We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“barry jarred middlesbrough.”
Review of Muz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Muz Hotel
Ranked #231 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 19 October 2013

rooms facing the sea are very good.breakfast is good. evening meals average but what do you expect for the price.few steps down from restaurant and you are on the beach.staff on reception good a special thanks to kubi. and beach guy memhet.

Room Tip: good rooms at front of hotel we were in room 416 facing the beach .
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank barry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Muz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed there in September 2013 and we have to say it was very nice holiday.

Hotel is directly on the beach. Beach is clean and sandy and there is possibility to rent sunbeds and umbrellas. Sea was warm, about 28-29°C.
Swimming pool was nice and clean with temperature 27°C. Sunbeds for free were at the swimming pool.

Food was excellent, there was a big choice of Turkish meals for breakfast and also for dinner. It is also possible to buy lunch, they have fix menu which is for 10-18TLR.
There was possibility to buy drinks for dinner, prices were: beer 6 TLR, Coca Cola 4 TLR, water 0,5l. 1 TLR, tea 2 TLR.

Waiters were polite but bartenders were rude. Bartenders switched TV with football or music during dinner time on and it was too loudy, they also smoke and spoke very loudy at the bar. Main waiter didn't always give tips to money-box but gave them to his pocket.
Receptionist were friendly and helpfull.

Hotel is very clean. Room was also clean, but mould was in the shower. Daily cleaning was done.

There is hairdresser, Turkish hammah and small shop with souveniers and sweets.

The city centre is easy achievable by bus (for 2 TLR). Anyway it is nice to just walk along the beach. :-)

Definitely I can recommend this hotel for people who look for a quite place with nice beach and good food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mirka777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here July 2012, jez-oh the heat, what were we thinking! Had a great holiday though, loved the Muz Hotel, the friendly people and Turkey in general. I can imagine if you're not the sort to laugh off and joke with the shop keepers/sales people you're gonna have a bad time. Our room was clean and spacious. The shower was excellent, really powerful. Had issues with air-con which they tried to remedy with a industrial fan, it was actually great. They replaced the whole air-con unit the next day and it ended up being too efficient (I ken you can adjust it but we couldn't find a happy medium), which sounds mad in 40C heat but I missed the fan.
Anyways, let me quickly say the staff were helpful and friendly, my whole family loved the food, there were plenty of activities and days out nearby and the beach was on the back door. Seriously, what more do you want for such a great price?

bananas, bananas everywhere!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeycomberocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Muz Hotel back in June/July 2012 after very quickly arranging a last minute holiday. We chose Alanya based on the southern location and low prices for the time we wanted to go.

We arrived at the hotel in the small hours of the morning after a long transfer from Antalya Airport - the night porter showed us to a room, but on inspection it wasn't what we were promised (the agent must have made a mistake when placing the booking). The next day the staff were able to locate us to another room, which was much better and had a sea view!

Exploring the hotel over the next days, we found that a lot of the guests were Eastern European - not a lot of people from the UK visit Alanya it seems! Nice in someways as we were able to escape for two weeks, but when you want to speak to someone in your own language it was a bit lonely!

We stayed half-board, so breakfast and dinner. On that front, we were a little disappointed - not with the quality of the food, but the variation. The choice was very Turkish and not always to our tastes. Also, the culture adopted by guests when the doors opened was a bit like 'feeding time at the zoo!'

Generally though, we can't complain with the location - we paid very little for our two week stay and had a beach down a flight of steps, a very quiet swimming pool and a clean bedroom.

We hired a scooter for the duration of the holiday, so were able to get out and about and see the sights!

A very enjoyable two weeks - just let down slightly by the food!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed for a week at Muz hotel in Alanya from 2/7/13.

We arrived close to midnight at thehotel but checked in really quickly and was soon in our room. Check in was easy and fast and ge explained to us about meal times and that your not allowed to take any food or drinks into the hotel, which is a shame because there is a shop next door which is very slightly cheaper than the water and drinks they sell at the hotel.
We were shown to our room bysomeone from the hotel who carried our bags up 2 flights of stairs (there is no lift at the hotel). Our room number 611 overlooked the pool with a good view of the beach, castle and Alanya town.

The room is basic, a little dated maybe but spacious and perfect for what we needed. There was plenty of cupbpard and draw space for clothing, a minibar, dressing table and mirror, balcony with chairs and table, air conditioning, twin beds and bathroom with very powerful shower.

The food at the hotel is very tasty and good value for money. The breakfasts are continental so eggs, meats, cheeses, salads and a mixture of sweet type breads. The evening meals were usualy Turkish dishes im guessing, cold salads and pastas and a mixture of desserts. Unfortunately, they do not label any of the food and the english of the staff was not the beat so we werent sure what exactly we were eating but it was always tasty. So as long as you are adventurous and will try anything you will be fine.
They also have a lunch menu and a special fixed menu every lunch time, which again some days you dont know what it is but was always so tasty and was usually some sort of meat or fish or kebab with chips, rice, salad and a drink for less than 20 lira.
The seating area for meals looks out over the beach so you get great views whilst your eating.
Used plates were taken away very quickly and food on the buffet line was replenished quickly also.

The hotel is directly on the beach and we spebt every day there rather than the pool purely for tge sea breeze. There are sun loungers around the pool that are free where as you pay 9 lira for 2 beds, table and parasol on the beach. There is a man who spends the day walking round the beach and will get you any drinks or food you want and will move the parasols during the day if required so that people are not directly in the sun.

There is no entertainment at the hotel but is next to Havana club that has a beach party once a week and Palm Beach Club that has scheduales events which are very loud but only went on until 12-1am and there was only 2 nights that happened during our weeks stay.
Because the doors are quite thin you can hear people talking and coming back late at night but that cant be helped.
The hotels bar stays open until 1am but because there is no entertainment it is not noisy.

All in all the hotel is great and in a great location, only about 10-15 minute walk to reach shops and restauranta. If you want to go to bars and main Alanya area its best to catch the bus for 2 lira.
The food was great, the staff were nice and friendly and we enjoyed the holiday and will definately come back again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank samanthajayne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We've just spent a week here.Good points:the location -smack on the beach;the frequent buses to Alanya (1 and 101-ten mins,which run till early hours);the huge rubber tree growing through the dining room roof,the verandah which overlooks the sea,the mega cleanliness of the rooms.Bad points:the weekly beach party down the road,with the banal braying compere which you have to endure til midnight,the slight tedium of the food.The pool is filtered every night and not chlorintaed so you can notice and a welcome spot given the sea's strong undercurrent at this spot,which knocks adults off their feet.Overall,in this price range it is excellent -and Kubi the receptionist is a gentleman,rushing into town to buy us worming pills for the stray dogs.Worth staying at.

Room Tip: Dont stay on the ground floor -heavy footfall!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sylvia295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We got a great last minute deal to this hotel and had a fabulous time.
It is far above the stars it is offered in terms of cleanliness and the food offered is great as long as you aren't a fussy eater as it is Turkish and very little variation.
Rooms are really good size and it is right on the beach with beach beds at a reasonable price.
The bus stops right outside and takes you straight into town, every 15-20 mins.
There is no entertainment at the hotel and whilst we were there it was predominately Russian, polish and Scandinavian tourists but then the whole of Alanya is frequented far more by these tourists than British, this said, the hotel staff spoke good english and were very helpful.



  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Torroxcica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Arsi
Kleopatra Arsi
#196 of 373 in Alanya
65 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#54 of 373 in Alanya
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
#42 of 373 in Alanya
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#112 of 373 in Alanya
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
Kleopatra Melissa Hotel
#302 of 373 in Alanya
82 reviews
1.0 mi away
Azak Beach Hotel
Azak Beach Hotel
#244 of 373 in Alanya
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muz Hotel

Address: Kizlarpinari Mah. Dinek Mevkii No: 5, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: £24 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Muz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Muz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing