We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God atmosfære, dejligt personale og fantastisk mad”

Green Beach Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 539 Restaurants in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$57
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Where the beautiful Mediterranean sea and crystal sands meet the amazing culture found only in Alanya. Green Beach Restaurant is in the center of town but at the same time far away from all the hustle and bustle of the city. Situated on the famous Kleopatra Beach, facing the turquoise blue sea surrounded by palm trees, Green Beach has an almost magical hidden garden effect which you will enjoy time and time again.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“God atmosfære, dejligt personale og fantastisk mad”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

At Green Beach, you will get a fantastic meal, great service and a wonderful atmosphere. I have been a guest at Green Beach for 10 years, and it is one og my favorite places in Alanya. Green Beach will get my best rekommandation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Andersnielsen1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    53
    18
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southport
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Probably the BEST RESTAURANT IN alanya”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Having visited this restaurant on a regular basis over the last few years on Business and Pleasure I have never been let down by the service or exceptional quality. Sitting in the sun at the moment with Cleopatra Beach to my left, having eaten the most wonderful lunch being pampered (as is everyone around me) by Alanyas most efficient and courtious staff, led by Barri. All who have been at the restaurant for years, which speaks for itself. For Business and Pleasure you will find no better. Sophisticated al fresco music and dancing every evening to add to the ambiance.
Dont visit Alanya without trying this superb restaurant.

Helpful?
2 Thank Len O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sousse, Tunisia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“price, atmosphere and ambience”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Went here last last night.

Food 9/10 (they didn't have fresh green chillis,only kebab-shop pickled ones
Atmosphere lovely - sea a few metres away plus live music
Prices reasonable and reflects the ambience



BIG BUT:
Had a snooty humourless waiter running his private little empire.
(Waitress was great though)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I visited 3 times for lunch towards the end of September whilst on holiday with my mum, we tried the omelette, the chicken wrap and the chicken salad with roasted red peppers. Although 1 or 2 TL more expensive than the nearby beach bars the food was beautifully served, tasty and plentiful and the staff attentive without being pushy. The restaurant and facilities were clean and well kept. I would certainly recommend.

Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedre Eiker, Buskerud, Norway
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream wedding”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Wonderful wonderful restaurant. Very good service. Great food!

We had our wedding there, they decorated and arranged everything for the wedding ceremony (Norwegian Seamen's Church had the ceremony). Was incredibly beautiful and was the perfect setting.

For us who dream of a small wedding. But perfect. They made a dream wedding.

We got help for all of this from a wonderful rewarding and dedicated Hotel Manager at Grand Okan. Grand Okan and Green Beach did this perfectly.

The food was amazing good. Recommend you appetizer shrimp in butter / chilli. Or chicken wrap at a lunch when taking a break from the beach.

Very good location, taxi right outside. Right on the beach.

The staff was wonderful. Recommended especially waiter "Hikmed". But they are all good and nice. Very good atmosphere there.

+ 15% discount for those staying at the Hotel Okan (recommended)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Green Beach Restaurant also viewed

Alanya, Antalya Province
 
Alanya, Antalya Province
 

Been to Green Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing