We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic view, but nothing to explore besides that”

Alanya Kalesi (Castle)
Book In Advance
More Info
US$34.71*
and up
Alanya Night Safari
More Info
US$21.54*
and up
Alanya Pirate Boat with Lunch and Drinks
More Info
US$21.54*
and up
Full-Day Catamaran Boat Trip from Alanya
Ranked #2 of 56 things to do in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic view, but nothing to explore besides that”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Took a bus from the bottom and arrived well at the top after 10 minutes. Stunning view from outside the castle, so we decided to pay the 15 TL per person to get inside. No doubt the view is even more fantastic from here, but walking through the little area took us about 15 minutes inclusive all the photos, so just have this in mind compared to the price. We live in walking distance from the castle so I'm satisfied we went there, but would have been very disappointed if we had traveled from fare away just to visit the castle (and Dalmatas Cave).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,079 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,121
    678
    216
    46
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We took a bus up there to the castle.

The view from the castle is simply amazing! There is also an ancient Byzantine church inside the ruined walls. Otherwise there's not a lot of see, besides the amazing view and ruins.

The atmosphere up there is really dreamy and just perfect.

On the way up you can also buy pretty nice and cheap souvenirs from local people.

I would highly recommend it if you're staying in the area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cluj County, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

the scenery is fantastic, you have a panoramic view of Alanya and Alanya Harbour. Unfortunately working on the restoration of part of the city in the area access is denied. But for those who go in alanya city must necessarily go on. the panoramic is superb.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank waskozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuhmoinen, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hiking!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We walked all the way up to the castle. The best part of that trip was waking and everything we saw on our way. Wiev's we're beautiful, but castle itself was a bit disappointment.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank minnaemilia195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only went up for the view.”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The view from the top of the hill was unbelievable. We got a view of the whole of Alanya. We didn't go in to the castle as it wasn't wheelchair friendly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Snowdrop561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alanya Kalesi (Castle) also viewed

Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 
Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Alanya Kalesi (Castle)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing