We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to its five stars”
Review of Otel Seyhan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Otel Seyhan
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Adana
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not up to its five stars”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I don't think of myself as being too critical, but I found myself getting frustrated during my stay at the Seyhan.
The reviews are very complimentary, but no one seems to have noticed that the hot water in the shower is not very hot. I let it run for about 5 mins and it still was just warm. Maybe a degree in hydraulic engineering is needed to get it right.
However, the most frustrating is the Internet.
It is free and works well, but it has an annoying habit of cutting out when the device you are using goes on power save; that is, to sleep.
Then, you have to enter your user name (room number) and password (passport number) each time.
With a computer, the time between constant logins is longer. With a tablet or smart phone, much shorter.
I am rather disappointed with their "steam room" and "sauna" also. These are smallish cabinets just off the outdoor swimming pool and restaurant. The doors open on to that terrace and the showers (2) have no barrier between them and the restaurant/pool/terrace.
So, I suppose, you are supposed to strip off in public, go to the steam/sauna cabinet and, then, similarly nude take the cool down shower?
Normally, such facilities are located inside and do offer some privacy.
I am not a prude, but, really, the whole thing in public?
Definitely not five star.
Oh, and another thing that maybe is not intention: the Seyhan logo is very similar to the Sheraton one, just down the road.
Otherwise, I concur with most of the other reviews: good buffet breakfast (fresh omlettes prepared to your taste), comfortable beds, clean and modern throughout. And, of course, very friendly and helpful staff, some with more English than others.
Now, on the latter, I have found that people in general in Turkey are very friendly and helpful and even if they have no English, will work with you to help out.
If, as one featured review says, the Seyhan is the "best in town" that's fine, but even on a Turkey wide scale, it is not five stars, except in terms of the plant; that is, the building and its fixtures.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that a major motorway bisects Adana and the Seyhan is right on that motorway ditch. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    54
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
13
10
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

very good city hotel with friendly and attentive staff. conveniently located in the heart of the city. although the quality of the culinary of the hotel is very good in general (very good traditional meat restaurant within the hotel) quality of the room service menu is low. suites are quite large basically but tastefully decorated. lobby is quite basic and needs some improvements in terms of decoration. can be busy and noisy due to high volume of weddings and meetings.

Room Tip: higher floor corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErolBrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel, with very comfortable rooms (they could use some carpeting or throw rugs in the room - would warm it up a bit) and good Turkish breakfast. Excellent location as well. For some reason the Internet security code has to be reset at random intervals and I could not enter into my gmail account on the business computers downstairs. If you are spending quite a bit of time on the Internet while in the hotel, this could prove somewhat annoying. There is an EXCELLENT fitness center in the hotel and lots of other amenities. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the Seyhan Hotel for five nights and we loved everything about it. The service staff of the hotel is paying attention when needed and is taking care about you. Our room was fabulous. We had a corner room with a great big bed and a very nice bathroom. The hotel was totally renovated two years ago and the style is modern and cozy. We liked it a lot. Coffee and Tea in the room are complimentary and the TV is huge and also offers some English Channels. We felt extremely comfortable in the hotel and especially our room.

The hotel offers a breakfast buffet with a variety of cheeses, omelet service as well as a lot of sweet things. Since I am not a breakfast person I cannot say a lot about the taste

The location of the hotel is also nice and convenient. You can walk to the old city centre of Adana or to the newer hipper part of the city within 10-20 minutes.

We would definitely always come back to stay in the Seyhan Hotel.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank berberprinzessin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice hotel with recently remodeled spacious rooms . Breakfast is OK, dinner is excellent. Location is very central. Nice business center.
Only very few from customer service speak English. IT manager was very irresponsible . WiFi was terrible and IT person was never around to be addressed. And when he finally shoved up, he declared that WiFi problem is because of my IPod (brand new).
Other time when we called for safety box problem ( I even went downstairs twice to see the person), it took him over one hour to come to the room and one minute to fix it.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

This hotel is deserve its 5 stars. It's cheaper than worldwide well-known hotel in neighborhood but presents nothing less. Big clean rooms . Modernly desinged and you call it's luxury. Ocakbasi Restaurants is serving good tasty kebaps with good value. I can't say they are serving very good breakfast but it's not bad neither. Don't hesitate to choose if you're looking a good hotel in high price level in Adana.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YazarGezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Stayed at Otel Seyhan several times. This hotel is definitely better than the brand chain hotels in Adana. Service quality is top notch.

Staff is very professional. Rooms are good sized and the furniture is new.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northstar80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adana hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Adana
Ibis Adana
#4 of 47 in Adana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divan Adana
Divan Adana
#3 of 47 in Adana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Adana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adana Hilton SA
Adana Hilton SA
#2 of 47 in Adana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Adana
Ramada Adana
#6 of 47 in Adana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirin Park Hotel
Sirin Park Hotel
#12 of 47 in Adana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otel Seyhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otel Seyhan

Property: Otel Seyhan
Address: Turhan Cemal Beriler Bulvari, No.20A, Adana 01120, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Adana Province > Adana
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 Hotels in Adana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Otel Seyhan 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Otel Seyhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing