We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and excellent locationn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Diamond Alya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Diamond Alya
Ranked #74 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Value for money and excellent locationn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel was nice and had an excellent location.
The all inclusive was not too expensive, but if you don`t enjoy alcohol you are stuck with the food.
The food was not awful, but I got bored with it very quickly and had most of my dinners outside the hotel. Some of the staff were smiling and nice, but most of them were not very smiling and attentive. The room was great but the bed was extremely hard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Laffen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    16
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I think it's best for adults and all inclusive was very good. Double room was ok and very clean. There is two swimming pools - you can choose where ever sun shines. Of course you can go to the beach - very nice and hotel has own beach, so you can see Sea from your hotel room. Food was good and service excellent.

Hotel location is in Oba which is about 4 kilometres from Alanya city centrum. Domus bus to the city centrum drives very near and it's cheap - you don't have to use taxes, except if you come back very late night.

Thank you all - if some day I come back, I will stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

The hotel owner has managed to create really excellent system. You needn’t read the whole text bellow. Simply EVERYTHING WAS ALL RIGHT.
I spend 11 days here with my family (wife + daughters 11 and 8 years) using all inclusive services.
All common rooms are rigorously cleaned up periodically and immediately after accidental pollution. You can see staff keeping the cleanness from early morning to evening (including pools, beach, sunbeds, paths…).
The hotel room is cleaned daily. For sleeping we used closed balcony doors and running air condition, because the noise from surrounding is disturbing, meanwhile the air condition is quite.
The staffs are very kind. We have no problem to communicate with them.
The number of sunbeds in the beach and surround the pools is adequate the number of guests. Very important principle is that hotel doesn’t accept any sunbed reservation, so you never have to battle for them.
The beach is easy accessible by the underpass, you can leave hotel room in swim suit with towel. On the way back you can use shower on the beach and finally the water pipe before the hotel to remove rests of the sand from your soles and shoes before entering the hotel spaces.
The beach and sea bed are sandy with pebbles in small areas. The sea bed declines gently, approximately to 160 cm depth at 10 m distance from the beach. The waves are typically about 0,5 m ascending to about 1 m in the distance 15-10 m before the beach. The frisk in the waves is amusing. The waves make difficult to enter the sea for smallest children, they can use the help of adults or stay at the sandbank. The sand can be used for sandy castles. Another alternative for smallest children is to use the beach more closely to the port or directly the baby pool in the hotel.
There are three pools, smallest for babies, one two-depth for swimming and one equipped with slipway and toboggan.
All meals in restaurant are organised as self-service buffet menu. Breakfast is continental enriched with local foods. For lunch and dinner there are obviously two main courses with meat (chicken, turkey, lamb, beef) and many other dishes. All meals remain available for whole lunch (dinner) time, so no routs formed at opening time and restaurant service is continuous. The waiters collect used table-ware and bring the drinks.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Martin_Vicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

This ended up as a family long weekend, sandwiched between two business trips, and watching a large Triathlon competition being held here in Alanya. It did not start well, taking 90 mins to find the hotel, though to be fair if the main beachfront road had been open, it would have been easy. Check in was not too painful, and we discovered why our calls to the hotel had been ignored whilst searching, the receptionist had English as a third language, local and German being the other two. We had made a reservation for two plus a put me up for our 11 yr old, but booking.com seemed to miss the put me up ( not the first time that has happened by the way, we will always confirm from now on), so we handed over three passports, we said and wrote we needed to stay with 3 persons, charge us appropriately. We thought it was sorted, but more on that later. Room was better than we expected, with a double and a single, result! Balcony, good AC, nice bathroom, and generally above average fittings. I personally would have liked more bedding, but sure more would have been provided. Went to the all inclusive buffet first night, and was average international, little Turkish, which was a disappointment, but the mainly German and Scandinavian other guests were piling it on! Overal, this reflected all the food choices available in the inclusive package, with the exception of lunch, where I thought the salad selections were really good. varied, tasty and good quality.

After dinner we watched the local dancers performing at the poolside, and as we had travelled all day, shoved off to bed. We then experienced the one truly massive customer service screw up of all time. At midnight, the front desk called the room, we were fast asleep, to sort out admin issues / errors relating to the booking. To say that I felt that was inappropriate was somewhat of an understatement. I arranged a meeting with the management in the morning to voice my concerns. That is no way to treat a guest. I did receive an apology from the managers in the morning meeting, but more importantly they identified why it happened ( too much emphasis on process during training with the reception staff). Whilst the whole episode was a very poor experience, and cost this hotel higher marks from myself, I hope someone learned.

After that debacle, though, I do want to end on a positive note. The staff were great, the maids must have all had degrees in towel origami ( sure I spelt that wrong!), the pools whilst not huge were spotless, well maintained and good temperatures. Sun loungers were comfy, and the beach linked to the hotel an easy safe walk for the kids through an underpass the other side of the road. We parked free easily right next to hotel. Bar choices were pretty bog standard, with some cocktails on the freebies. Actually the cognac wasn't bad surprisingly! In the evenings the bar area got pretty crowded, with vocal groups taking full advantage of their inclusive deals. Not too bad, but never a full family affair, or a quiet romantic drink type atmosphere

Hotel facilities were just about adequate. Advertised wifi throughout hotel, we only ever got it to work in the lobby bar area. My wife tried the spa, average, bit over priced, too much flouncy around, not enough massage,at least in her package selected. Few games for the kids, and the water slides though small were fun. They had satellite TV but only Turkish language stations, would have thought a smattering of guest language channels would have been appealing, if nothing else except to let people hear the news IF they want to

Would we stay again? Actually the bigger question is would we go to Alanya again? No not unless it was for an event ( why we came this time). The whole place is too commercial for us, and the Blue Diamond falls into the same category, in the grand scheme of things, probably quite good at meeting it's target customer needs, but not hitting our buttons ....... But we enjoyed our three days anyhow!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Studmark10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

went to this hotel because our designated hotel wasnt open. chose it because of the reviews
on trip advisor. we were the only english people there, in fact we were told we were the only
english people that had ever stayed there. the welcombe we got was excellent and we were
show to our room and shown how everything worked. during our two week stay the hotel staff were excellant, the food was always nice and hot and well displayed.it was one of the cleanest
hotels i have ever been to. although the guests were scandinavians or a few other continental
countries, they could speak a few words of english. the pool,beach and other ares were of a
good standard. i would go there again, infact i was told that if i come back next year they would
put an english flag on their pole for us.

Room Tip: try and get a room on the main pool side, as the entertainment from the other hotels can be intrusi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank whinoSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best hotel I've ever visited, in Turkey. It has been far better than the 5 star hotels I have visited. Was off in September 2012 with my mother(43), little sister(19), and my grand-grandmother(80). Their service was absolutely top notch, the food was really good and varied. Their spa is really good, and with really nice people. If I ever go to Alanya again, it will be on this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Pernille J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

we are very satisfied with blue diamond hotel. The rooms were great, the staff were great, and the food was delicious. Right next to the beach. We will definatly stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Annacs85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.0 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#119 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#14 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Almera Park Apart Hotel
Almera Park Apart Hotel
#108 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
#96 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monart City Hotel
Monart City Hotel
#43 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
1.2 mi away
Taksim International Obakoy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Diamond Alya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Diamond Alya

Property: Blue Diamond Alya
Address: Oba Mah | Ataturk Cad. No: 1, Alanya 07460, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#22 Family Hotel in Alanya
#49 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#58 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#63 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Diamond Alya 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Blue Diamond Alya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Diamond Alya Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing