We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a hotel its the pits.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
Ranked #56 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Baldock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As a hotel its the pits.”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We`stayed at the Tac Premier from 9-30 Nov 2012 and found that the hotel was largely run for the benefit of the staff. The Management of the restaurant staff was non existent and the waiters were out of control. You barely had time to finish your meal before the plate was removed .While we were there the evening meal ended at 8 pm when the lights went out and in the early stages plates`were taken whether you had finished or not. The staff were very touchy feely with any female guest and were a bloody nuisance hanging around and trying to break into conversations.
Reception were ok but only just Our first room was awful, our second room was fine except it was over the kitchen extractor fan and was next door to the hotel mosque , first devotion was at 5 am ! Our third room was fine.
Because the area is used mainly by Germans the euro is prefered as a currency ,an exchange racket ,and the Turkish Lire is not popular .
We holiday in Turkey every year and love the Country and the people but never again to the Tac Premier or Alanya.
Fred m
.

Room Tip: Our final room was 303 and was fine ,rooms either side or above should be ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    105
    59
    27
    26
See reviews for
107
111
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Hi, all, me and my husband stayed in this hotel for a week, had to say, it was not the best experience in our life. After we arrived, we had been allocated to a tiny box room in the main building. It's so small, you can't literally move around and not fitted for a extra bedside table. When we asked the reception to change the room, the girl(a petite blonde girl who is not very helpful as a receptionist) said that's the room we booked, if we wanted a bigger room we need to pay extra!! After we insisted that we booked a sea view or a pool view standarded room and showed our booking documents, we have been transferred to a very worn villa. The room was spacious, but the sound prove was really bad. When it rains, the wall started to leak!!! Overall, as it was our first time in turkey, it didnt leave us a good impression!! So a word of advice for people want to stay in this hotel: it's really testing your luck.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Jan - Czech Republic.
We were 8 days.(31.10.-7.11.) It was pleasant time. First day we had an room with window side street. The room had malfunction air circulation in shower room. (strange air and when we opened window in the room was noise from the street). Next day we ask for changing room. They help us, gave us room in main building, side pool. The room was 4stars, very good. I would like to say thank you people in reception. Next lavish is for people in the kítchen. Very good, delicious meal.
It was my first holiday in Turkey and I hope that not last. Culture is different, but it´s all same everywhere. There is good people and people there. Their motivation is building on tips, but
it works. Summary - good value, interesting experience, when man understanding culture, then it´s without problem..

Room Tip: I think it´s better avoid low-cost rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Very nice hotel with fantastic location. We had reserved two rooms (with all inclusive) and asked in advance if we could get rooms next to each other. Our rooms had the biggest balconies and a amazing ocean view. Rooms was very clean and nice size.

Big selection of products in breakfast, lunch and dinner. But almost the same every day. We had to eat few times somewhere else. Very cosy terrace bar nest to the main road. Our favourite bartender worked here and took good care of us.

Small pool area compared to the room amount. Nice beach just 50 meters from the hotel. Don't go to the nearest beach area (Palmiyae hotels beach), they don't let you bring any food and drinks with you. Go to the hotels beach nro 12. It's maybe 100 metres from the hotel. Go to right from the hotels entrance and across the street. We bought sun beds and parasols from the hotel, it was cheaper.

Spa was very nice. We had hamam and massage on the first day (35euros per person/70minutes).

Good shops near, cheaper when you go behind the hotel and start searhcing. Very good money exchange next to hotel entrance, good exchange rate in the mornings.

Overall we had great vacation in Tac Premier.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SatuMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed here 2 weeks in august and have to say it was probably the worst all inclusive hotel that neither of us had ever been (then again, we haven't been to too many of them, so I'm not saying this is the worst all inclusive hotel in the world or anything). It wasn't horrible nor ruin our holiday but it was not worth the money and I would not reccomend this hotel (and we are usually not the kind of a people who complain if everything is not 100% perfect... this must be the first "poor" I've ever given on tripadvisor).

Pros:
+good location close to the beach and shops
+room was spacious, quite new and we got the kind of a room we asked for
+part of the staff, especially one bartender, were really friendly and always did their best to help you out and make you feel comfortable
+the air conditioning in our room worked fine

Cons:
-the food was below average to our tasting
-the choice of desserts was poor, it was mostly just different kind of a cakes
-the dinner lasted two hours and after about an hour or even less they had already ran out of some foods and more was not served
-the dining area was always really crowded and queues were sometimes really long
-the air conditioning only worked at a small part of the dining room, other parts were really hot
-during lunch and dinner you were supposed to order your drinks from a waiter, but it really sometimes took like 15 minutes before they came to ask what you wanted and another 15 minutes before you received your drinks (and if you ordered two drinks at the same time you probably received just one of them..)
-the cleaning of the room was quite poor and they wouldn't even give you a new soap even if there was just a really tiny piece left of the previous one.

Room Tip: We asked for a room infront of the hotel (facing the street) and that it would not be on the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarikaPuusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bree, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

It was a nice hotel, but due to overbooking we had to sleep 2 nights in a hotel across the street. As compensation we got free tickets for the beach and upgraded room for the rest of our stay. The hotel was nice, friendly staff (especially animation team). The food was okay, not much variation and not always good. Location is great, but not if you have kids (busy road). Overal, we had a great time. A lot of places to go out!

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank BertyVanEijgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are happy that you are satisfied during your stay.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at a 2 room appartment at this hotel in august `12. It was ok and clean, but it appeared pretty worn, and it smelled mold a lot of places. We also had ants in our room. The aircondition worked quite well for one of the rooms, but the other one got quite heaten up. The balcony was completely useless for a family, it fitted only 2 people at a time! It was a bit noisy at nighttimes, with the nearby bars playing loud music till 1 -2 at night. Good location though, close to the beach and most other facilities.
A bit of a warning; do NOT use the ATM from Ingbank across the street - it does not work properly! You may not recieve your card nor your money! We will highly recommend the jewelerstore in the first floor - very good prices and friendly people who worked there. It was an ok stay, but I doubt we will ever return to that same hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tihauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aybüke Ö, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Tac Premier Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2015
Dear Guest;

Thank you for choosing our Hotel.
We are sad that you are not satisfied during your stay and we are working for give good service to our guest.
Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Taç Premier Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#37 of 372 in Alanya
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#43 of 372 in Alanya
108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#70 of 372 in Alanya
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 372 in Alanya
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#15 of 372 in Alanya
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sultan Sipahi Resort
Sultan Sipahi Resort
#168 of 372 in Alanya
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tac Premier Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tac Premier Hotel and Spa

Property: Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
Address: Ataturk Caddesi No: 158, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tac Premier Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its exclusivity and diversity, Taç Premier Hotel & Spa family invites you to an unforgettable holiday with enjoyable moments in Alanya, where the sun smiles 12 months along. Taç Premier Hotel & Spa is only 50m away from the Cleopatra Beach whose beauty has been epic. On top of it, you will find the historical Alanya Castle, Red Tower, Dockyard, Damlataş Cave and night life in short distance. This enables you an enjoyable holiday, located in the centre but far enough from the city noise. The distance to the Antalya Airport is 120km and 45 km to the Gazipaşa Airport. The Hotel is constructed in 7 blocks on an area of 7000m2, which are all connected with bridges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Tac Premier Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing