We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel close to the beach”
Review of Savk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Savk Hotel
Ranked #105 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff is friendly although their english is not so good. The rooms are small but comfortable and the whole hotel is newly renovated, clean and nicely close to the beach. The balconies are very small and have space for only one person at a time. Breakfast is very good with a cook making omelettes, eveningbuffet is not so good and about the same every night. Cleaning was also OK but the towels were changed every day even though we did not ask for it. In my wife's opinion the bed was hard but me it suited very well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eurover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Savk Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2012

Amazing hotel, great pool and caffe with fresh orange juice everyday!
The best of everything is that you can have swim in the sea before the breakfast, because everything was so close. Quick change in you room and enjoy fresh pastry every morning. Enjoy at the beach next to the hotel, have an ice cream break in the noon and go back to the beach until the sunset :)
The only thing is that you should walk to the center of Alanya around 20 minutes, but you can also take a city bus.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bojana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

The room are very small,42 of 60 balcony are so small so hardly 2 person can sit there.The location is perfect close to the beach.Service is ok.Eveningbuffet is about the same every night,chicken and some pressed meat,not so tasty,morningbuffet a little better.They also have the hardest bed ive been slepping in for 42 years of travelling,so 4 stars no way,3 is more right

Room Tip: corner or frontside to the beach
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sparvenaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

Dinner buffet is nice although quite similar food each night, breakfast would be better if it would include natural yoghurt, omelettes and dark bread, otherwise they have most of what you expect. The fitness room does not have a fan or A/C, impossible to work out when it's 30+ degrees Celsius!!

the beds in the rooms are hard... but there is a pillow menu :) Music from the pool area is disturbing until around midnight, but with earplugs we were fine (and we are easily annoyed with such disturbances)

2 beachbeds and 1 umbrella cost us 12 Lira per day (aug-11), around the pool they are free but it's crowded there. The music in the pool area is very loud and repetitive so we preferred the beach.

Room Tip: rooms ending with higher numbers gets smaller but are closer to the sea, stayed in 507, our balcony...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thereseinstockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

this hotel is very good, i wont to come back. My first holyday in tyrkey, i miss it. good food and the people is sweet. The hotel lie with the beach and city with cloose shop and more nice thing. VERY NICE HOTEL :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maja1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Didem Asli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank yvonne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#17 of 373 in Alanya
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmiye Beach Hotel
Palmiye Beach Hotel
#139 of 373 in Alanya
128 reviews
1.8 mi away
Okan Tower Apart Hotel
Okan Tower Apart Hotel
#92 of 373 in Alanya
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#43 of 373 in Alanya
226 reviews
0.1 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#35 of 373 in Alanya
116 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#39 of 373 in Alanya
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savk Hotel

Address: Ataturk Cad. No.147, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: £28 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Savk Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing