We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for business”
Review of Adana Hilton SA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adana Hilton SA
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Adana
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel for business”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is a typical large Hilton Hotel fully up to its worldwide standards. There were no disappointments. The hotel is relatively convenient from the airport, and the staff was first rate. All the changes i had to make from my original reservation were handled with extra helpfulness and a smile. The rooms were standard size and very clean. It was a one night business stop and worked perfectly for this American businessman.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TAN31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    377
    203
    61
    12
    13
See reviews for
84
82
26
407
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, NH
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My experience at the Adana Hilton was memorable as the hotel is at the top of the charts for accommodations, amenities and dining. There was a welcome platter with fruit in the room when I arrived and the property is along a river with beautiful gardens. The dinner buffet experience was outstanding- tremendous selections of the highest quality. There's also a cigar shop which made for an excellent post dinner treat walking the gardens out back in the cooler night air.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaseyChesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Adana Hilton SA, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for your kind comments on Tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay and I was really delighted to read that you have had a positive visit to our hotel.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed our accommodation, of which we are very proud and also thank you for your comments regarding our restaurant.

As Adana HiltonSA, we dedicated ourselves to the excellence of hospitality; achieving the highest quality and enhancing our services with the absolute commitment to our guests satisfaction.

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you very soon in another Hilton experience.

Best Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

i've stayed in a few hotels in Adana and have to say this is the best, the views are breathtaking....like most Hiltons the rooms are standard with good fixtures/fittings and lovely decorated bathrooms. Pool area lovely and clean, prices in bar very high (for adana) would def stay here again

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucaloo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Adana Hilton SA, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind comments which you have shared with us.

As Adana HiltonSA, we try to do our best in order to provide more qualified service for our esteemed guests as our main objective is to maintain guest satisfaction and service quality.

In the meantime, I am also delighted to see that you were satisfied with your room and its view.

Once again thank you for staying with us and hope to see you very soon.

Best Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nivelles, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights, exploring the Adana region. the situation is very convenient, although not really in the city center, but situated between the old Roman stone bridge (taskoprusu) and the new gigantic Merkez Sabanci Camii (mosque with 6 minarets, handy if you want to get orientation and return to hotel). Also close by is Optimum Outlet, and for getting to city center by walking it takes about a quarter of an hour. There is sufficient car park which is free for guests. By car it is 5 minutes from airport. Fitness room is quite big and diversified, but with "only" 3 threadmills (relatively few given the vast choice of other tools which may not be used that much). Indoor pool is not worth mentioning that much, too small to do anythin meaningful. We only took breakfast there, which offers very large and good choice, including fresh fruit choices and vegetables and also juices are freshly made. Large choice of bread, cold and hot food. Even though we arrived in middle of night, they followed up quickly on our request for a bed for the child. Extra bed is of good quality, even for adults. Amenities are of Crabtree & Evelyn, there is separate douche, in addition to the bath. I would recommend them to change cleaning schedule, I think every morning have heard hoovering before 9am. Service was very friendly, in line with regions tradition. Internet in room is to be paid by subsription to Swisscom service.

Room Tip: take room with uneven numbers, it is at back side of hotel, so more quiet, and with view of stone br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Adana Hilton SA, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stays and appreciated your comments in Tripadvisor.

Feedback is always important as it is a vital way of reviewing the level of service and facilities we provide our guests so as to make improvements. Once again thank you for your truly valuable comments.

As to your comments about our treadmill numbers in our Health Club, we would like to inform you that there are 11 treadmills in our Health Club in two separate areas.

I hope that we will be able to look forward to welcoming you back to the Adana HiltonSA.

Best Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sakarya Province, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Good atmosphere, nice stuff, best Hotel in Adana
I got a single room. It was very silence.
The breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gokhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Adana Hilton SA, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

I was delighted to read that you have had a positive visit to this hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Kind Regards

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

All aspects of my stay were very enjoyable. The staff are very friendly and also accommodating. In particular, Erkan and Tolga ensured gluten free dietary restrictions were followed while dining at the hotel Spice Market restaurant.
The hotel is located close to a large indoor shopping mall and also within walking distance to Old Adana.
A very well equipped fitness center is available for use along with an indoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefoftheBoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Adana Hilton SA, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear ChiefoftheBoat,

It has been a great pleasure to see that you have enjoyed your overall stay at Adana HiltonSA.

We were pleased to read that you found our team members ‘’accommodating’’, which is one of our primary objectives to achieve and instil into minds.

We as the entire Hotel Management are very happy to receive such positive feedback from you and please rest assured that we shared your positive comments with our team members accordingly.

Your selves, our esteemed guests’ feedbacks are always very important as it is vital to review the level of service provided at the Hotel and facilities availed to our guests to be able to make necessary improvements where needed.

Once again we thank you for your truly valuable comments.

We do hope that we would have the honour to welcome you at Adana HiltonSA in your next stay.

Kind Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights. I will definitely stay there next time I visit Adana.

Location: Great. 6kms from Airport. You can use taxi for airport-hotel transfer. Adana is not settled on that much wide area so everywhere is close to each other. You can use taxi all the time but ask from the doorman in the hotel to call you one and tell the driver the direction you are going.

Staff: Very Friendly. As a Turkish guy, I cannot comment on their English level but I'm sure as a Hilton principe, you can find a good English speaker on the reception.

Rooms: Very clean and comfortable. Ask for a room with a city or lake view. Smoking-free rooms are available.

Food: Breakfast is perfect. All kind of eggs, omlettes, cheese, fruit, salami and ham. (except pork/bacon) Fresh orange juice is also included. (that is a plus) Also you can have your lunch or dinner in the a la carte restaurant.

My Kebap recommendation around: Elem Kebap. 6km away from hotel. 10-12 TRY by taxi. Try Adana and Kusbasi. Dont eat so much Turkish style bread, try to leave empty space in your stomach.

Parking is free, WiFi is not.

I would definitely stay at Hilton in my next Adana visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a city or lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dapip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Adana Hilton SA, responded to this review, 17 February 2012
Dear Dapip,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your stays. I have read your comments with great pleasure.

Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services.

As to your comments regarding our internet service, please be kindly advised that our high speed wireless internet service is provided by an external provider, but after our mutual discussions with the supplier, this service will be provided with no charge in public areas as of July 2012.

As Adana HiltonSA Team, we do hope that we will have the privilege and pleasure of being able to host you once again and hope to see you very soon in another Hilton experience.

Best Regards,


Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adana hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Adana Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis Adana
Ibis Adana
#4 of 44 in Adana
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Divan Adana
Divan Adana
#3 of 44 in Adana
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Anemon Adana Hotel
Anemon Adana Hotel
#18 of 44 in Adana
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ziyapasa Park Hotel
Ziyapasa Park Hotel
#12 of 44 in Adana
17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Otel Seyhan
Otel Seyhan
#7 of 44 in Adana
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adana Hilton SA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adana Hilton SA

Property: Adana Hilton SA
Address: Sinanpasa Mah Haci Sabanci Bul. | No 1 Yuregir, Adana 01220, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Adana Province > Adana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Adana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adana
#2 Spa Hotel in Adana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Adana Hilton SA 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From Adana Sakirpasa Airport, the airport exit road leads to the traffic lights at the crossroads on Mersin-Adana Street. Turn right and continue straight until the River Seyhan. You will see the Adana Hilton SA hotel on the opposite side of the river and the hotel entrance is on the right-hand side just after the bridge. The journey takes about 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Adana Hilton SA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adana Hilton Sa Hotel Adana
Hilton Adana
Hilton International Adana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing