We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value - bit far from harbour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alanya Princess Suite Hotel
Ranked #55 of 114 Alanya B&B and Inns
midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value - bit far from harbour”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Small hotel on 25 meter road on edge of centrum. Opposite Lider Paca restaurant (good value, popular with locals, open 24hrs, no alcohol). Internet café just round corner (1ytl/hour). 10 mins nearest beach but 20 to nightlife/harbour. Fairly spacious for 2, cramped for more. Self catering. Fridge, sink, hotplate. Don't expect to be able to cook more than boiled egg and coffee. Good hot shower. Nice balcony but no views other than other tower blocks. Small pool -freezing cold.

Room Tip: All rooms about the same. Garden view room, but can't see garden unless lean right over balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adwils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
11
6
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Rooms are reasonably spacious, well maintained and spotlessly clean, they are cleaned every day, the cleaning ladies are very helpfull, work extremely hard and take great pride in their work, the bathrooms have been recently renovated, the shower is nice and hot with plenty of power.
only downfall of the rooms is the air conditioning unit is only in the main bedroom and there is an extra charge for it about £35.00 for 7 days. The balcony was big with table and chairs, Breakfast was a little basic but we were happy as it had all that we needed,
The Staff in the hotel were exremely heelpful, friendly, speak very good English and will always give you the right advise, they made our stay very comfortable, great big thank you guys.
the swimming pool was a little on the small side but didn't pose a problem as it was mainly used by us, the best bit about this Hotel was its location, 5mins walk to the beach, restaurants across the road, supermarkets around the corner, Alanya centre was about 20 minutes walk.
I would definitley recomend this hotel to any one.
Thanks
Asad Khan Bradford

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Only complaint would be that there should be a set of drawers and another mirror in the sitting room - and an air con machine - there was only one in the bedroom. There was a wardrobe in bedroom and two bedside tables. And one tiny dressing table. For 3 girls that wasn't great. But place was friendly and clean. And quite well situated for everything. Only 15 TL to taxi into Alanya centre - if you going for night out there don't go til around 10/11pm - and have a drink begone you go. Drinking isn't cheap in turkey. £5 for a bottle of efes. And £6 for Smirnoff. Eating out is cheap tho - round about our bar prices - but you get Turkish bread with dips before your meal arrives I would defo oh back for a girly giggly hol - it's cheap cheerful n clean

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bibasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Firstly. Rooms are great. They're big, well maintained, big balcony, modern bathroom and always has hot water. Anyone who has been to turkey before knows how rare this is. The rooms are also kept very tidy with no shortage of clean towels and fresh bed sheets every day.

The food is so so. When traveling to Alanya you have to remember it is a tourist destination but mostly for Germans, Scandinavians and Russians so if you want to eat British food you are going to struggle. But what food is on offer they do well and it is well presented.

Food and drink is expensive at the hotel (cheaper than UK but expensive considering where you are) no drink offers either so if you want a night of cocktails you're better off going towards the beach to get some BOGOF offers. Thankfully the beach is about 200 metres away so not far to go.

When I came because of riots in Istanbul and Ankara the hotel was only half full so the pool side is pretty quiet. The pool itself is quite small. The length of it is about the width of most swimming pools. But if you want to sun yourself in peace while reading a good book it is perfect. The downside is the pool is so quiet the staff rarely come pool side and its hard to get a drink with no one at the bar either.

The staff are generally friendly but are a little pushy about you having your evening meal there but this is Turkey and you get that no matter what hotel you stay in or even if you walk past a restaurant the staff will try and lure you in.

A tip I have is DO NOT PAY EXTRA FOR THE GARDEN VIEW! There is no garden view. The garden is underneath your balcony so you can just see the tops of a few shrubs and flowers if you look down.

All in all it was a great holiday. I would just suggest that you have to bare in mind where you are. You're in Turkey, a Muslim country and you will hear the call to prayer. Most of the tourists here are European so don't expect proper English breakfasts. And highly recommend where ever you might stay in Alanya go on a boat trip. The water is crystal clear and a gorgeous shade of blue so enjoy being out at sea. Plus all the boats for the boat trips are fashioned into pirate ships which I'm sure kids and adults will love.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke on trent
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Travelled to alanya princess on a last minute holiday,after a long journey wiv my partner and 11 month son we arrived at 4 in the morning to be greeted by a the man on reception who gave us our keys to oour room nd took all our luggage up.HEe couldnt of been more helpfull giving us extra bedin 4 our son.The room was spacious and very clean.Spent most days at the pool which is small but big enough,the staff were lovely very friendly and helpfull,really good wiv children.Ideal location,about 5min walk to the beach nd 10min walk to the town.Alaynya is a lovely place the people are so friendly nd they love children would definetly go again nd will be definetly stayin at the alanya princess.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Grazy Bob makes sure that everbody is enjoying themselves.
Good size rooms, clean, kitchen with refrigerator and small stove.
Big bathroom with shower, toilet, sink, 2 big and 2 medium size towels.
Airco is available but at an additional charge.
Everything is within walking distance (beach, harbour, disco, shops, market place, etc.)
Allthough the pool area is a bit small, we had a great time in the pool and on the terrace.
Most of the guests are European (Scandinavian, Dutch, German, English)
A disadvantage is that the reception staff speak bad English.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drebbel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We booked this hotel in a last-minute panic as our usual hotel was all booked-up but we're glad we did now!

The hotel is in a great location, not too far from the beach but still in the 'proper Turkish' part of Alanya so it's not too noisy but still lively enough. It's probably about a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel to Alanya Centrum, where the bazaar and all the clubs are. The pool had sun all day (usually til about 6pm) & you didn't usually have to fight for a sunlounger which was nice. The hotel maintained it's water supply constantly so you always had hot water, which is very rare in Alanya!

The staff at the Alanya Princess were lovely, especially the little man who does the evening/nightshift on the reception desk. He couldn't have been nicer & even helped us when my daughter had to go to hospital in the wee small hours of the morning - lovely man.

We only had 2 real problems in the Alanya Princess -- the fact that the maids often disappeared with our towels then presented us with 1 large towel for 2 people (which is apparently the norm in this hotel) & the fact that we lived in the room next-door to the barman, 'Bob'.
Bob took a real shine to my daughter, Ashley -- who is 20 & has been coming to Alanya for many, many years so she knows the score & how to swiftly deal with any unwanted attention -- but one night, Ash was on the balcony, talking to her boyfriend from back home on the phone, when Bob came home from the discos, slightly intoxicated, quite aggressive & in a foul mood, which only got worse when Ashley told him that she had a boyfriend. So, if you're in room 504 like us, try & stay in Bob's good-books!

All-in-all, we enjoyed our stay at the Alanya Princess, we will be recommending this hotel to our friends & we will definitely consider staying here again! :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 504, which had the biggest balcony so I'd advise requesting a xx4 room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Maashy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
14.7 mi away
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
9.3 mi away
Utopia World Hotel
Utopia World Hotel
#2 of 13 in Kargicak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
12.1 mi away
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#35 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
13.4 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 27 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
12.8 mi away
Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alanya Princess Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alanya Princess Suite Hotel

Property: Alanya Princess Suite Hotel
Address: Gullerpinari Mah. Ismi Sokak no 3, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Alanya
Hotel Class:3 star — Alanya Princess Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alanya Princess Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanya Princess Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing