We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN”
Review of Residence Anfora

Residence Anfora
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence Anfora
Ranked #66 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Alanya
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I can not understand what people are thinking of when there say great Hotel, All i can think of is the Dutch and Germans are easly pleased, The hotel was filthy the cleaners came in every day to make bed what we had already done and nothing else.

The Food there is no word for it but HORRIBLE, if you like boiled chicken or turkey then you will be ok, Every thing was cold, There also hid the butter from you but we found what draw there hid it in, only thing that was nice was the bread but you can not live on that for a week, I am not a fussy eater but it was really bad.

The Drink, You can only get Lager, Vodka, Gin, every thing else you have to pay for, You can sit all day and all night and drink the lager you feel as though you had been drinking water because it had no effect. a friend we went with drank the vodka each time his stomach swelled and was in pain. The juices in the morning to go with breakfast is a mix of powder and water, not nice.

There have a problem with staff, 10 of them were marched out of the hotel and sacked when we were there for been a bit to friendly with guests, there is also a problem with your items going missing, we were ok but other guests had things stolen.

The Pool is ok but you can not get a sun bed, we went to the beach, It was ok but not great.

The rooms are big, we were on the 4th floor, We were supposed to be in a room on the ground floor but there was a problem with damp on your clothes and cockroaches but there still had the Dutch and Germans in those, as i said there are easly pleased.

Entertainment on a night was rubbish, No British music just load of foreign rubbish, the lad who was the DJ should be working in Ibiza as he had the music that load you had to shout to talk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1960Durham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
There are newer reviews for Residence Anfora
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

Really amazing... very relaxing, staff was nice, hotel is very clean...Great swimming pool. Big apartments, beach is very near,just across the street and city center is just 15min by foot.

Room Tip: All apartments are big enough for 2,4,6 people
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DR_J3353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

This was one of the most relaxing holidays we have ever had ,mostly due to it being,us the only British in the hotel, It was full of Dutch,not that they were a problem, just no one to talk to. The hotel was very clean but basic,the pool was very nice,clean. Alanya is gorgeous Castle and Redtower well worth a look,Dim Cayi,river picnic a must also ANGEL BAR first on the right on promenade nearest to hotel.SEAMUS the owner is very helpfull and food served is excellent .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dizz118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at this hotel and we couldn't have asked for any better, the staff are all lovely, the hotel is very clean and the rooms are very spacious, the pool is quite a size and is cleaned every morning, there are ample sun loungers for the guests and also shaded areas for those wanting to get out of the sun. The beach is less than a 5 minute walk and the food served at the beach bar is very nice(this is not included in all inclusive package) There is a lady that sits around the poo area from 10am till 2pm making fresh pancakes/chappatis these are very nice, ( I often got them to take to lunch with me to have a salad wrap if I didn't fancy any of the hot food on offer. The food served in the restaurant is your typical turkish food and I must admit it did get a little repetitive after the first week but there is many bars and restaurants nearby with Elite Gourmet just facing the hotel which was very nice. And for those english that just feel the need for a full english breakfast which we did more than once I would highly recomend Caspers Bar on the road leading into the town centre it is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel. I would also highly recomend a boat trip on the Boat The Big Baba, this was a fantastic day out and only 15 euro all inclusive. The entertainment on this boat was worth the 15 euro alone. I would recomend this hotel to anyone and will definitley be going back myself.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HepburnsSunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mutti63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ceydadoninejla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A weg.de traveller
Reviewed 5 August 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A weg.de traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Asem Hotel
Asem Hotel
#228 of 373 in Alanya
2 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Horizon Apart Hotel
Grand Horizon Apart Hotel
#230 of 373 in Alanya
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Enki Hotel
Enki Hotel
#14 of 373 in Alanya
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
#120 of 373 in Alanya
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Almera Park Apart Hotel
Almera Park Apart Hotel
#111 of 373 in Alanya
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
#39 of 373 in Alanya
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Anfora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Anfora

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kemali Soydan Cad. No 1, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 129 Speciality Lodging in Alanya
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Anfora 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Residence Anfora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Anfora Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing