We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Stay away from the pool if you don´t want to be bothered"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Okan Tower Apart Hotel
Ranked #98 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Stay away from the pool if you don´t want to be bothered"”
Reviewed 16 June 2011

If you stay at Okan Tower you must be prepared to get a lot of attention. Especially if you are a girl, but all people around the pool are regulary bothered by the waiters.
The music seems only to be enjoyed by the waiters.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    78
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
78
52
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2010

The appt was comfortable, plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space. Cleaned daily.

The reception staff during the day always had a smie and were willing to help. The evening staff assisted courteously when needed.The problem was the staff around the pool. They were full on!! Even on the first day, my mum and I were laying on loungers around the pool when a barman/waiter came and sat on the lounger to chat! This was a regular occurence untill they got the hint that we would ask if we needed anything, we did not need to be hounded. They also talk abotu being tipped, this happened regulaly, and just hanging arround. I am aware thast some of the younger holiday makers enjoyed the attention aswell as being pushed into the pool by the staff. For most adults, their holiday is a chance for a rest and helpful and freindly is one thing but this was bordering on harassment.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AP1_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

This was the worst holiday ever. We went as a family of eleven and everyone in the hotel came down with realy bad stomach aches, and lets just say there was always someone on the loo.
Its a great hotel for single men as there were plenty of single girls that only wanted one thing.
Not a family hotel at all, and would never recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2009

We stayed in october,we had been to Alanya about 8 years ago, but stayed at the Hotel Sunshine. This hotel is well located for the beach & center with plenty of resturants around. Alanya is no longer a very cheap resort as many visitors come from Germany & Scandinavia,but is still good value. the hotel itself is o.k. without going over board,the staff are friendly,esp. on reception.
PLEASE watch what you eat at the buffet! make sure the hot food is hot esp. at breakfast,as a lot of stuff is left to go cold. My wife caught Gastro-enteritus,& had a 2 day stay in hospital, I am sure this was because of the food.
There are better hotels in Alanya,just do your homework first!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacksonboulevard
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2008

My friends and I return too Alanya time and time again as it has become a favourite Holiday destination....

This summer at the start of the season The Okan Tower was recommended by our agent on the gravity that the Hotel was newly built and had a 3 star rating. It was useful to see the rooms on the virtual tour (see the hotel website) which sealed the deal.

I would say that the Okan Tower would get 3 stars if it was based in England. The rooms have a very fresh, simple vibe and it was refreshing to see this modernity in Turkey.

Location:

The Hotel is Located on the East side of Alanya. So if you like your Night life, the Hotel is about a 15- 20 minute walk to the bustling Harbour Area.
But at the same time it is just far enough to escape the ear drum bursting wattage if you want to get your head down after a night out!

If you like being a stones throw from the beach then make a reservation on the West side as Cleopatra is the Best beach in Alanya. However the Hotel provides a free bus service too and from the beach which is an ideal compromise.

Service:

Any problems and the service is very swift. The Hotel demonstrated on several occasions that they take Guests custom seriously.

The Bar /Restaurant Staff surrounding the Pool area are very friendly and Entertaining - They will make you feel very welcome and at home.

The Hotel states that you must not spend cash at the bar and instead ask you too start a Tab. I would advise that if you ask you can actually pay by cash - this will insure you don't get a shock when you check out!


Alanya welcomes Tourists mainly from Sweden, Germany or Russia - So we were the first guests from England at the Okan Tower and I would recommend this Hotel to any fellow Brits contemplating a stay at this Hotel!

  • Liked — The Staff and quality of accomadation
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank jacksonboulevard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.7 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#114 of 371 in Alanya
37 reviews
1.9 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#39 of 371 in Alanya
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Select Apart Hotel
Select Apart Hotel
#138 of 371 in Alanya
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Maren Beach
Maren Beach
#229 of 371 in Alanya
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kleopatra Carina Hotel
Kleopatra Carina Hotel
#195 of 371 in Alanya
46 reviews
1.8 mi away
Savk Hotel
Savk Hotel
#108 of 371 in Alanya
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Okan Tower Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okan Tower Apart Hotel

Property: Okan Tower Apart Hotel
Address: Gullerpinari Mah. Molla Osmanlar Cad. No.16, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Okan Tower Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Okan Tower opened in 2005 and has 86 apartments situated on the East side of Alanya, 400 meters away from the beautiful beach. Alanya, the pearl of the Mediterranean, where the sun and sea meet the famous and facinating history. Our team, from management to employees aim to give the utmost quality service, customer satisfaction is indeed the main target in our hotel. To enable you to enjoy the holiday of your dreams with friendly service and activites, we welcome you to our hotel.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Okan Tower Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing