We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday, Friendly People but it does have a few flaws...”
Review of LTI Bellevue Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LTI Bellevue Park
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Port El Kantaoui
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at the Bellevue Park and overall I would recommend it.

The Airport - 1 passport person for a full plane.....It was a very bad experience and frustrating for us all.

We arrived at the hotel about 9pm and we were taken straight to dinner.

WARNING -

We were then shown to our room which was NOT WHAT WE EXPECTED. We paid extra for a pool and sea view room with adjacent rooms but were allocated 2 rooms along the corridor from each other facing a building site. We had emails prior to our arrival promising us adjacent pool and sea view rooms.

When I complained it appeared that their was a list if people with the same complaints and were told they would move us in the morning........BE WARNED as this seems to be common practice for late arrival guests.

Our new rooms were great but we shouldn't have had to complain in the first place.

Rooms - The rooms were big and airy and we were happy with our room. The wiring in the rooms aren't great and the air con varies from room to room. Ask for a second card so you can cool the room when you are out at the pool/beach.

Sunbeds - We went down every morning at 7.30am and we secured a pool side bed every morning. We tipped the pool man 10 dinars at the start of the holiday which helped.

Bar Service - Great bar service and the bar staff were so friendly even though they spent the whole holiday speaking in a cocky accent but it was entertaining and harmless....

Food - I have been to many all inclusive hotels in my time and it was above average. You could book early or late dinner sittings at the start of your holiday which secured you the same table for the whole holiday. The food was pretty good to cater for the masses but it's typical all inclusive food. You get what you pay for.

Animation Team - The team are probably the hardest working team I have seem. The work from 10am - 11pm and are always smiling and making everyone welcome without being pushy. I can only take my hat off to them as they were FANTASTIC.

Entertainment - The entertainment was pretty dire to be honest. It's mainly the animation team who do not lack effort but it's not great. I can't fault a team who give 110% but they need to bring in good entertainment. We watched a strong man who lay on a bed of nails etc and it was like watching a bad episode of Britain's Got Talent.

Communal Toilets - The toilets were gross.......wee everywhere and poo stains etc. Both the mens and woman's toilets were the same seemingly. SORT IT OUT GUYS......

Beach - The sand was great but the sea wasn't great, full of seaweed and litter etc. I had read the previous reviews but I thought they may be exaggerating but sadly not.

The Port - Go to the Port as it's great......The people are NOT as pushy as Turkey and they are nice. Tunisia is a poor country but I've experienced far worse. It's 5 dinars to the Port and 7 Dinars back after 9pm.

Trips - We booked the Catamaran trip for 2 hours which cost 120 dinars for 3 adults and 1 child and it was just PERFECT. We booked from the guy at the pool.

OVERALL - A very enjoyable holiday which was cheap and cheerful. The staff work sooooooo hard and are so friendly (with or without tips). The only real downsides were the allocation of rooms especially when you pay extra and the poor communal toilets which need to be cleaned on a regular basis.

Bring in better entertainment and allow the animation to do what they do best during the day and mingling at night.



  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Honestreviewer73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 1,809 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just came back from spending a wonderful two weeks at this hotel, staff amazing entertainment team had only been together for a couple of weeks(and it showed) but by the time we left they had got it together would recommend this hotel( better than the sister 5 star next door) also the beach bar was amazing will defo go back in a couple of years.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank williams07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Tunisia, so did not really know what to expect.
On reaching the hotel we were greeted with a cool drink and a friendly welcome.
We had to wait a few hours for our room, as current guests were still vacating the room. This was not a problem as we went straight to lunch by the pool. After lunch we were show to our room (room 1349). This was an excellent spacious room with an excellent see view.
Pool area was lovely, however sunbeds are taken at an early time. And the pool manager always helped us find a bed if we came down late in the day.
Food was good, always plenty to eat throughout the day.
The holiday rep (Karrina) was excellent, very knowledgeable and always happy to help. She also walks around daily speaking to all Thomson guests. Very impressive.
The animation team, work extremely hard and clearly have a mountain of energy. The even entertainment was not great, but they did their best. So well done.
Overall all staff were very friendly and helpful.
We had a lovely holiday and would most definalty go back.

We are not great haggling, but there are two fixed price shops around the corner of the hotel. Alia baba and Miami.
We also went on two excursions: Half day trip to El Gem and the Zulu full day trip.
Both were excellent and great value for money.

Would highly recommended this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank kettle130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

After a bumpy start to our holiday which was promptly sorted out by the Thomson rep karrina and hotel reception a big thankyou much appreciated. As for other reviews saying no wifi well we still here and in in our room writing this review. Food is excellent and we have never had to quee more than a couple of seconds to have a lovely meal service is outstanding all staff are very friendly and eager to please live happy by the pool his dancing is excellent lovely man x the animation team work so hard trying there best yes they would not win b.g.t but what do u expect. Rooms big clean and good air con free safe in room. The hotel is spotlessly clean throughout would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Room 2004 nice big room and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank angiephilchap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Evening entertainment extremely dull and almost non existent.

Pool area is great - Mostly clean and ample sun beds

Room excellent - lovely maid

Waiters - very average especially the older ones who made it clear that the tip they expected was more important than the task they were being paid to do. Most of the younger ones were happier to do their jobs and a pleasure to be served by.

Day entertainment - ok if you want to be involved in that

Food - BORING. I visited Tunisia three times this year and this was by far the worst food.

Location - great if you want to stay in the hotel but just a little too far out if you wanted to walk to look elsewhere for food, entertainment of shopping

Would I go again? No but I would return to thalassa sousse which was superior in every way and costs the same

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anita n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This could be a good hotel, restaurant waiting staff were very good and food varied.
However the outside experience was totally ruined by the animation team. At 10am a bugle reveille was sounded which marked the start of non stop noise. It was unavoidable, I tried the beach and even tried the sister hotel next door but the noise could still be heard. We were known as the noisy hotel by those guest. I realise some guest like the animation, although very few joined in, but it does not need to be anywhere near this loud. Several people mentioned it to reception but nothing was done about it. Totally ruined the holiday and would not use a RUI hotel again if this is the bench mark.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank Khyberpass55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just returned from a week stay at this hotel and honestly it has been the best holiday ever!

Where to start.... Arrived at the hotel around 12 noon to be greeted by the staff at reception and with a drink.. Lovely!

Cases were took to our room for us shortly after arriving...

The weather was amazing all week.. People do tend to get up early for a sunbed when there really is no need to as "mr happy happy" is always on hand to sort you a sunbed if struggling..

The animation team... These guys are great. They work very very hard all day and night and they deserve a gold medal. Everyone of them. If you are not bothered about joining in activities they don't hassle you. Big massive high five to the animation team! My favourite part of the holiday was seeing these guys performing .. They have amazing dance skills and can most defiantly put a smile on your face! :)

The rep kerina again was lovely and always on hand if you need help or any info ... Very friendly and approachable.

We went to friguia zoo which is a must we got to hold animals and feed giraffes for a small price...

The food here is ok always plenty of choice at meal times and me been a fussy eater always managed to find something I liked and was never hungry!

I can't praise this hotel enough I will be returning! All the staff work so hard .. You don't have to tip but they really appreciate it even if a small tip!

The rooms were always nice and clean and fresh cannot find a fault at all!

The hotel is right next to the beach which Again is lovely... Lovely sand and clear blue sea.. Around a 45 min walk to the harbour right out of the hotel along the beach nice walk there and back.. Lots of shops cafes etc down there ...

My only downside is the airport! We had a big wait and the porters there just tend to take your cases and expect a tip, I would rather just drag my own case!

Overall a massive thankyou to everyone at bellevue park for an amazing holiday and I would recommend this hotel to absolutely anyone!

Xxx

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Arobbo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port El Kantaoui
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,081 reviews
1 mi away
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
Seabel Alhambra Beach Golf & Spa
#4 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,604 reviews
5 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Royal Kenz Hotel Thalasso & Spa
#3 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
1,595 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#6 of 36 in Sousse
2,342 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 36 in Sousse
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LTI Bellevue Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LTI Bellevue Park

Address: Bp 344, Port El Kantaoui 04089, Tunisia (Formerly ClubHotel Riu Bellevue Park)
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Port El Kantaoui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Luxury Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Spa Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
#5 Family Hotel in Port El Kantaoui
Price Range: £26 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — LTI Bellevue Park 4*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* 3 Km from Port El Kantaoui* Located on the beach* Complimentary sun loungers and parasols on the beach* 4-storey building surrounded by a 24,000 garden* 14 km from the center of Sousse* 200 m from various shops* 23 km from Monastir airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your LTI Bellevue Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riu Clubhotel Bellevue Park Hotel
LTI Bellevue Park Tunisia/Port El Kantaoui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing