We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy,fun holiday :)”
Review of Kleopatra Life

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kleopatra Life
Ranked #96 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2012

me n my mum came in may,hotel was great,spotlessly clean,room n towels were cleaned and changed daily!! staff were brilliant,very helpful and all up for a laugh!! food??? what there was,was ok but not much choice but always find something!! hotel in great location,beach front,english bar at back of hotel also great n friendly people n food was great n cheap :) will defo be going back :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

nice hotel and very clean.has a good location.
the food was horrible,no fruits and desserts,exept for som lousy locals cakes.
Staff nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claudia h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

this hotel was excellent,great Staff,rooms were cleaned daily,only thing was i couldnt eat the food,but myself,sis n bro had a great laugh with the staff and looking forward to going back to see them,shame that Hassan and Muslum wont be there,but we will catch up again,

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just had 2 weeks here and it was GR8 had a brilliant time with all the staff they were so polite and could not do enough for us room was GR8 and cleaned daily the only downside for me was the food I had to eat out but that could just be me being a very fussy eater.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supablu1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

the hotel is spotless,staff are great, they cant do enough to help you, the location is very good.
what a shame about the food ,we were there for 7 days and i found the food lousy, I could not eat any of the food one day we had chicken & chips, oh great I thought tidy food for once, only to be confronted by it the following morning.COLD CHIPS SMOTHERD IN TOMATOE KETCHEP WITH MAYONASE DRIBBLED OVER THE TOP. YUCK. the british were not caterd for at all there were no english food on the menu at any time AND there was no rep inatendance to complain to so we had no course of action other than complain to the hotel which we did .last but not least" the bus driver who picked us up at the airport,was to say the least ignorant bad manned,and was only interested n trying to rip you off 10e he wanted for 2 cans of pop no prices displayed in bus it took him 4 hours to get us to hotel his driving was terrable 3rd gear all the way.new driver only took 2 hours to go back to air port exsclent driver.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welshandproud632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I stayed here may 2012, this is my second visit to the kleopatra life. It's great value for money. The food is plentiful. Lots of cold meats, salads, fruit, fresh bread. a cooked meal at dinner and in evening. the all inclusive programme is well worth it. drinks include Local beer, wine, vodka Gin, and raki, still fruit juices and fanta, coke, lemonade. soda/ It's Just accross the road from Kleopatra beach ( beautiful). the staff were more than helpful and rooms cleaned regularly. This hotel is spotlessly clean. You will find German , Russian and Lithuanian vistors here - also more English than when I last visited in 2009. Everyone mixed with each other. Met some great friends here and hoping to go back in September.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 196Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

A friend and I booked the hotel with low expectations, paid a very reasonable price and after reading the reviews were ready for the worst. However this is an absoltley great place and a gem! The staff were very friendly and approachable and indeed came to town with us on occassion and other guests.It's location is great, on the beach and far enough from town to get a decent sleep but close enough to walk. The best thing about the place were the mix of guests, if you're a little englander and can't cope with other nationalities then you might not be happy, but every night after dinner all the guests sat together Estonains, Lithuanians, Germans, English (north and south) and others all got along great and apart from when a Welsh couple turned up everyone could be understood, no nation dominated so it was really an international hotel.
It was my first time in Turkey and second time in an all inclusive, the alcohol was more than passable and the food was much better than I expected especially considering the price, lots of fresh salads, breads and a differnt meat/fish every night. I can only complain about for two days we had no towels and the walls between the bathrooms are thin at best.
Also there's a funny guy on security who looks just like Terry Tibbs, you won't be disapointed by a visit to the Kleopatra Life!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markspb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Micador Hotel
Kleopatra Micador Hotel
#232 of 373 in Alanya
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
#288 of 373 in Alanya
86 reviews
0 mi away
Celine Hotel
Celine Hotel
#106 of 373 in Alanya
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Elysee Hotel
Elysee Hotel
#234 of 373 in Alanya
164 reviews
0 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#62 of 373 in Alanya
258 reviews
4.4 mi away
Saritas Hotel
Saritas Hotel
#265 of 373 in Alanya
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Life? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Life

Address: Kizlarpinari Mah Ataturk Cad 224, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £22 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleopatra Life 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Kleopatra Life reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Life Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing