We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have any back issues and value a good night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
Ranked #93 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 9 June 2014

you might want to consider this hotel twice. If you are over 175 cm tall, you feet will be hanging out because believe it not, the beds are too short. No kidding, they are 180 cm long. They do not have longer beds, we requested, and our feet are well hung by now.

Also the beds are so hard that you could almost as well be sleeping on the floor. I asked the reception for an extra madress, but received it only after the third request which I finally made to our travel agent on a third day. Even then I still had to remind of it one more time until it finally arrived. Forgetting about it four times is three times too many. It was not a madress, only three used blankets which were placed under the undersheet. Did not help much. At home we have a very ordinary Ikea bed and no back problems so we we not asking for any super extra service.

Also the double bed, which was too narrow for two tall people, had only the undersheet and pillows. No covers at all. Not even cover sheets. We requested for two cover sheets at the Reception on the first day, and the next day the cleaning lady had taken them away. We had no common language and obviously communication was impossible with her. Perhaps they do not use covers in beds in Turkey. Around the double bed there was not enough space to get up because the walls were too near.

Shower was really good and the room was clean.

At the Reception they speak good english so getting help was not a matter of a language barrier. And yet their slogan seems to be Your Comfort is Important for Us.

This hotel really has all the possibilities to become a very good hotel but with this kind of service attitude and a two week long terrible sleeping quality I would not go back.

Room Tip: If you are tall, request for a long enough bed. Rooms at the back side and higher floors are more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiKisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

In the past over the years we have booked b&b, half board and full board. This year we decided to try self catering to take advantage of the wonderful fruit and veg on offer in Turkey and have a go at cooking some. Well, we were not so good at cooking, but the benefit was a suite of spacious sitting room and bedroom instead of the usual bedroom only, together with the freedom to cook and eat in, use the hotel restaurant or eat out. The feeling of freedom and space was wonderful. In addition, the service at the hotel was excellent helping us with any detail.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vineyardwalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location was on a main road but we took ear plugs and it allows you to people watch. The Mosque at the back is a bit of a shock at 04.50 but again after the first night the ear plugs came into their own. Pool was a nice size for the hotel. We had one snack around the pool and one evening meal. The steak was cooked very well although I like mine medium rare I wasn't asked about this. I had one elsewhere and again it was the same so maybe it's an Alanya thing not to ask how you want it cooking. Room was clean. maid service efficient, only thing missing was a cork screw. If you get room 105 make sure they have repaired the patio lock from the lounge as we had to block it with the coffee table. The handy man tried to repair it but it broke again and I couldn't be bothered to ask again as I had to ask 3 times in the first place.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are away from the road but nearer to the Mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheery274talktalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed with friend in this hotel for 2 weeks. Apartment was large and cozy for 4 people. 3 balcony's and (clothes)washing machine is a big plus! They also have nice programs like BBQ Night, Turkish nights etc. Also had a birthday during this visit and they baked me a cake and sing for me in the restaurant! I was so happy and little embarrassed even :)
So helpful and pleasant staff. Must visit again! I can recommend this to all who are traveling to Alanya. Relatively close to attractions and sea.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anssitanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is a lovely hotel, excellent service and very professional and friendly staff. We were very well looked after and our room facilities were very clean and tidy. Brilliant location for the beach, shops and nearby restaurants. We didn't have dinner at the restaurant but we did have lunch and the service was very good. The pool was very clean and relaxing. Fantastic experience in Alanya.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lhutchinson27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We were supposed to stay only two nights but liked it so much we stayed for 5. Very clean and great service. Pool clean and spacious. Room very clean, great shower, and nice kitchen area. Walking distance to the beach, shopping, and restaurants. Definitely recommend:)

Room Tip: Great family hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Spend 7 nights in this apartment/hotel together with my family. We had three rooms in total. 1 hotel room and two apartments. All of them were clean and well appointed. Every day cleaning of the room (however we are not sure if they wiped the floor) and chancing of towels. When you give a little "tip" to the nice and friendly housekeeping ladies you will find a nice decorated bed after a long day spending at the beach or swimming pool! Typically Turkish.

The downside of the apartments were that there were not enough supplies like glasses and plates in the kitchen. But after asking for it at the reception you will have it without any problems. Also the big table and chairs are coming directly from IKEA, and therefore you will notice some "quality" issues. IKEA furniture is not suitable for a hotel!

The bathroom is nice and clean, good and big shower! Great mirror where you can see all your imperfections on your skin, unfortunately. ;-) The balcony is big enough, and when you are lucky and on the front side at the 6th floor or above you have a great view at the sea and Alanya! Especially at night!

We had breakfast included and this was good. Not many choices to choose from, but good quality. Especially the fresh baked eggs I had every morning! Only the coffee was poor, we think they do this on purpose, so the clients are ordering the good Lavaza coffee! In the reception/lobby area you can use free wifi. This is one of the greatest things, because in lot of hotels you need to pay for it nowadays!

The pool area is nice. With all day long sun. Only the sun beds needs to be replaced for next year, we had several beds who where broken. The pool boys were very helpful to change them, but they just put the broken sun bed some were else around the pool! Also there were not enough umbrella's to keep the sun away during the hot hours. One night a week they will also organize a typically Turkish night, it costs about 15 euro. The food is nice and there is plenty! But I was not so overwhelmed by the quality of the show. I spend a lot of time in Turkey and saw a lot of Turkish Night shows, but by far this is the worst I ever saw! It looked like the dancers did not have fun at all and that they feel obliged to perform for us, but did not want to. Luckily the food was good, otherwise it was not worth the money.

Overall we can recommend this hotel to everyone, we had a nice and pleasant stay at Elite Orkide!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacobJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.1 mi away
Yeni Acun
Yeni Acun
#36 of 374 in Alanya
132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Orient Suite
Orient Suite
#120 of 374 in Alanya
95 reviews
1 mi away
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
#50 of 374 in Alanya
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Wien
Hotel Wien
#179 of 374 in Alanya
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kleopatra Carina Hotel
Kleopatra Carina Hotel
#223 of 374 in Alanya
47 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mitos App & Hotel
Mitos App & Hotel
#305 of 374 in Alanya
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel

Address: Saray Mah. Yunus Emre Cad. Celikler Sok. No:34 Alanya Merkez, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
#73 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £10 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Orkide Hotel Alanya
Elite Orkide Suite And Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing