems with sunbeds, never getting up before 730am and sometimes as late as 9am, but i can see it being a problem a bit later in the season.
We never witnessed any anti British feeling from the staff.
All the staff work very hard to ensure you have a good time.
My wife watched all the evening shows and says the entertainment team were excellent.
Location isn't the best not much going on nearby.
Stayed in room 1130 which had good views over pool and sea.
I found the bed very firm, plenty of extra pillows and blankets if required.
Internet connection was excellent in the room and hotel lobby.
Also of note men were allowed to wear smart shorts to the Restaurant in the evening

We had a very enjoyable holiday

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chimester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel from the 18th-29th June 2014 with my partner. On arrival we were greeted with cocktails and our cases were taken to our room. From the start the staff were very friendly they couldn't do enough for you. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the pool is very big. The food is very nice and there is a lot to choose from but it can become repetitive the staff in the restaurant are very helpful. The animation team were excellent!! Throughout the day they kept everyone entertained with pool games then there was some great entertainment on the night they are very friendly and they make you feel very welcome. The only downside to the hotel is the alcoholic drinks they are very watered down and you could drink around 10 drinks and not even feel tipsy. All in all though this hotel is excellent and very beautiful.. I will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chelsea-214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our first time going all inclusive and we chose this hotel by recommendation.Arrived late at night and was given 2 rooms which where miles apart,and as there were 5 in our party we asked to be moved which was done the next morning.The Reception staff were very helpful and Ali could not do enough for you.The hotel was fab,great pool, enjoyed the food and having a 16 and 19 year old it was nice they could eat and drink whenever they wanted,this was most of the day. The evening meal was put on sittings so early 6.30pm or 8.15pm.we we're given the late sitting which suited us as gave us plenty of time to relax by pool and get showered ready for evening.The Animation staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough for you,trying to get you to join in pool games but if you are like me just like to sunbath they leave you alone. Bloke in charge of the sun beds was very happy! happy! happy! short flight from stansted,short transfer time to hotel so we had a very enjoyable week.The staff all work really hard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy Isbill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We visited early in the year and it was obvious that we were out of season. The room was fairly clean and tidy but a light coat of paint wouldn't harm.
We found the staff reception staff rude, the restaurant staff were quite friendly though. The entertainment was very poor, transvestite shows where they want you on stage and physically try to drag you there!
The food quality was poor, very repetitive and not particularly good tasting.
We've stayed in quite a few riu hotel and this was no where near up to standard. Very disappointed

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have just come back from a weeks holiday and I would go back tomorrow in a second the staff were wonderful couldn't do enough for you and the hotel grounds are beautiful some rooms are better than others but if you have an issue just say they will help you

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.3 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park

Property: Bellevue Park
Address: BP 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia (Formerly ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park)
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 Km from Port El Kantaoui* Located on the beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 4-storey building surrounded by a 24,000 garden* 14 km from the center of Sousse* 200 m from various shops* 23 km from Monastir airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellevue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Bellevue Park Hotel
Bellevue Park Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing