We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“does what it says on the tin ,,," it's a Hilton"”
Review of Adana Hilton SA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adana Hilton SA
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Adana
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“does what it says on the tin ,,," it's a Hilton"”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

An excellent located and facilitated Hilton in south eastern Turkey . The airport style security screen can be a bit intimidating but it appears fairly standard for larger hotels in this part of the world .
This place benefits from excellent staff who , whether in the Bar or at reception sorting out my problematic wi fi ( blackberry , so don’t ask ) give excellent service .
Food was fair to good which is strong praise indeed as I find hotels food often a challenge.
My only criticism ,and it is of the clients and not the hotel ,, is there did seem to be a few screaming kids running around the hotel spoiling the ambience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_J_Murphy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Adana Hilton SA, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear P_J_Murphy1962,

First of all thank you very much for your kind review and for you too choose our hotel.

It is great to hear that we met your expectations in general.

Thank you very much once again and it would be our pleasure to see you at our hotel soon.

Kind Regards,


Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    204
    61
    12
    13
See reviews for
88
82
26
411
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kranjska Gora, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice and quite rooms close to two major Adana atrracitons - anciet stone bridge and one of the largest new mosques. large shoppong centre 5 minutes walk and many tradtional sells around the bridge and streets close to the hotel. A hotel is very nice, perfect staff, good food, large rooms, everything well maintained. Free Wi-Fi only in the public areas in the lobby is the only issue that is not in line what one shall expect for the price and status of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Janko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

At present the best accomodation for Adana.
This is relativeley old hotel but still clean and prestigious. Looks like a hotel where a lively social life goes on besides the conferences. It has a nice breakfast like other Hiltons. Those rooms towards the river has a realy nice view and they are all with even room numbers. Those odd numbered rooms seems to have a city view which is not representing typical Adana as the area looks poorer. The room was comfortable and clean as all Hilton rooms. May be the staff quality was not like those in istanbul but they all were helpful. The bar in the hotel is comfortable and nice. The outdoor pool was small but stiill nice. Although one may easily feel that the rooms were old they were classical Hilton rooms. The nice streets are in walking distance. There is also a large shopping mall very close to the hotel in walking distance. Finally i may reccommend it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mungan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Langley, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My son Jack and I stayed here for the 2013 World U23 Wheelchair Basketball Championships that were hosted in Adana. The Hilton, the nicest hotel in the area, was the host hotel. In Vancouver Canada, we would call this a four star hotel. I had top notch amenities and was very clean. A beautiful pool overlooked the river. The food is something you will never forget. Breakfast with fresh baking, Turkish honey and fruit out on the patio was heaven.
The area is fascinating to explore if you go across the river. Read up on it and you will find, if you like history, you will have a wonderful time. I recommend Jake Olsen's book about Adana. Good little maps and info. East of the hotel, is very poor but the people seem to be happy. They are very friendly and helpful even though few speak English (even at the hotel).
The history is incredible. Biblical locations abound. Adana itself is in the bible as it is where Solomon bought horses. You can see a church where Paul himself preached. The mosques are amazing and you will never feel people have a problem that you do not share their religion. Although they will be happy to tell you about it. There are a couple of modern malls outside the downtown but the rest of the city will seem quite ancient and poor to you if you are from the western world. Do not be afraid to walk through the old parts of the city and the bizarre. People are friendly there. Learn a little Turkish. Smile a lot. Drink tea.
Women should be careful about wandering alone and should never go out with a lot of skin showing in the rural areas, especially if you are a blond woman. Fair-skinned European women are an oddity in the area. In downtown Adana, which is quite European, you can dress western, but not in the older part of the city. Men can wear whatever they want.
One thing that must be tried is Adana Kebap. Just try it. The local beer is good also. Not a fan of the wine. The bread is amazing. The honey is like no other. Huge piles of fresh, spectacular produce everywhere. The water is good and clear. No one complained of stomach problems and we represented 12 countries.
Waking up to the calls to prayer at about 4:30 made you start each day aware you were not at home; that you were somewhere new, interesting and exotic.
It is tough to get around in a wheelchair outside the hotel. The car traffic is chaos so I quickly abandoned the idea of renting a car. Accidents every day in front of the hotel. You can hire locals to take you places such as a trip to the Mediterranean. In Adana's more progressive parts, it is fine to be from the US but in the more rural areas, you will not be so popular. Internet is not good except in the lobby. But the lobby is huge and nice and a great place to hang out and drink Turkish coffee. The price of a beer or coke in the hotel is about 7 times what it is just outside the door. You are paying for the beauty of the surroundings as, just outside the door, are very poor people and crumbling buildings.
In the old town, which you MUST walk through if you can (including the mosque and the parks), try the breads on the street and the Turkish delight. Bottles of water are everywhere on carts for .50. Watch out for smelly goat heads on tables, though! Don't expect good representations of western or european food dishes. Not even and omelet. The bacon at breakfast in the hotel is there but it is hidden away, like something they are ashamed of. Very funny to us but they don't eat pork there.
The pool at the hotel is fantastic but don't expect great poolside service. They are happy to help as always but you may have to ask to get somebody out there. There is really only one kitchen, even thought the lobby has three restaurants. We thought this was hilarious as the waiter dodged out of the Chinese place and back to the Mediterranean main restaurant.
It is a wonderful place and the Hilton is the place to stay. The men's team is in Istanbul as I write this. We would like to be in Adana, instead.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. All views are spectacular but I'd be higher up to see farther.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitchell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent view of the Grand Mosque and river. Very attractive lobby area; cute playground for kids; breakfast was superb; I could go on. The only discrepancy was housekeeping, which did a mediocre job compared with the 5-star-ness of everything else about the hotel. I would definitely stay here again. The Babysitter they advertise is actually someone they call from off site, and charge you an hourly rate plus the sitter's taxi.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Adana Hilton SA, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear richard a,

Thank you very much for your kind review and stay at our hotel.

It is a great pleasure that we met your expectations in general. Please kindly be informed that our respective manager have been informed about your comment for our Housekeeping services, to take necessary actions.

We also looking forward to see you once again in the near future.

Thank you and Best Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed there for one night. Amazing view and awesome service.The breakfast is delicious. The staff is very friendly.Plus its very close to the mall and the mosque. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Adana!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mariam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Adana Hilton SA, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Mariam H,

Thank you very much for this great review and your stay at our hotel.

It's an honor for us to hear that we met your expectation wit all of our services.

Once again thank you very much and we are looking forward too see you at our hotel.

Best Regards,


Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This the first time I stayed in hilton Hotel, and the hotel is V. Good, but the internet was not so good. Also, bathroom should be more clean. the loopy was very nice. the staff should have more experince on english language good luck

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Majdi Mohammed ... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulentTarlan, General Manager at Adana Hilton SA, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Majdi Mohammed ... A,

Thank you so much for your kind and valuable review about your stay at our hotel.

It is nice to hear that we met your expectations in general.

According to your comments about the internet service, cleaning of the bathrooms and the english language of our team members, please kindly be informed that they have shared with respective department managers to take necessary actions.

Once again thank you very much for you to choose our hotel and we are looking forward too see you at our hotel near future.

Best Regards,

Bulent Tarlan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Adana hotels
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Adana Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ibis Adana
Ibis Adana
#4 of 44 in Adana
243 reviews
0.8 mi away
Divan Adana
Divan Adana
#3 of 44 in Adana
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Anemon Adana Hotel
Anemon Adana Hotel
#17 of 44 in Adana
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surmeli Adana
Surmeli Adana
#31 of 44 in Adana
70 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ziyapasa Park Hotel
Ziyapasa Park Hotel
#12 of 44 in Adana
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adana Hilton SA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adana Hilton SA

Property: Adana Hilton SA
Address: Sinanpasa Mah Haci Sabanci Bul. | No 1 Yuregir, Adana 01220, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Adana Province > Adana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Adana
#2 Spa Hotel in Adana
#2 Luxury Hotel in Adana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Adana Hilton SA 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From Adana Sakirpasa Airport, the airport exit road leads to the traffic lights at the crossroads on Mersin-Adana Street. Turn right and continue straight until the River Seyhan. You will see the Adana Hilton SA hotel on the opposite side of the river and the hotel entrance is on the right-hand side just after the bridge. The journey takes about 5 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adana Hilton SA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adana Hilton Sa Hotel Adana
Hilton Adana
Hilton International Adana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing