We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Uysal Apart Hotel
Ranked #248 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Krommenie, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Big value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We went to Alanya in the Dutch May holiday period. It was quit busy, but the hotel was not full. The rooms were recently renovated, so looked good and specially clean. Beds were hard en the pillows awful. The beach is only a 5 minutes walk, just pass the road using the little tunnel and your on the beach. You have to pay for the standbeds! Not really child friendly, because the water is really deep, right after the beginning. So many families with childern stayed at the beach swimming pool. Wifi in the whole building is good, sometimes logging in problems, but most of the times good. Food is divers and there is every day a special, as well in the morning, afternoon and evening. Not everybody's taste, but thats normal. Staff very friendly and maybe to the female guests to friendly! The airport of Gazipasa is very closeby, so after a flight from the Netherlands, you are in the hotel within 30 minutes. Alyana city was 5 km from the hotel. With the little dolmus it's only about 10 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank devriesmartijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    20
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

Grand Uysal family hotel is really a perfect place to stay when you are with your childern in Turkey!!
The rooms are very nice and clean.
Location is also perfect and from the hotel you walk to the privat beach.
The food is exellent .
The swimmingpool is also very clean and there is also a safe pool for the childern.
The animation team is really the best !!
They make sure all childern and parents have a perfect holiday with shows and mini disco for the childern.
They really did great eveningshows!!
We had a perfect holiday there and special thanks to the animation team!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rosella R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Grand Uysal

Best family hotel we ever been in Turkey!!
The rooms are very clean and airco is working oke.
Food every day perfect also for the childern.
The animation team have program in day and eveningtime.
With every evening show and mini disco for the childern.
My compliments for them they maked our holiday perfect!!
Next year we go here again for sure!!!!!1

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MOnique7_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Grand Uysal is a nice all inclusive hotel for a friendly price. Our kids and we really enjoyed our stay. The animation team does a great job to entertain you during your stay. From the beach you have the most beautiful sight on the castle of Alanya. You should take a picture at the end of the day when the sun goes down. Amazing. We liked the food, the deserts were great if you like sweet. Always fresh fruit and a variaty in meals. Yes, when you stay for two weeks they serve some days the same. But is that a bad thing?! For us it was more than good enough. We certainly come back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edwin310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilsen, Plzensky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We´ve just got back from a vacation in this hotel and I´ve decided to share my opinion on it which is completely different to most reviews here. Sadly, our choice of the place was made mainly based on the reviews. I must say we were really disappointed. Here´re my opinions:
FOOD: Great, although you get a bit tired after a few days as the menu changes minimally. Still, there´s a wide choice to satisfy everyone´s taste.
STAFF: The restaurant staff is absolutely negligent and unconcerned. It took ages to clean the dishes between meals. Some of the guys seemed they were going to fall asleep any minute, they just didn´t care. (Unless you are a pretty blonde with a bright smile or you give a good tip, then you get their full attention.)
BEACH: Rather small but OK, we even did some snorcheling and enjoyed that a lot. Gets really crowded though which makes it impossible to relex really because there are a lot of Dutch who keep shouting at each other with no respect to the others at all and majority of people kept smoking all the time, which gets really annoying if you are a non smoker. So if you seek peace and quiet, forget this. Also you need to put your towels on the beds pretty early in the morning to make sure you get a place which is quite OK.
POOL: Haven´t tried at all, gets really busy and loud music is played all day.
ROOMS: Cleaned every day which was great, the cleaning ladies did a great job. The only trouble is that the ´door tags´are missing so you have no chance to make sure you won´t get disturbed if you wish some privacy. There´s no way to make the cleaning lady realise the room is occupied. Also there are knobs on the door and it´s not easy to close the door from outside without having to slam it. Which a lot of people do really hard regardless of the time of the day. I got woken up several times during the night by the sudden bang of some other door. Doesn´t really add to your happiness.
The rooms are air-conditioned but the equipment is pretty old so makes a lot of noise and doesn´t work properly. We set in on 26 degrees at night (the maximum) and got woken up at night by terrible cold and wind. We didn´t really understand how to make it work better.
FACILITIES: You get a shop there which is good to buy some water etc. Also there´s a clothes shop, massage (we didn´t use). We wanted to use the ´gym´which was absolutely terrible, old and almost impossible to do any exercise at all. We played table tennis too but the paddle was missing any ´rubber´so we had to play with basically just a piece od wood. Also we asked the receptionist to turn the lights on for us in the hall where the table was and they refused, apparently it wasn´t possible, reason wasn´t given. So we played in a poorly lit hall which after a while got really unpleasant so we decided to have a play of snooker only to find out that this was charged 5euro per hour! Just like you have to pay for beds and umbrellas on the beach every day which gets really annoying as you have to search for change all the time. We paid 7 eur on the first day but then switched to Turkish lira...to pay 17 lira first, 18 lira next day and 19 lira the following!!!! I complained of course, but the staff was absolutely slack and made up stupid excuses. By the way, if you buy an ice-cream, it costs 3lira or eur 1,50...so somehow the exchange rate just doesn´t make sense to me, they just literally try to rip you off!
On a whole, this place is good if you don´t expect much. Just to lie on any beach, anywhere for relatively good price...but I´d surely check what they mean by all-inclusive... :-(

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 306Katka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Grand Uysal is a big excellent hotel with a lot of facilities and a very cheap price, all the details are here in this review.

My package: I booked the hotel through booking.com and we stayed from 23 Aug to 30 Aug. We arrived to the hotel at 3AM. Everything went well. The package you get is all inclusive: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. The price is very cheap. 500$ per week for 2 persons all inclusive during high season, that's 250$ per person per week!

Location: the hotel is directly located on the eastern beach of Alanya, Keykubat beach. The seaside road only separates the hotel from the seaside promenade and the beach. The hotel has its own underpass which provides direct access to the beach. The hotel is around 8Kms away from Alanya's center, 5 minutes by car. It located near the intersection of the seaside road and the Antalya- Mersin main road. It is adjacent to Grand Kaptan hotel.
We had rented a car, so it was not a problem for us to go to the center at night, to the harbor for the clubs, and during the day to the other side, to Kleopatra beach which is nicer and more crowded. So if you don't have daily transportation and care about Kleopatra beach, this location may not be suitable for you. On the other hand if you care about the facilities or you want a quiet beach, this hotel is excellent for you.

Facilities: the hotel has a medium sized outdoor pool which was nice and comfortable beach chairs with mattresses. There are also a billiard table, table tennis, a mini market (with slightly higher prices), a doctor, a hairdresser, a Turkish bath, an outdoor bar, a small waterpipe/ nargila cafe, a large restaurant for the breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets, an indoor bar, a kids entertainment center and darts... Wifi was available in our room and it was fine.

Food: We ate till we became full each meal. I would rate the food as very good and there is a large selection, with variety between each day. Breakfast contained, scrambled eggs, 3 mins hard boiled eggs, 5 mins hard boiled eggs, sausages and some other stuff with vegetables. There are around 7 types of cheeses, 5 types of jam, butter, white bread and brown bread (fresh), different baked breads with cheese, coffee machines that provides different options, Turkish tea, and juice machine. Only fresh orange juice is sold at 1 or 2 euros per cup (can't remember exactly because I didn't buy). There are also watermelon and melon. Don't forget to try eating white cheese with watermelon!
Lunch and dinner: 4 different main dishes in the buffet which were different each day; pasta, or chicken dishes, beef dishes, vegetable dishes... around 10 types of salads or what you call mezze , watermelon and melon, and around 10 types of desserts between Turkish and Western (cakes and sweets). There are also 2 kinds of soup and bread, and soft drinks or beer...
The same is for dinner but the hot food is served outside, it is either grilled kebap or kofte, chicken nuggets, fries, vegetable dishes. Just wow!

Hotel guests: the hotel was mainly full of families with children and couples. Guests are from Germany, Denmark, Holland, Belgium, Russia, other European nationalities and very few Turkish people. It is very suitable for children due to the facilities.

Entertainment: Everyday during dinner around 9PM, all the children and some parents go up to the stage and dance on kids songs and are led by the 3 main performers, a Turkish guy, an African guy and a Turkish young lady with the German commentator/ microphone speaker (I think he is German). This is very nice and funny, full of joy, they put songs such as c'est la dance des canards (but in German I think) and Agadooo. After that there is a comedy show performed by these 3 or 4 people. During our last night, there were guests performers who did a fire show and jewelry prize draw.

Rooms: Our room was spacious, since it is an apart hotel, there was 1 room, a living room, a small kitchen, the toilet and a balcony. The AC was working well but the TV has some blurry stations (we didn't request for it to be fixed since we didn't have any interest in it). The rooms were clean and there a certain cleaning schedule for the rooms and towels to be changed.

Staff: staff were Turkish and they were friendly and helpful. The restaurant staff were numerous, maybe 10 or more.

In summary, we really had fun, and we ate till we became fat :P

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool can watch the entertainment between 9 and 10PM, noisy, however they are q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strictlywhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We spent 12 days in this hotel (10-21/07/2012) and were a great heaven for us, especially the kids (2 , 5 and 6 years old)
Personnel:
There is simply a reason why this hotel is successful and that is the personnel running it. The management does their best to help in spite of the language problem which is common in Turkey.
Food:
The people in charge of the restaurant can be classified as the best group of personnel. They provide clean, diverse, and delicious food associated with excellent service. Same applies to the bar. However, some kids still do not like Eastern food. I saw some families bringing some children food a longs from their homelands. There is fried potato offered almost every night in the dinner. The quality of meat was not so high but acceptable. The bar provide free local drinks and alcohol (Raki , Vodka , Gin , etc)
Swimming pool:
The swimming pool water is very clean and was tested by a special team regularly. There are two swimming pools, one with the deep of 140 Cms , the other was about 40-50 cms. I do not call it children pool but in fact baby pool (2-4 years old).
Rooms:
The rooms are very clean and are maintained on daily basis. The sheets, towels are quite clean as well. The only thing that was not very convenience is the Airco located in the bedroom , means the living room receive quite a little of cool air. We had to bring all the kids (3) along in the bedroom for sleeping purpose. Rooms have an excellent cooking facilities and a fridge with a freeze.

Animation:
Animation at the swimming pool were basic , and was excellent at night. There is a children disco every evening.

Location:
The hotel located at the boulevard. The Dolmus stop by the hotel back door (1:25 TL to the center) , 19 TL by Taxi . There is a big supermarket close by and there is small center area (shops and restaurants) close by . The hotel has a reasonable beach which you can access via a tunnel. Many beautiful pictures of the sunset can be taken there.
The hotel is realy good and meets 3 stars hotels European standard. I saw many people who are visiting it for the second or third time. I saw many families greeting the workers before going and in few cases , I saw children crying because they did not want to go.
Facilities:
The hotel has a good Turkish Hamam in it, supermarket (with a serious looking man ) , a barber and surprisingly a doctor and a nice mini club managed by a wonderful female.

Nationalities:
The hotel is mainly occupied by Dutch nationals, mostly families. There are some Germans and Danish guests as well. Very few Russians were seen which a plus point for the hotel. I like Russians people but I am referring here to those rude who are messing with the reputation of Russians in general. TV has almost no English channel but at least 3 Dutch and few Germans.
You may contact me for more info.

All the best
Nabeel

Room Tip: Chose Block 2 or 3 . We selected Sea view room but in low level so we could watch the kids closely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nalwyssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.4 mi away
Club Bayar
Club Bayar
#240 of 369 in Alanya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Kaptan Hotel
Grand Kaptan Hotel
#29 of 369 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
4.7 mi away
Yeni Acun
Yeni Acun
#25 of 369 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pekcan Hotel
Pekcan Hotel
#243 of 369 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
3.9 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#28 of 369 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#133 of 369 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Uysal Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Uysal Apart Hotel

Property: Grand Uysal Apart Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. Ibrahim Bilgen Cad., Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#134 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Uysal Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Uysal Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Uysal Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing