We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely amazing”
Review of Bellevue Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellevue Park
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I don't even know where to begin. This was our second stay at the hotel. We brought the extended family with us this time and they were blown away just as we were! - we're already booked up twice for next year

Firstly, the staff. They are the loveliest people i've ever met, they went beyond expectations to make us feel that bit more special. They honestly couldn't do enough for you. They remember your name, your drink orders and just love chatting to you! - we've kept in touch with a few via Facebook! Complete angels!

Animation team: really made our holiday. If you enjoy entertainment throughout the day, aquagym, volley ball, darts ect. You won't be bored, they also provide night time entertainment.

Food: delicious! Something for everyone a huge variety! The chefs work so hard around the clock! Couldn't fault the food!

Rooms: SPOTLESS and beautiful. Plenty clothing storage and hangers, we never ran out!

Hotel in general: beautiful, clean great atmosphere, exactly what you could want and expect on a all inclusive holiday. You will not be disappointed. This hotel has a lot of regulars that come back year after year! And now we're the same..

Only bit of advice is you need to get up early for sunbeds! I'm sure you can imagine already. Our german and Russian friends often beat us to it! I got up at 7am to claim ours, weren't a problem. We made loads of friends from all around the world.

The staff work VERY hard, chat to them and be polite, they deserve it!

Cannot fault, its like our second home, if you haven't been before you're honestly missing out. Best hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LauraPhilipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    856
    590
    215
    56
    31
See reviews for
540
819
42
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 1 week holiday to this hotel with my boyfriend! Hotel is gorgeous, very big, really clean and staff are very friendly! When we arrived it was 2am. We got to our room and although I had emailed twice asking for a seaview room it was not what we had requested! Our room was quite small and basic with two single beds pushed together for a double bed! But we just accepted it anyway! The pool and beach were lovely, really clean! People tend to get up at the crack of dawn and put their towels on beds which is very annoying as sometimes we didn't get a sun lounger at the pool even if we were there at 8.30am! This shouldn't be allowed! There was a huge variety of foods at breakfast lunch dinner and crepes at 3pm!! Lovely food! There is so much to do in El kantoui. We did parasailing on the beach, Jet skis (photographer takes your photos and you can buy the disk for 35 dinar which is about €13) horse back riding, camel riding, quad bike tour, scuba diving, friguia park zoo and swimming with dolphins! All excursions are reasonably priced and all so much fun! The only fault really with the hotel is that there is no night life! There is a show on every evening with the animation crew which is good but once it is over everyone gets up straight away and leaves! We found we were 2 of about 10 people who actually stay up past 11pm! The bar closed at about 12/12.30 but the bar men would always give us a few drinks we could sit out and finish or take to our room! There was not many people our age (early 20s) that we could go out with/socialise with! Mainly families etc! We went to port el kantoui two nights and one night to the irish bar at hotel kanta! Would highly recommend la Medeteranian restratant at the port! The hairdryer in the rooms is AWFUL! It will not dry your hair... As it said on the website there were hairdryers provided I did not bring mine.. Which was a disaster! I ended up having to borrow the hair dressers hair dryer most evenings to dry my hair! All in all it was a brilliant holiday and the resort and staff are lovely!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Meganred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for the second time.First time May 2013 and second time July 2014.Both stays were for 11 nights and both times did not want the holiday to end.Food is excellent with a varied choose both at breakfast times and evening meals.The fussiest of eaters could easily find food they like.All very fresh and food cooking stations for meat and fish while you wait.Staff cannot do enough for you and are all very friendly.Tipping just a couple of dinars at the first round of drinks keep s them coming all night.Animation team work hard allday and night so if you like to join in great if not they do not bother you at all.Rooms cleaned to a very high standard everyday.Mr Happy Happy and his mate very good around pool area.Keeping everybody with a supply of sunbeds as there are plenty for everyone.Overall a great hotel and will be visiting for a third time no doubt next year.

Room Tip: Ask reception for a second room key.That way you can keep aircon on in room when out as it can get v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel staff very friendly food good apart from breakfast being a muslim country no British breakfast. You are told hotel has air con but I t is on a timer. For first 2 nites there it didn't work at all and after that only certain times of day and nite no air con in reception very hot. The entertainment on the evening is hosted by animation team no outside acts at all thought this was very poor for 4 star h o tel. Hotel situated right on beach which is lovely and all watersports there as well. Outside the h o tel it is very poor with rubbish everywhere Very dirty conditions. If you don't book any trips then then be prepared to stay at hotel for week as nobody goes out on evening as everyone you talk to says they wouldn't feel safe

Room Tip: The room I choose was sea view and also overlooked the pool don't forget air conditioning is on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiverton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Just returned from a lovely holiday at this hotel. The staff are excellent, so friendly and genuine, always cheerful and smiling. The reception staff are outstanding, especially Rabida, what a lovely welcoming girl always ready with information which is useful. Can't fault any of them from the maid service to the dining room and pool they all give 100%. If there are any minuses at all it's that the food could be better, but having said that, you can always find something to eat and they do have to cater for lots of nationalities. All in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone from couples to families. The animation people were brilliant and so good with the kids they were on the go from morning till night and their night entertainment was very professional although we think they excelled with the kids club. Our room was clean and very spacious and they had taken note of our request for a higher floor which was much appreciated on our arrival. Looking forward to going back. Thanks for a great holiday, will miss you all

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall,uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel and had a great time. We are a family of 5 with children from 3 -17 years old and there was loads for all of us to do. The food was good and the the hotel was very clean.It was very hot in the hotel but it is North Africa after all !

Lots of people were getting up at ridiculous times to put towels on sun beds, we saw one woman at 3am when we were leaving off to reserve her beds !!! We never bothered and always managed to get beds on the beach no problem, but the pool was jammed by 9am even though the reserving of beds is meant to be against hotel rules!!

The water sports were really cheap and very well run so well worth a go !!!it was only 50 Dinars for 2 people to have a go at parascending which is about £20 !

All the staff were very friendly and didn't expect tips but we did tip the waiter in the entertainment bar in the evening and from then on he kept us supplied with drinks without even asking ! We also gave our room maid 10 Dinars which is not a lot but she was so friendly.

There were guys on the beach trying to sell us stuff but they were not pushy and if you send no thanks they moved on and they only walked the surf line so didn't bother you when you were relaxing on a sun bed.

The shops in the hotel were very expensive compared to outside but on Saturday morning there was a market in the hotel which was quite good.

We went on a trip to El Jem Ampitheatre and this was a great trip well worth going.

We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great holiday in the sun without any stress.

The only thing that let it down a bit was that the bed side tables had glass tops and when we were packing to leave we accidentally cracked one of the tops when moving the extra bed that was in our room for our son and the hotel tried to get us to pay 50 Dinars just as we were trying to get on the coach to leave at 3am, we had no Tunisian money left and after 5 minutes of arguing that it was an accident we had to pay £10 in sterling or miss the coach to the airport and the rep on the bus did not help us at all !! I know it's only £10 but it was handled really badly and the 2 guys on reception were really aggressive .

But we didn't let it ruin what up til then had been a fantastic holiday

Room Tip: We were in rooms 1014 and 1016 which looked out over the pool and were fairly quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 333Becs333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in July 2014. There were 17 of us in total adults and kids. Got to hotel late on the night & were offered a cold drink & food in the restaurant. Hotel entrance was lovely but very warm. We were in room 1440 which was on the left hand side of the hotel looking down to the beach. We had sun in the morning but didnt get the sun in the afternoon. The room was really spacious but 3 single beds in the room was a bit of a squeeze. We just moved the beds & drawers to suit. This wasnt a problem! Air con was fine. Food in main restaurant was lovely and plenty to choose from. The restaurant could do with air con as far too warm on a night. I am a fussy eater but always found something to eat. Tunisian restaurant was really nice too. The staff were really friendly and would do anything to help you. The waiter who served us on the terrace cant remember his name tall man with slick back hair was so nice and deserves a pat on the back for the long hours he works as he always had a smile on his face. The thing that made our holiday is the animation team. They were amazing! They never stop from morning till night. Most of our party took part in the daily vollyball and loved it. The crazy game in the pool every day was great & so enjoyable. Nemar, fabio, ramse & the one with the curly hair cant remember his name were amazing. They deserve a medal for what they do. The animation team is what would bring us back to this hotel. Corrina the Thomsons rep was fab too. Very helpful! We booked a pirate ship & catamaran which was great. The Mediterranean restaurant in the port was lovely for a meal and didnt get harrassed too much. The drinks were ok but you had to get a large to taste the alcohol. We paid extra to keep a room on as we had a late flight. We paid 40 dinar for the room which was on the ground floor below our normal room. It really stunk when we got in. We didnt spend much time in it just to get showered but when the rest of our party didnt pay and just got a shower room which was lovely I guess we made the wrong decision. Our friends stayed on the right hand side of hotel looking down at the beach on floor 3 and they got the sun all afternoon. Overall we had a fab stay and would defo return. This was due to the staff that work there making our holiday a one to remember.
WELL DONE ANIMATION TEAM & CORRINA THOMPSONS REP & Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank lazytow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
0.3 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
1.0 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#7 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Mouradi Palm Marina
El Mouradi Palm Marina
#15 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa Port El Kantaoui
Hasdrubal Thalassa Hotel & Spa P...
#11 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Park

Property: Bellevue Park
Address: BP 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia (Formerly ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park)
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellevue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 Km from Port El Kantaoui* Located on the beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 4-storey building surrounded by a 24,000 garden* 14 km from the center of Sousse* 200 m from various shops* 23 km from Monastir airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellevue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Bellevue Park Hotel
Bellevue Park Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing